Ratings based on 544 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Nice hotel close to Six Flags.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Great place to stay when going to six flags magic mountain. Right down the street and you get free breakfast!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fitness room equipment

Posted Jul 14, 2014
This is a nice hotel, friendly staffs, clean rooms, and comfortable beds. The complimentary breakfast is also great, many selections. The only disappointing thing is the treadmill in the fitness room did not work. There are two treadmills and I could not make any work. After a staff member came, he was able to turn on one of the machines. Other than this experience, I think this is a great hotel to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Arizona

Trip to Magic Mountain Amusement Park.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Breakfast with hot waffles & many choices. Loved the pool. The staff is friendly & helpful. I love that the entire hotel is "Non-Smoking."
Cons: Nothing bad while we were there.
Location: Great dining, we shopped at the mall, we got a new swimsuit at Target, we watched the Fireworks show on the 4th at the mall, we went to Magic Mountain
Very friendly, professional employees at the check-in desk. They gave us helpful tips for Magic Mountain. They recommended a good local restaurant for us to go for dinner. The staff gave us directions to the mall and Target as someone forgot their swimsuit. The kids loved the pool. The breakfast was delicious with many choices and the kids liked making their own waffles. The staff kept the breakfast area clean and well stocked. The rooms were wonderful and comfortable. We had an excellent experience as well as my sister and her family who were in the room right next to us. They even let us have rooms right next to each other when we got there. I would recommend this hotel to any of our friends and family going to that area or Magic Mountain. We made the reservations from out of state, so we didn't know what to expect, but this hotel was fantastic and far exceeded my expectations!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Great place, clean and the complimentary breakfast was great! My boys really enjoyed the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Quiet and clean area. Helpful staff. Would recommended to people who prefer to be a little far from the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Nice experience!

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Staff is friendly. The only problem was that they don't have enough parking lots, but they allowed us to park in front of the front door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JR from Massachusetts

Excellent

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: slow elevator
Location: I was there on business
Nice place, well staffed, free breakfast, close to Sylmar. I would use again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by C from Cental Cali

Nice hotel close to sixflags

Posted Jun 16, 2014
It was comfortable in every way. Is close to shopping centers and restaurants and is about 10 min from sixflags. It was also close to the Field of Fire if you are going for paint ball shooting. Have no complaints, very satisfied
2 out of 5
by Dave

Disappointing

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: see above
Location: n/a
Having stayed at several La Quinta inns with positive results we were disappointed the presentation at this particular location. I think that the allowance of pets, apparently in all rooms, may have been the reason. There was a pet odor and I specifically requested a non-pet room. The breakfast was not a good as other corporate inns.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cliff from South Dakota

Good safe hotel

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Safe parking
Cons: Remodel
This was a nice hotel in a good safe area. Not the newest or fanciest, but it will give you a good night's sleep when traveling through the area.