Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Great hotel close to pier and beach

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: The pool, location room and comfortable lobby.
Cons: Free wifi in the room would de nice.
Location: This a great location. It is a short stroll to the beach and the pier. Get lunch at Big Dean's at the beach and breakfast at Cora's down the block.
We were only here one night, but it was lovely. The room was w ell appointed and comfortable. The staff was great, friendly and helpful. At check we left something in the room and the valet ran up and retrieved it for us. The room was very clean. The facilities were great. There was a small, but lovely heated pool which we enjoyed for a few hours. We were right near the beach and about five minutes from the Santa Monica Pier. Parking was a bit expensive, but it was convenient and it seems in line with area prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

This hotel was in a perfect location

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: It was beautiful and the staff was friendly and wonderful
Cons: Nothing
Location: Santa Monica Pier and shopping
We flew into LAX and the hotel was only 8 miles away and an easy drive. It is within walking distance from the Santa Monica Pier, excellent shopping and great restaurants. It is also a short drive to Beverly Hills and Malibu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by deb from Australia

customer service

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: the facilities food and staff friendliness
Cons: no nothing at all
Location: the beach is within walking distance as is shopping and transportation is out the front of the hotel
we had a late night flight back to Australia and requested another half day checkout which was arranged easily. the concierge assisted us greatly with transportation back to LAX. Also we had a slight problem with our breakfast one morning but the hotel catering manager had a silver service dining cart of wine, cheese and bread and biscuits sent to our room to apologise for the inconvenience even though we were not really complaining about the extended wait. so top marks to the hotel for that gesture it was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Denver

Luxury Hotel near the beach.

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Location on the beach and quality of the rooms are great!
Cons: Hotels of this caliber should have free wifi and reduced cost parking.
Location: Within 3 to 4 blocks of the hotel there is shopping, restaurants and the Santa Monica Pier.
This was one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in for years. The decor, spaciousness and cleanliness of the rooms were at the highest levels. New beds with HD TV made the experience that much better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego ca

Excellent and affordable

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Staff is amazing! Will stay here again. I was a little disappointed there is no jacuzzi at the hotel but pool was nicely heated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chantelle from F

Review

Posted May 20, 2014
Hotel was good, close walk to the Pier. We got in early after a long flight from Australia and room wasn't ready but they let us have a shower which was really nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim from New Jersey

Great hotel

Posted May 19, 2014
Excellent location, helpful and wonderful staff, rooms are clean!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted May 12, 2014
Great hotel. There is no hot tub, and there was a half eaten candy bar in the mini fridge. Otherwise, great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Location, quality of furnishings.
Cons: Patio furniture was a bit sparse. It would have been nice to have had lounge chairs.
Location: Santa Monica pier. Beach. Shopping at mall and third street promenade.
Nice hotel with excellent staff. The room was decent size with a nice balcony overlooking the pool and ocean. Convenient location. comfortable hotel. It is a block off the beach. However, the hotel has easy access to the beach. Overall a very nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brooke from CA

Hotel close to attractions.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
The hotel is close to the Santa Monica pier, Third Street Promenande and many restaurants and bars. All within a 15 minute walk. Vallet parking was nice but I'd rather have free parking than pay for someone else to park my car. I received the continental breakfast for free for being a Gold Elite member. I would not have paid for it otherwise, nothing great. No hot breakfast. A full breakfast menu was offered for a price.