Ratings based on 1,981 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Qld, Australia

OK for an overnight stopover

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Free airport shuttle, allowed late checkout
Cons: Third lift was out of order, none of the vending machines worked
Location: Close to the airport but that's about it
Hotel was nice for a stopover close to the airport
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair experience

Posted Sep 1, 2014
It was adequate but nothing extra. Could never reach hotel front desk and hotel halls had an unpleasant odor
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok! Did the job....just!

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Location - Close to LAX
Elevator wasn't working when we arrived and there was a back log of people waiting, when you have a 2 year old walking up to the 8th Floor with luggage was not possible. So we had to wait 10 mins. I then had to wait another 10-15 mins to get my car park ticket validated which they charged me for as I was over the 30 mins grace period of free parking. At breakfast there were not enough tables to sit down on. The rooms were ok, basic at best and not much space the same as the bathroom, just glad we were only staying one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Fl.y

Convient to LAX

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Nice overnight stay before flying home. Went to dinner at cute old fashioned Diner Norma,s down the street with a friend I almost missed seeing .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seattle

great view.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: convenience to LAX.
Cons: No water pressure and hot water in room 930 really not there, did not have to turn on cold water in shower also,toilet seat was off the hinge.
Location: great it was close to freeway.
Check in and check out was great. The price we paid was affordable and I like the 24 hr. cancellation if needed. I did not like the $15.00 day parking when right across the street from hotel was garage parking for $5.95 all day. We did see security on hand and felt safe. The breakfast was also great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel stinks!!!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Poor customer service and false advertising on expedia ' s site about the amenities in the hotel room. It looks like a big motel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from ny

not bad.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: It was clean and it had parking and offered complimentary breakfast for a reasonable rate. We are a family of 4 so it saved us a few dollars.
I stayed 2 nights on separate occasions and it was good for the night so I have no complaints. They have parking on premise but be prepared to remove bags before going to park because they have a separate elevator for the parking and in order to get to the rooms you have to come down from the lot back into the main lobby and take another elevator to the rooms. The room was clean and the complimentary breakfast was ok but beats going out to pay for breakfast if you are in a rush to hit the town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to airport but old facility

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: ---
Cons: Needs renovation poor breakfast, staff can be better trained and accommodating
Location: close to airport
Old rooms Lousy breakfast Parking fee rooms not cleaned well good size room, closet space
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange county ca

stayed on 8th floor good view of the main strip

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Loved the hotel, except the elevators are slow. But would love to stay here again. Husband and son loved the pool!! Coffee in the room wasn't that great though. Coffee on the breakfast room was a lot better ;)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles native

Did not meet expectations as rated on expedia.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Room was small and cramped with inadequate bathroom size and cleanliness.