Ratings based on 467 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seatle

Great location in Marina Del Rey

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Very courteous staff. Great location.
Cons: Vanity mirror in bathroom
Location: Close to beach, close to shopping, close to good (nice and inexpensive) dining. Walk to Venice beach. Short drive to Santa Monica.
I love being here as it's close to the beach and close to the airport. Right on the Marina, and a short (5-10 minute) walk to the beach. Close to shopping, and great restaurants. Easy access to airport and Santa Monica, and easy to get into downtown LA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jesse from phoenix az

Location

Posted Jun 22, 2014
It was a great location. You can walk to the marina or mothers beach. Fun water activities right outside the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quite location.

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Enjoyable overnight stay with very accommodating staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donna

Great hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2014
great location good restaurants and walking distance to beach. Excellent room. Would book again choosing room with bay views :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alysha from Los Angeles

Beautiful !

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
what a great hotel! location, staff, and the room were all great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
the hotel staff was very friendly and welcoming. Our room was upgraded to a suite. We were given a coupon for a discount on dinner at the Beachside Restaurant, so we used it and the food was great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lorna from North East England

Nice hotel, shame about the restaurant staff!

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Perfectly located for LAX and perfectly clean, tidy, ample hotel. Stayed 1 night at the end of a 2 week tour around Cali and our experience of American hospitality staff was shattered when we went to the restaurant for breakfast - ignorant, rude and unobservant! Eat at the Killer Shrimp Cafe over the road!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pam from santa barbara

Overnight after Caribbean cruise

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Check maintenance in rooms
Location: Visit family in the area
Got in late. Room was clean. The coffee maker did not work the next morning and there was a light that didn't work
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com