Ratings based on 387 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Westside Pavilion

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Room was very basic, no outside windows (!), dreadful parking access, broken computer and overpriced. Convenient to Westside Pavilion, but too far from UCLA to walk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers, FL

Skip this hotel. It's not worth the money.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The staff.
I was thoroughly disappointed by the LA Sky Boutique Hotel. The parking situation is atrocious. The floor in the room didn't look like it had been vacuumed. The walls were dirty and the sheets on my bed had a stain when I pulled the duvet back. They try to make up for it with cool furniture, but the rooms are sparse and TV's too small. Bottom line: it's an old hotel and it's "bones" need major renovation to be what they're claiming it to be. You can't just slap up some paint, haul in some decor, call yourself a boutique, and charge $200 /night. It felt like a Motel 6 with some upgraded furniture. The one redeeming feature was the friendly staff member who checked me in and gave me the honest tip that breakfast at Lenny's Deli across the street was a better idea than the continental breakfast the hotel served.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Nice boutique hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2014
The hotel is lovely. All the staff were very nice however found the cleaning staff to be a bit rude at times.. Great location, Beds were super soft the only thing I can fault is the pillows weren't the best.. Would stay here again. Thankyou
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small, stuffy and paper-thin walls.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The staff was accommodating.
I booked this hotel for a quick business trip thinking that I really needed was a small room with a comfortable bed. Unfortunately, the room was not only small but stuffy and I could hear the television and conversation in the next room as if it were in my room. At 1:30 a.m. after listening to television and conversation from the next room I packed up my bag and requested a new room. The gentlemen at the front desk was very understanding and explained that "acoustics are always an issue in room 102." My new room was quieter but still not actually quiet. Further, both rooms were stuffy and had only a small window that looked out on the room across the hall.;
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Do not stay not a safe place , it's a motel not good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san jose, ca

Lots of potential, just not quite there

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Overall nice modern decor but all very worn out. The floor was oddly sticky and the night staff were not very helpful. The lady I spoke to during the day was really nice though. They have a good set up and the design elements were well conceived but needs to be better kept. If they get on top of a few things it will be a lot better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

It was OK for one night sleep.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Staff were nice. It was clean.
Our room did not have a window to outside and it was very small. For the amount we paid for the hotel, we should have been able to find a better hotel to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cynthia from Ontario, Canada

Convenient location.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Location, size and decor. Great shower.
Cons: Some furniture in the lobby were showing wear and should be replaced.
Location: As mentioned above, great location. Short walking distance to shopping, dining, bank, cinemas.
Hotel very near excellent shopping, dining and cinemas. Room was small but larger options were available. Convenient on site parking at a reasonable cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

La Sky Boutique

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Pretty room, easy neighborhood location.
Cons: More welcoming front desk staff on night of check in!
Location: Nordstrom 1 block away. Peets and yogurt shop down the street.
The person that checked me in was nice, but not super friendly like most front desk people. Nice neighborhood to run in safe and he told me about that. Did not tell me about the little things breakfast in am etc....I discoverd that on my own. It was so slow he could have taken a little more time. Just didn't seem that excited about his job. The hotel is lovely!