Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Panama, Panama

Great Hotel at an excellent location

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Its charm and looks
Cons: TV Audio system in the rooms is a bit outdated
Location: Is within walking distance of everything in Beverly Hills, close to West Hollywood and Century City, plus the hotel car makes everything closer.
The hotel has an excellent size, which allows it to have all necessary facilities, but still being a cosy and charming hotel. Wonderful ambience, excellent room and facilities, and charming staff made our stay at Beverly Hills wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from South Florida

Discreet and Refined Ambience

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Quiet, well appointed room/bath.
Cons: Hotel dining, particularly the service.
Location: Short drive to shopping and major attractions.
I conducted a deep search of the areas top hotels for a recent stay in LA. My husband and I were looking for luxury and refinement without the action of The Strip or the crowds at bigger luxe hotels. We checked in late night and were pleased with the staff welcome and efficiency. Our room was located in the back of the hotel as requested to avoid street noise. We enjoyed perfect quiet throughout the five nights we stayed. The housekeeping was excellent and we always returned to our room finding it in perfect order twice daily. There is ample closet/drawer space. And, the bathroom was beautifully appointed with excellent lighting. The bed was extremely comfortable. The only complaint we had was with a Saturday brunch reservation on the patio. We invited guests to join us and we received absolutely poor table service throughout. There were only two other tables occupied so this may be a general issue. Our server was unnecessarily brusk, poorly trained and failed to bring items we requested on more than one occasion. We would not recommend the hotel dining for this reason. We did have better luck for cocktails in the lounge one evening with prompt and courteous service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Guest Service

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Really nice hotel. No issues at all. Great car service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Excellent place to relax in comfort and convenient

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Love the place. It is a wonderful location and comfortable and well finished.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Heidi Shelton from Houston, Tx

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We love this hotel, ever time we stay we are pleased. The only disappointment this time was that the lobby bar closed down early and we had guests meeting us there for drinks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2014
I had a bad experience. Things were not working in loud room. They didn't correct it and they made the same mistake a few times. Bill had wrong charges from another room on my bill so thank goodness I checked it carefully.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

finally found an hotel in LA

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
10 all around
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from UK

Service in another league

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Privacy, luxury, attentive yet discreet staff.
Cons: Cannot think of anything
Location: In a quiet, peaceful location very close to Rodeo and Wilshire so for a shopper it's a must. A pleasant safe stroll to the best shops in the world.
I have stayed at l'Ermitage on a previous occasion and this visit was the same standard as ever, absolutely faultless. I was in town and required a peaceful quiet place and this was a private sanctuary. Room service is exceptional, nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are extremely comfortable and cleaned each day without fail. It's like coming back to a new room each day. The food was excellent even served in the room. Luxury bathroom and fresh linens make for a luxury experience. The massage shower is so powerful and invigorating or you can relax in the huge tub with a nice glass of champagne :). I have stayed in many 5 star hotels but many never measure up to that rating. This place should have 6 stars! I will be back again in another 18 months and look forward to experiencing the L'Ermitage exceptional service once again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Seattle, WA

Nice friendly hotel in the heart of Beverly Hills

Posted May 23, 2014
From the moment we walked through the door - the service was amazing! Everyone was so friendly. They made sure our stay was unforgettable. They thought of every detail to make our quick stay memorable. We will definitely be back again