Ratings based on 775 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom england

Great location

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Sitting on balcony watching the sunrise.
Location: The location is good,but LA being so big you do need a car.
Great hotel, we had a room with balcony over looking marina which is a must because you would be looking at the road on the other side of hotel. The only negative was the waitress in the restaurant were very slow and seem to lack training, and I didn't like the fact that the tip is already added to the bill, I want to decide if and how much I leave for a tip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location. Quiet, yet energetic.

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Location. Cleanliness. Good amenities.
Cons: Could be a bit faster on room preparation.
Location: Close to Venice Beach. Good walking area. Restaurants and shopping close. Convenient to airport.
We had a lovely time. The room was very quiet, even on the street side. The staff very helpful. Parking convenient and easy. Great area to walk around. Close to restaurants, shops, etc. Very convenient to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Just very very nice place Killer schrimp is a great place to eat Venice beach real near
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Location: Quick walk to Venice Beach.
Great room and very nice view of the marina. Front desk staff at check in ignored us for a few minutes; but were very friendly and attentive at check out. Restaurant was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Marina del Rey

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Convenient location on west side of Los Angeles, nice marina views, pleasant surroundings and a well-appointed property.
Cons: Coffee-maker did not work, but staff brought a replacement immediately. Our key cards stopped working every time we left the property.
Location: Great for walks, plenty of nearby restaurants, hotel restaurant was OK.
Had a nice stay at the Jamaica Bay Inn. Review requires more, so here it is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Great location, pool, and beach outside your door. Great restaurants nearby, hotel bar and restaurant is excellent. Staff are outstanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom VA

Nice and relaxing

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Loved the hotel!!! Hotel elevator not operating on Saturday was an inconvenience. Wish they had a boutique or something within the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom N.Y.

Very nice

Posted Mar 23, 2015
I was concerned about the age of the hotel but inside was a great surprise. It was nicely decorated and the fixtures were upper end. Nice job to the designers. The hotel staff was very pleasant. I would have rated it 5 stars but breakfast trays were still in the hallways at 6 pm. There was no scale to check our luggage weight. The pool attendant did not remove towels from chairs even when no one was at the pool. The hot tub was small but nice. The attached restaurant was a disappointment. The beer was almost cool, the bar top was sticky and when we were seated, they did not have enough menus so the table had to share one. But, I would recommend the hotel and will go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Close to marina beach

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Restaurant food excellent and came fast. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Location: About an hour slow walk to ocean at Venice beach.
Surprisingly good as we did not know what to expect. The room was comfortable and spacious. Plenty of drawers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Location was excellent. Facilities were great.
Cons: The hostesses in the restaurant were very disorganized and had a difficult time trying to seat people. Air conditioning blew directly on us - not good
Location: Venice Beach, Marina del Ray, Fisherman's Village
The front desk staff was always so friendly and helpful. Shout out to Nicolette, who was just awesome!!!