Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pricey but worth it!

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Excellent service
Location: An easy walk to Rodeo Drive
This is our second stay at L'Ermitage and won't be our last. I found the service to be fantastic, friendly and attentive. The accommodations were quiet, comfortable and luxurious but not over the top. Walking distance to Rodeo drive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not a five star feeling

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Location: terrible view if you have a room at the back - above a kind of warehouse...no feel for LA there
pretentious hip place wich is closer to a boutique hotel than what you would expect on bev hills Not enough different spaces and a concierge who spent more time talking with the staff then helping customers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kate Silverbird from CT and France

What a wonderful stay!

Posted Mar 31, 2014
This is the ultimate is being good to yourself: the rooms are big and tasteful, the location is perfect, the staff is the best: caring, wise, and always offering help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hideaway in the thick of things!

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Hotel staff was greatly helpful on acquiring me access to a private event within the hotel during the oscars. Great start to a busy week.
Comment from
Jan 19, 2014
Dear verified traveller, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are delighted that you had a great experience and enjoyed our hotel. Many thanks for the kind words regarding our staff. We pride ourselves on the service we provide and I will be sure to share your sentiments with the whole team here at L’Ermitage. With warmest regards, Nicole Lundin Guest Relations Manager L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cath from w

nice hotel near to the shopping places

Posted Feb 21, 2014
It's a fantastic experience! I even met Ross from friends there. And it's in a nice neighbourhood. U can find fantastic restaurant around the hotel.
Comment from
Jan 19, 2014
Dear cath, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are delighted that you had a great experience and enjoyed our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to L'Ermitage Beverly Hills. Warmest regards, Nicole Lundin Guest Relations Manager L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

well priced Beverly Hills hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff was friendly but restaurant staff was poor. At morning breakfast asked for coffee and still had none by time I finished my breakfast.
Cons: Staff seem to go through the motions but with little "heart"
High expectations based on hotel reviews. Overall experience did not meet our expectations. Hotel is nice but staff seem less than engaged especially at breakfast Saturday morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to Beverly Hills

Posted Feb 16, 2014
We have stayed a lot of 5 star hotels, but the service here was the best we have ever encountered. The rooms were large and comfortable. Everything up to date with a good WiFi connection. It located in a quite residential street close to the City Hall
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fernando from São Paulo Brazil

Amazing Staff & Service

Posted Feb 15, 2014
The service is simply outstanding. From the moment we parked the car in front of the hotel until our check-out we were treated like a royal family. The driver with a Mercedes S550 at your service to take you where you want, a late check out extended to 4pm without any charges are just a couple examples of what we experienced at L'Ermitage. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anybody that is looking for an amazing stay in Beverly Hills.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Allan from Toronto

Long weekend in LA

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: Residential within a short walk from the key streets of Beverly Hills.
Cons: Pricey - but maybe that's part of the hotel being exclusive.
Location: A short walk to Canon St and Rodeo Drive. The other way to West Hollywood and Melrose Ave.
Good in every way. Helpful staff. Well-appointed room with view of mountains. Superb view from swimming pool on roof. Very easy and comfortable to move around including valet parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Boston

Perfect!

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: The staff knows you by name once you tell the first person that greets you.
Location: Excellent location! Quick walk to the center of Beverly Hills. But away from the noise and crowds.
Staff was great! Excellent location!