Ratings based on 836 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

清潔で快適

Posted May 18, 2015
それなりのレベルのホテルを取ろうとするとお値段も高いこのエリアにおいて、値段もそこそこリーズナブルで部屋も清潔で快適なホテルでした。チェックイン/アウトはスムーズで、ホテルスタッフの対応も良く、選んで良かったです。目の前がマリーナの部屋は閉塞感がなかったのも良かった。上階と左右の部屋の物音が少し聞こえたのと、バスタブがある部屋に案内されたはずなのにバスタブが無かった点が少しマイナス。ホテルの近くに、cheesecake factoryというおいしいレストランがあります。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

ビーチでくつろぐには最適!

Posted May 17, 2015
目の前がビーチでのんびりとくつろぐにはよいホテルでした。ビーチはこじんまりとしていて、ロングビーチのような活気はありませんが、人でごった返すことはなく朝夕のんびりと散歩するには十分です。室内も広くてきれいでした。飲食店はビーチ沿いに何軒かありますし、ホテル内にもレストランはあります。ビーチ沿いに10分くらい歩いたところに商店もあって、水など必要なものは買えます。ただ、最寄りの駅までは遠いので必然的にタクシー利用になります。ハリウッドやロングビーチまでは距離があるので、そういったところに頻繁に出かけたい場合は不向きかもしれません。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Ideal location for beach ,marina, resturants

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Location.Staff.
Cons: No bath robes in room when arrived. were replaced when complained. Next day 1 missing & not replaced. Same happened following day????? Annoying .
Location: Situated right on beach in nice grounds,Can walk to Venice beach & nearby resturants
Stayed 4 nights at Jamaica Bay Inn . Staff friendly & helpful. Breakfast basic & better to go across road to Killer Cafe. Marina view /Mothers Beach perfect . Enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice, loved my stay

Posted May 2, 2015
I got there almost 2 hours early and was able to check in. Staff Was very helpful .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom england

Great location

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Sitting on balcony watching the sunrise.
Location: The location is good,but LA being so big you do need a car.
Great hotel, we had a room with balcony over looking marina which is a must because you would be looking at the road on the other side of hotel. The only negative was the waitress in the restaurant were very slow and seem to lack training, and I didn't like the fact that the tip is already added to the bill, I want to decide if and how much I leave for a tip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location. Quiet, yet energetic.

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Location. Cleanliness. Good amenities.
Cons: Could be a bit faster on room preparation.
Location: Close to Venice Beach. Good walking area. Restaurants and shopping close. Convenient to airport.
We had a lovely time. The room was very quiet, even on the street side. The staff very helpful. Parking convenient and easy. Great area to walk around. Close to restaurants, shops, etc. Very convenient to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Just very very nice place Killer schrimp is a great place to eat Venice beach real near
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Location: Quick walk to Venice Beach.
Great room and very nice view of the marina. Front desk staff at check in ignored us for a few minutes; but were very friendly and attentive at check out. Restaurant was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Marina del Rey

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Convenient location on west side of Los Angeles, nice marina views, pleasant surroundings and a well-appointed property.
Cons: Coffee-maker did not work, but staff brought a replacement immediately. Our key cards stopped working every time we left the property.
Location: Great for walks, plenty of nearby restaurants, hotel restaurant was OK.
Had a nice stay at the Jamaica Bay Inn. Review requires more, so here it is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Great location, pool, and beach outside your door. Great restaurants nearby, hotel bar and restaurant is excellent. Staff are outstanding.