Ratings based on 641 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento, CA

What a gem of a place

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Location - didn't have to drive through Santa Barbara, and the hotel itself is a charming place to visit. Once we checked in we didn't leave.
Cons: N/A
Location: Had we stayed longer there were a number of nearby restaurants and other places to visit in Carpenteria.
My mother and I were driving through on our way up the coast and just stayed one night, but had a perfect stay. We had a great meal at the Sunset Grille and enjoyed our dinner with a great view of the beautiful outdoor courtyard. The fountain with its changing colors was a very nice touch and just adds so much to the ambiance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: the staff and the breakfast
Cons: the smell of the room and the appearance of the room
the hotel staff was very nice and helpful. the carpet in the room was torn in a couple of areas and the room smelled like a wet ash tray
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Surprise AZ

Very nice front desk people and hotel in general.

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: The front desk people were very nice and helpful.
Cons: It's all good.
Location: Close to I 5 and restaurants.
Just one night on the road. Close to I-5 and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom utah

Awesome!

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Great experience! We always use La Quinta Inn. We love how they allow pets too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
I stayed at a competing hotel just two weeks prior and there was no comparison. I will return here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pat

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kathyfrom Stevenson Ranch , Ca

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tub faucet dripped & ice machine on our floor was not working
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Surrey

a hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
The hotel is pretty much what one would expect these days. They have upgraded the TV screens, which could be great for TV fans. I don't care for that myself as I never see a point going for vacation only to end up watching TV and getting bored to death with advertisements. The internet connection is very good so with a proper mobile device one can do very well without TV. On the other hand, the business room is equipped with a computer and a couple of screens which seem to have travelled through time from 15 years or so ago. It feels a bit like in a museum so it could be cool, especially after a couple of beers. The pool area is in my opinion the strongest feature as it is a really pleasant area to relax especially during the evening. On occasions that place of tranquility is ruined by hoards of children who shout, run, jump in the pool and jacuzy, splash with water showing total disregard for other people and generally ending up chasing some of the guests away. The administration seems to have no rules about how people, including children should conduct themselves in that area, or they simply don't care to enforce them. The parents don't seem to care either. One expects to get a bit of rest in such a place and may leave with their nerves shattered to pieces. One could do much better without the included breakfast. All food is processed and vegetables are totally non-existent. They serve the same things day after day, like in a bad dream and expect people to be ha
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Too many animals. When first arriving staff was very pleasant and accommodating....then all that changed. Someone mistakenly placed a "Do Not Disturb flag" on my door, and my room was not cleaned when I returned from a luncheon. I reported it to a lady who I assumed was the housekeeping manager as she was walking the hall with a clipboard. She could not be disturbed as she was on her cell phone. Finally she told be to report it to the front desk. I went downstairs and the young gentlemen said there was nothing he could do as the housekeeping staff had left for the day, which was not true as several was still cleaning the lobby, all he could recommend was that I remove the trash and place it outside the room......UNACCEPTABLE