Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Star from Orange County, CA

Great Little Home Away From Home

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Again, the bed and bedding were the best. 24-hour free coffee. The breakfast was a great way to start the day. Nice hot, hot shower. Soft carpet too.
Cons: Do something so the plumbing works better and combine heat and AC into one unit.
Location: Great Deli across the street, it's close to many great restaurants, malls and shopping and UCLA campus area.
The staff was great. Everyone was very personable and helpful. There were a few odd things that occurred. The toilet clogged for no reason and we had to use the Lobby restroom. Thankfully that was right before we were checking out. The other item was there are separate heaters and AC units, and I thought they should have been one in the same. I was fine during the day, but at night we had to get up because it was too hot and figure out how to work the AC to cool the room to a comfortable level. While the other reviews are correct you can here some of the noise from the courtyard and other rooms, no one was discourteous about there noise level, so it was not an issue for our comfort. The rooms were well decorated and the bed was amazingly comfortable. I had done a late night trade show that day and needed some good rest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice close to mall

Posted Apr 7, 2014
LA is so different from San Diego in good way the prices are descent for everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Art Deco hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2014
It was a cute hotel. Cute small room. Wished they had a microwave but did bring me a fridge when I asked. Surprised that the continental breakfast wasn't included $7 per person and parking cost an extra $15 per day. I liked the room but it was small and smelled really strong of some kind of air freshener/cleaning product. The smell of this stuff stayed in my clothes went I went home! Nice comfy bed, pretty bathroom, big tv with cable (no premium channels like HBO). good central location for West LA. Staff nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
by unsatisfied cus from las vegas

Close quarters

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Nothing
First off doesn't look like pictures... Everything was smaller then what you see in pictures... When we got there the carpet was still wet and the room smelt like wet carpet... The drive way is so small if you have an SUV this is gonna be a problem... The air conditioner wasn't working properly.... Overall I wouldn't recommend this hotel....
2 out of 5
by Ashley from NY

Awkward

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: Decor.
Cons: The eire silence.
Location: Location is good... parking is behind the hotel so made it very easy.
The hotel layout is a bit awkward and very dead. Overall the decor is cool and modern but it's uncomfortably quite and you can literally hear the maids sweeping as if they are in your room. Also, know that the walls are paper thin. Definitely won't book or refer this hotel to anyone...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by blaqbyrd from los angeles

great intown get away

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: great get away
Cons: nothing
Location: i never left the room that's how comfortable it was ill be back
not hard to find very clean rooms quiet space comfortable beds and cool staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nestor from Los Angeles, CA

Comfortable stay

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Stayed here while on a visit to the getty, it's walking distance to some great restaurants and a mall down the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014
1 out of 5
by Garrison from san diego

Awful customer service, mediocre room.

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Check in, my girlfriend made the reservation, but I'm paying with my credit card, the guy refer to my girlfriend's name as " whatever the name is". They charge your card without telling you the reason. He just swipe and ask for signature, if you don't ask he will not tell you what u have just paid for. The room is mediocre, nothing to say. The channels on the tv are messed up, big sanitizer smell in the bathroom. They changed the room key three times to make us one that is working.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2014