Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2014
The best hotel we have stayed. The service was amazing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2014 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Dear Maria, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this fantastic review about L’Ermitage Beverly Hills. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Warmest regards, Nicole Lundin Guest Engagement Manager L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Strange Deficiencies for a Supposedly Deluxe Hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: The room service breakfast was excellent and the hotel staff was friendly.
Cons: More attention to mechanical details would be helpful. One would also expect more caution in attempting to rent out a room rank with cigarette smoke.
Location: Shopping and restaurants.
This is a well-located hotel in convenient walking distance to the famous shops on Beverly Hill's Rodeo Drive. Our disappointment began when we were assigned a room that was absolutely rank with cigarette smoke--supposedly an upgrade to our regular reservation. The hotel is supposedly non-smoking throughout, but the room had clearly been smoked in for several days. When we refused this room we were assigned a similar nice room that was smoke-free. However, neither my wife nor I could get the TV remote control to work in the new room, and we are both relatively technologically adept. In addition, there was a completely inadequate supply of hot water to the bathtub in the room between 10 and 12 AM on a Sunday. The hot water to the tub was only a very small trickle. Over the past 50 years or more I have stayed in hundreds of hotels but I believe this is the first time that there was inadequate hot water in a deluxe hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Everything you want for a comfortable stay

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Perfectly clean. Fantastic amenities. Super friendly staff. Perfect service. Beautiful rooms. In a quiet street of be very hills. Can't ding it for anything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2014 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Dear mb, Thank you so much for taking the time to submit this review about L’Ermitage Beverly Hills. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for the kind words, with regards to our amenities, prime location and friendly service. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Warmest regards, Nicole Lundin Guest Engagement Manager L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Luxurious and elegant

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The service was excellent. Hotel was a beautiful little gem in Beveraly Hills
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Great location in Beverly Hills.
Fabulous find. What a treat. Staff was top notch. Can't wait to return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2014 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Dear Joan, We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at L'Ermitage Beverly Hills. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon! Warmest, Nicole Lundin Guest Engagement Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cary, NC

Nice Hotel, Strange Beds....No Free WiFi?

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Hotel was nice....walking distance to Downtown Beverly Hills. The room was a great size...but the bed is kinda strange. It's like they set a box spring on the floor, added a wooded apron then put a mattress on top. You are basically sleeping 12-15" off the floor. Te night stands are low too for the bed. Either the WiFi isn't free or no one could tell me how to get it for free. For a hotel that is $300+, there is no reason with WiFi shouldn't be free. $30/Day for parking is a little steep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Dear Scott, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed main elements of your experience. Please be advised that your comments regarding the room configuration, are something we are currently in the process of addressing. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Warmest, Nicole Lundin Guest Engagement Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Panama, Panama

Great Hotel at an excellent location

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Its charm and looks
Cons: TV Audio system in the rooms is a bit outdated
Location: Is within walking distance of everything in Beverly Hills, close to West Hollywood and Century City, plus the hotel car makes everything closer.
The hotel has an excellent size, which allows it to have all necessary facilities, but still being a cosy and charming hotel. Wonderful ambience, excellent room and facilities, and charming staff made our stay at Beverly Hills wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2014 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Dear Eduardo, Thank you for taking the time to post this review and share your recent experience with us at L'Ermitage Beverly Hills. We very much enjoyed reading about your experience and the team and I were in particular proud of your kind comments regarding the service you received throughout your stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience and for choosing L'Ermitage Beverly Hills. Kind regards, Nicole Lundin Guest Engagement Manager L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

An exceptional oasis even for Beverly Hills

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent location and serivce
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from South Florida

Discreet and Refined Ambience

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Quiet, well appointed room/bath.
Cons: Hotel dining, particularly the service.
Location: Short drive to shopping and major attractions.
I conducted a deep search of the areas top hotels for a recent stay in LA. My husband and I were looking for luxury and refinement without the action of The Strip or the crowds at bigger luxe hotels. We checked in late night and were pleased with the staff welcome and efficiency. Our room was located in the back of the hotel as requested to avoid street noise. We enjoyed perfect quiet throughout the five nights we stayed. The housekeeping was excellent and we always returned to our room finding it in perfect order twice daily. There is ample closet/drawer space. And, the bathroom was beautifully appointed with excellent lighting. The bed was extremely comfortable. The only complaint we had was with a Saturday brunch reservation on the patio. We invited guests to join us and we received absolutely poor table service throughout. There were only two other tables occupied so this may be a general issue. Our server was unnecessarily brusk, poorly trained and failed to bring items we requested on more than one occasion. We would not recommend the hotel dining for this reason. We did have better luck for cocktails in the lounge one evening with prompt and courteous service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2014 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Dear Connoisseur, Thank you for taking the time to post this review and share your recent experience with us at L'Ermitage Beverly Hills. We very much enjoyed reading about your experience and the team and I were in particular proud of your kind comments regarding the service you received throughout your stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience and for choosing L'Ermitage Beverly Hills. Kind regards, Nicole Lundin Guest Engagement Manager L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sancho from Michigan

Very pleasant stay

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was exceptionally friendly and quality of service was high. Hotel / Room was clean (especially for being a pet friendly hotel). All in all no complaints, and I plan on staying there again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Guest Service

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Really nice hotel. No issues at all. Great car service.