Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hard to find using GPS

Posted Aug 13, 2014
It is on Cal Poly campus and hard to find if you use GPS. Room is nice for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Great value and very convenient.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Bed was comfortable. I like having a body pillow on each bed. It was helpful since I have back pains. Room was very clean. Great value for a comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted May 29, 2014
This hotel is nested in the Cal Poly campus. It's got good facilities and excellent soundings, but it's a little far from downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ernest from Los Angeles

OK

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is out of the way, through the college campus, past cow pastures, and up a hill. It's not easy to find, and the clerk never answered the phone. Luckily, we found someone in the college parking lot who knew where it was and gave us directions. Google & Apple Maps both had the address in a completely different location, which I think was the Arts Dept building on campus. Once we arrived the hotel was ok, but nothing special. The pool is very small, the balcony of the room looks out onto the parking lot, and *bonus* it smells like cow poo outside! Awesome! They didn't mention that in the description. In the morning we went for breakfast to find that they'd mistakenly only given us one voucher instead of two, although we'd booked a double room with two adults. Although this was resolved, it took 15 minutes, and I was accused of booking a room for only one. (My reservation email confirmed two, so they conceded and handed us a second voucher.) Not sure the continental buffet was worth so much trouble.. BUT they do have bedbug sniffing dogs check the rooms every month! (There's a sign at the front desk to let you know.) Good thing, since we picked this hotel based entirely on the fact that it is one of only two hotels in all of Pomona that did not have bedbugs in any of the reviews, and the other hotel was already booked. HA! In summary, if you like the smell of cow dung, and do not like bedbugs, this is the hotel for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is not a real hotel it's a dorm!!

Posted May 19, 2014
Hated it because everything was old uncomfortable beds
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura from Tucson

Beautiful setting

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: The setting, the staff, and the breakfast.
Location: It's great for staying if you have a campus event.
KW is beautifully situated on a hill overlooking the Cal Poly campus. The room and facility was very clean and roomy. The complimentary breakfast was exceptional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Patti Carr from Pleasanton, CA

was there for Cal Poly tour.

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would stay again. It was so easy to get to the campus. And the breakfast was a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by PaulM from Redwood City, CA

The place to stay while visiting Cal Poly Pomona

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
As the hotel is on campus, this location is quiet and perfect while visiting Cal Poly. The rooms are comfortable and clean, nothing more, but nothing less. The resataurant was closed during my visit. Note that if you use the mail hotel address, your GPS will send you nowhere. Try the hotel's parking coordinates: N 34 03.381' W 117 49.584'