Ratings based on 683 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas, NV

Under major construction and no breakfast buffet!

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Almost everything
Was really looking forward to staying here based on the ratings, but sorely disappointed to discover the entrance, lobby and restaurant were completely closed down and we had to register through the side entrance in a makeshift lobby inside one of the rooms. Rather than the nice breakfast buffet, they handed out bagged snacks from the room next door. Certainly upgrading a hotel is to be expected, but we really should have been warned what to expect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Redwood City, CA

Will stay there again and again.

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Near Six Flags, food stores, staff, this take pets and even if I didn't travel with mine, is good to know they take pets.
Cons: I would write something if I could, but I don't have any ideas for improvement, they have under control.
Location: Six Flags, near the freeway, & store are near by too.
Love this place, our family has stayed there 3 times and we always have a great experience. Its near restaurants, gas stations and a store like Walmart, but the main point is that this La Quinta is GREAT!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Newly renovated, friendly staff

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pleasantly surprised. Clean, comfortable, nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On our way to San Francisco

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Lovely, clean hotel. Nicely decorated, large rooms. The staff was very helpful - a couple of things were off about the room which they fixed right away. The breakfast was plentiful, hot and filling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel near Magic Mountain

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: The remodeled rooms look great.
Cons: The price of the rooms. The recently increased room rates are too high.
We have stayed at and have been completely happy with this La Quinta for years because of its cleanliness, its hot breakfast and its location. They are going thru a remodel and the new rooms look great. The downfall is that the price of the rooms has increased. With the price increase we feel that we can get the same quality hotels for less cost at other local hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Rooms are ample and comfortable.
Cons: Not that I can think off.
Location: Good location, plenty of restaurants and things to do.
Very pleasant, even with construction going on. Enjoyed the amenities and the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom magic mtn

Great stay!

Posted Dec 18, 2014
The entire family plans to stay here from now on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nevada

Just remodeled

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Nice room, good hot breakfast.
Cons: The TV selection lacks MSNBC and Comedy Central.
I was on one of the floors that had just been remodeled. The new design is rather elegant. One other floor is undergoing work right now. Everything was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boise, idaho

Close to Six Flags

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Location: 5 minutes away from Six Flags. Easy to get to and quiet even though right off the freeway. Lots of food choices and stores within walking distance.
Newly renovated floor with very comfortable beds and bedding. Lots of space in the room for 2 kids as well. The pool and hot tub were clean and well maintained. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great breakfast as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento, CA

What a gem of a place

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Location - didn't have to drive through Santa Barbara, and the hotel itself is a charming place to visit. Once we checked in we didn't leave.
Cons: N/A
Location: Had we stayed longer there were a number of nearby restaurants and other places to visit in Carpenteria.
My mother and I were driving through on our way up the coast and just stayed one night, but had a perfect stay. We had a great meal at the Sunset Grille and enjoyed our dinner with a great view of the beautiful outdoor courtyard. The fountain with its changing colors was a very nice touch and just adds so much to the ambiance.