Ratings based on 527 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
Cons: I think the pool area could be improved. It was much too small for the number of guests. Not enough chairs by far. Also umbrellas for beach neede
Great location. Easy to walk to beach, shopping and tons of restaurants. Hardly used our rental car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Short Stay at JW Marriott

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Great staff
Cons: Updating interior.
Location: Santa Monica is a fun place to spend some time.
Great check in and service. The initial room we were given had a clear water stain and cracked ceiling. We called and were quickly given another room, without delay. The rooms look a bit dated and carpet stained. Bed very comfortable. Price is high for what you get and the cost of parking took me aback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel with an great location

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Location and lobby
Cons: Doors to the rooms to prevent noise.
Location: Location is perfect. Right at the beach and equidistant to tourist shopping and local Santa Monica.
The hotel is lovely, lobby very comfortable for morning coffee. Coffee is great! Location close to beach, shopping and downtown Santa Monica. Although I found the hotel pleasing, I must admit the hallway noise travels right through your door. Not sure why, or if it is correctable by Marriot, but it can be disburbing. It is not a matter of being a light sleeper. You can hear walking (or worse kids running), conversations of other guest going to their rooms. It is as if your door is open. The hotel was very quiet once all guest got to their rooms, it was not that you heard noises through the walls or ceilings. It was only noise going through the door. I would stay their again, but request a different room, in case it was just that particular room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2015
No drawer space.....lived mostly out of my suitcase.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
The staff was wonderful. They were very welcoming and eager to please and serve. The location was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Snoqualmie, WA

JW Marriott - Spring Break

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Rooms need an update
Location: Great access to beach and downtown Santa Monica
The hotel staff was exceptional. The price to room quality ratio was average to poor. Our room was tucked away on the second floor and really needed an update. Great access to Santa Monica beach and shopping. More of a business hotel that a vacation get away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with a very friendly staff!

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Beautiful hotel that isvery close to the beach and pier. The staff is very friendly and help plan where to eat and where to see all the fine attractions of Santa Monica
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san diego

Perfect little getaway

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Nice hotel. I'd stay there again. Perfect for birthday getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and amazing staff.

Posted Mar 4, 2015
The hotel is walking distance to both the beach and the promenade. Had a wonderful stay, I can't complain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Very nice place with everything you need, except a hot tub. No complaints.