Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Night club underneath hotel, worst idea ever

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: There could not be a night club underneath the hotel. The main point of a hotel is a place to sleep, which you can't get here.
Location: It is in downtown LA, which is nice.
I booked two nights (Saturday and Sunday) and spent most of the first day out in LA. When I came back to the hotel at midnight, I heard loud music as I got off the elevator on my floor. As I get closer to my room, the music gets louder and I assume that somebody on my floor is having a party. By the time I get to my room, the music is so loud that the floor is shaking and I realize that there is a night club under my floor. Everything in my hotel room was shaking from the night club, and I ended up laying awake listening to billboards top 40 until 2am. Since I couldn't sleep I tried watching tv, which was made difficult by the extremely loud music. The next day when I complained to the front desk they said they couldn't reimburse me and that I needed to email the manager, and they made it clear I wouldn't be getting any money back. The staff there really made no effort to remedy the situation. To add insult to injury, when I went back to my room I found a drink list for the night club. So not only is it impossible to get any sleep, the hotel thinks its a good idea to advertise for the very same night club that's causing a huge problem for it's guests.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Beware Of The Rooms Above The Disco

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Good downtown location.
Cons: The first room shown was too small for two people, even with the twin beds. The second room was acceptable but no warning about the disco downstairs!
Location: The room is steps away from the historic Bradbury Building and Grand Central Market. Very nice.
This could have been a positive review. However we were put in a room directly above a disco. The sound waves and thumping could literally be felt through your feet and through the bed. In lieu of providing another room, which we were told wasn't available, we should have been given a deep discount for the room being it was uninhabitable until 2 a.m. Not good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay area, California

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Of for transients If staying only one night except Saturdays
Cons: Rooms are clean but smelly, Valet parking should be decreased. As it is hardly any guests use it.
Location: Going downhill 3-4 blocks is Little Tokyo; 3 blocks up is theater center
DO NOT stay at this hotel Saturday nights. The disco insidew the hotel explodes like World War III ! Extremely noisy. OK for a night's stay but not any longer. A block away is center for seedy characters. not OK to walk at night. Valet parking is $ 22 a night. Next door is public parking for only $9 a night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Close to Grand Central Public Market

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The staff was very helpful and responsive to my needs.
Cons: For the price, it was a very good value. I felt very secure and everything was clean and the lobby was freshly painted.
Location: It was only a couple of blocks walking to the Grand Central Public Market, which has lots of great eating places and fresh food. I ate there a numbe
The hotel was very good for the price. The room and bathroom were small but very good for one person or a couple. Lots of tourists appeared to stay there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Hotel room and hall ways smelled like cigars and marijuana dont know if it was due to other guests but was overall impossible to sleep due to the smell also windows dident open so smell could be vented out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oceanside

Nice for what it is

Posted Jul 6, 2014
It worked just fine for me for the room and everything nearby the hotel. The surrounding area was a tad sketchy at night (homeless people, prostitutes, junkies, etc) but the only complaint that I had was the fact that the parking for the hotel was more expensive for the mandated indoor parking (valet only) when there was an outdoor parking lot right next to it for a lot less. I was only there for the Anime Expo which was withing walking distance (and there was a shuttle), so a small cheaper room was perfectly fine by me.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Well placed. They should have some kind of food for sale!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Once is probably enough. The rooms seemed clean, just really (REALLY) small. Not 'oh-my-this-is-cozy' small, more like 'I-can't-open-the-bar-fridge-without-hitting-the-bed' small. I had no idea you could still get a hotel room with twin beds in North America. That being said, the location was perfect for a last minute business trip when I didn't feel like paying $300 for a hotel room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenience hotel next to the subway

Posted Jul 3, 2014
all the staff were very kind. the room was extremely comfortable.it was really hard to say goodbye to that bed :((
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too Noisy

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Good price,good location, nice sized room.
The room was fine, though the paint was chipping in the bathroom. The street noise was awful, making it hard to sleep. The windows are not insulated well enough to keep out the noise.