Ratings based on 836 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Neat hotel close to the beach

Posted May 31, 2015
The hotel was neat yet small and in a beautiful location. Loved waking up every morning and walking down the marina. Rooms were clean and offered everyday necessities. The hotel restaurant offered some delicious food. Check-in and check-out was easy and fast. Overall, I had a good time at Jamaica Bay Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I world recommend staying here.

Posted May 31, 2015
Very nice hotel. Totally remodeled including the rooms. We stayed in a king, harbor room with a balcony over looking a small public beach and was pretty quite. Stayed over Memorial Day Weekend. Great restauraunt, food and staff. There was a farmers market on Saturday near the hotel we ate our selves through with lots of yummy treats. Great area for walking. There is a walking map on google. Don't miss the walk along the Venice canals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short trip to Santa monica

Posted May 31, 2015
Visiting daughter in California and wanted a place to stay near Santa Monica. This hotel worked well for proximity. We did not have time to spend time in the cute beach area out back of hotel, but it looked nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom nj

Lots of mistakes

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Spacious room
Cons: See above.Communication between hotel staff very poor, between administration and staff very poor, rooms with bathtubs misidentified and list is wrong
This was a very frustrating and disappointing stay for me. I had called the hotel ahead of time to make special accomodations for my medical issue. I told the hotel that I was flying into California specifically to see a doctor and that certain accomodations were very important to me like having a bathtub, having access to ice nearby, not having to walk a long way to leave the hotel, and being able to freeze my large ice pack. When I got to the hotel, they had assigned me to a room without a tub, far from the ice, a far walk away. It took over an hour for them to figure out which rooms actually do have a tub, and how to find me a room nearby and near the ice. In the meantime, I was in pain from the long plane ride and very irritated that all my prior arrangements had been a waste of my time. The staff took my ice pack and said they would store it in the restaurant freezer and that I would have access to it 24/7. That wasn't true either-one night when I tried to get it I was told it was in the locked freezer and no one that night had the key. I had also booked a room with a marina view and paid extra for it. That was not available with my other requirement. Communication was extremely poor between the employees and the information they had from the hotel was terrible and inaccurate. There was only one emloyee who I felt went above and beyond his job, and that was the man (Mark) who helped me when I first arrived. He helped orchestrate finding me a room that met my requirement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2015
Schönes, zentral gelegenes Hotel mit nettem Personal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom long beach California

Great location

Posted May 27, 2015
Great one day getaway. ..close to beaches and shops, restaurants. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saratoga Springs New York

As advertised

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Pretty much everything
Cons: Another server in the morning at the Beachside restaurant
Location: Venice Beach, Santa Monica, Paddleboard right ouside the hotel gates. It LA theres a million things to do
I had reviewed hotels in the Venice Santa Monica area for months and settled on Jamacia Bay Inn because of the reviews, price, and location. Everything was as advertised. The staff couldn't have been more helpful from the valets and front desk to the restaurant and housekeeping staff. My flight from New York was canceled in the morning and I had to cancel my first nights reservation with only a twelve hour notice. The hotel did not charge me. Thank you Carlos! The restaurant was very nice. They seemed to be short staffed in the morning but I was in no hurry. My usual server Melanie was the best! Although I only had breakfast there every morning and lunch once the food was fresh and consistently good every day. A short walk to the beach every morning. My advice, rent the bike for a wonderful sunset ride up to Santa Monica. Awesome. Jamacia Bay I will be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom O

Great hotel on Del Mar Marina

Posted May 23, 2015
4 nights, 5 days with some of the best dining for breakfast, dinner and happy hour. Food is outstanding and highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lower Burrell,Pa

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: the location,friendly staff,bikes on premisis,walking distance to beach
Cons: larger paper cans
Location: beach,bike,venice beach,
faboulous,wonderful location,perfect vacation-BUT I rate you every time we are at this hotel (last Thanksgiving in one of your lovely suits )and I never receive any discount coupon for rating you ,maybe you could do something special as we have been frequenting your Jamica Bay Inn since 1990s"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mpls mn

nice place. great location

Posted May 18, 2015
it was very nice I'd love to go back sometime recommend it.