Ratings based on 521 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel with an great location

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Location and lobby
Cons: Doors to the rooms to prevent noise.
Location: Location is perfect. Right at the beach and equidistant to tourist shopping and local Santa Monica.
The hotel is lovely, lobby very comfortable for morning coffee. Coffee is great! Location close to beach, shopping and downtown Santa Monica. Although I found the hotel pleasing, I must admit the hallway noise travels right through your door. Not sure why, or if it is correctable by Marriot, but it can be disburbing. It is not a matter of being a light sleeper. You can hear walking (or worse kids running), conversations of other guest going to their rooms. It is as if your door is open. The hotel was very quiet once all guest got to their rooms, it was not that you heard noises through the walls or ceilings. It was only noise going through the door. I would stay their again, but request a different room, in case it was just that particular room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2015
No drawer space.....lived mostly out of my suitcase.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
The staff was wonderful. They were very welcoming and eager to please and serve. The location was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Snoqualmie, WA

JW Marriott - Spring Break

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Rooms need an update
Location: Great access to beach and downtown Santa Monica
The hotel staff was exceptional. The price to room quality ratio was average to poor. Our room was tucked away on the second floor and really needed an update. Great access to Santa Monica beach and shopping. More of a business hotel that a vacation get away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with a very friendly staff!

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Beautiful hotel that isvery close to the beach and pier. The staff is very friendly and help plan where to eat and where to see all the fine attractions of Santa Monica
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san diego

Perfect little getaway

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Nice hotel. I'd stay there again. Perfect for birthday getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and amazing staff.

Posted Mar 4, 2015
The hotel is walking distance to both the beach and the promenade. Had a wonderful stay, I can't complain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Very nice place with everything you need, except a hot tub. No complaints.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Charlottesville, VA

Over rated!

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Staff very nice and freindly
Cons: carpet!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Location: Great location
Lots of age on the property. especially the carpet. Only stay there if you get a good deal. Not worthy of 4 stars. Nice staff but too much wear and tear on the rooms and floors. Horrible odors in halls.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Arrived to check in at 3pm and was told that 6 was the earliest my room would be ready. The nicest most efficient staff were the valets. Not up to JW standards.