Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted May 29, 2014
This hotel is nested in the Cal Poly campus. It's got good facilities and excellent soundings, but it's a little far from downtown.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is not a real hotel it's a dorm!!

Posted May 19, 2014
Hated it because everything was old uncomfortable beds
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura from Tucson

Beautiful setting

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: The setting, the staff, and the breakfast.
Location: It's great for staying if you have a campus event.
KW is beautifully situated on a hill overlooking the Cal Poly campus. The room and facility was very clean and roomy. The complimentary breakfast was exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Perfect for our needs

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Great room close to pool. Beautiful property and very nice complimentary breakfast. Staff at front had a bit of attitude and were a little unorganized. Rooms are very nice and it feels very safe. Parking is very easy and right outside the rooms. I would bring my family here again. We were here for a party at the Kellogg House. The hotel was the perfect location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in nice area

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: breakfast
Stayed for two nights, area is very nice. They provided great hot and cold buffet breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by CJ from Sacramento

Great off the beaten path place, quiet!

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a surprise for us, but an enjoyable one. While the rooms may seem like a "dorm" type room, they were clean and the beds comfortable. The area at Cal Poly Pomona was quiet and nice. The breakfast buffet was quite good including eggs, meats, potatoes as well as pastries, oatmeal and cold cereal selections. We would recommend staying here for a road-weary traveler that wants a good night of sleep.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Unsatisfied customer

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
I paid $111 to stay in a dorm room? Never again! My cars were ticketed after being told where to park. The staff was friendly but it was NOT worth the price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gordon from Sunnyvale, CA

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: Great place for parents and relatives visiting Cal Poly students, set in a beautiful quiet tree-laden hilltop perch on campus that welcomes travelers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Denise from Seattle, WA

Perfect location before Cal Poly orientation

Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is our 2nd stay, and while the location and service are still top notch, I was surprised that this room was not as well maintained as our first one. The carpet was well vacuumed but very stained (coffee?), broken hinge on the refrigerator door so it hung lopsidedly off the top hinge when open & seemed likely to fall off entirely, screen for sliding door completely off and leaning against the glass. Seems like these things should be noted during cleaning and at least the last 2 taken care of easily.