Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by khim from malaysia

Very friendly staffs.

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: George was extremely helpful and the most friendly , helpful front desk staff I have experienced .
Cons: Change carpet.
Location: Good location, near to china town, bus stop near by.
the location of this hotel is very convenient. Bus stop near by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palm desert

Center of LA

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Friendly staff gave me a map and showed me all the good place to visit clean room gated parking nice place to stay
3 out of 5
by Solo Traveller

Solo traveller in Los Angeles

Posted Nov 14, 2013
This motel is more suitable for back-packers who can walk for a few miles around downtown Los Angeles. Bus is about every half hour and longer wait at night so it's not suitable for a solo traveler coming back by bus to this motel since the bus stop is at a dark alley if you come back to the motel after 7 or 8pm, and you need to walk back in the dark. The area along W Temple Street to this motel is also not in a good area and not suitable for walking back from the Civic Centre at night. The other option is to wait for half an hour or more at the bus stop in the dark in an area which is not very safe to be alone standing at a bus stop. You might come across "funny looking" people that you won't want to talk to at the bus stop smoking a cigarettes and asking you a few questions to which it's best to answer "I don't know". The security to the motel rooms is poor since anyone walking along the street can walk in and up to the motel rooms! The rooms are ok and this motel should be excellent for back-packers travellers who carry back-packs that won't attract theft.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cesar Rodriguez from San Diego, CA

Posted Nov 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay. Very friendly staff. Very Clean rooms, most are remodeled. It's 5-10 mins away from downtown LA. I'll be doing business again with this hotel in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

rooms are nice and comfortable

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Pros: the bed, and location.
Cons: hallways were dirty and rundown
Location: echo park is just a 20 min walk away and there is a vegan restaurant near it called Sage Bistro which was amazing. also many little stores nearby
for the money that you pay, the rooms are comfortable and spacious, the bathroom was clean, and the bed was big and comfy. the location is good because there are places you can walk to very close by. my boyfriend and i didnt have a car and we walked to echo park and to many restaurants in that vicinity (only 20 min walking). Also, we had a problem in which we needed to get a late checkout because my flight had been delayed. my boyfriend went to speak to the receptionist and he actually gave us until 4pm to check out! he was really nice and accommodating. However, the first receptionist that had originally checked us in was a complete a-hole. When i first walked in and said i had a reservation he looked at me like if i had said the stupidest thing in the world to him and said in a condescending voice "umm i need your name" i said my first name and he looked like i had insulted his mother, sarcastically responding "is that your last name? i need your last name." Later on we also had some problem with the AC and called front desk for help. He sarcastically asked my boyfriend "didnt i check you in?" when he came to our room and figured out that it was just unplugged he looked really annoyed and left the room like if we had just wasted his entire day. this guy should probably not be working with customers (description: he has white hair, looks miserable, and has a Jewish emblem on his ring and chain). The other guy was super nice though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gloria from San Francisco, CA

Would stay again.

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Perfect for the price! Comfy bed (awesome pillows!), clean bathroom with awesome shower head, large flat screen with more channels offered than I would have expected. Decent spread for your complimentary continental breakfast. Friendly, accommodating staff! If you're a light sleeper, maybe ask for a room away from the street. This didn't bother me or my bf at all, but I'm trying to be accurate. Close to everything we needed - downtown and smaller neighborhoods! It's not Beverly Hills, but if you could afford Beverly Hills you'd be looking there. Stayed for 2 nights, would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cesar from San Diego,Ca

great place

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very clean!! Room was big and bed were comfortable. Location is about 3 mins North of Downtown LA. Free WIFI is available. The staff was very friendly. If you are expecting the Ritz, then you are at the wrong place. The Hotel is well worth the price and will be doing business with this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gloria from San Francisco, CA

Would stay again.

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was great for the price. Stayed for 2 nights. Comfortable beds, adequate space. Friendly staff who are happy to accommodate reasonable requests. Nice, complimentary continental breakfast spread. Flat screen TV with a lot more channels than I expected. If you're a light sleeper, maybe ask for a room on opposite the street. I'm a heavy sleeper it didn't bother me, but I noticed some background noise.