Ratings based on 987 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Monica

Langham wonderland

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Everything. And, the hotel staff was guest friendly.
Cons: Parking fee was a bit expensive.
My second year there. Beautiful, restful setting. Gourmet food. Close to local activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland

Most beautiful hotel in Pasadena

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Comfortable and classy.
Cons: Staff could be better informed about VIP program. Be friendlier.
Our room was beautiful and comfortable. The bed was amazing! The overall ambiance of the hotel makes you feel very special. The grounds are beautiful and the valet parking staff is excellent. The only dining I did was in the bar. It was beautiful and had a great view from the terrace. I felt the staff at reception was a bit wooden, cold. I asked a question about the Expedia VIP program and was made to feel like I was trying to get away with something. And be warned, the valet parking is $27 per day. There is no self parking. Still, a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Pasadena

Favorite place in all of LA

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Location: Went to Bistro 45 for Valentines Day which was amazingly good!
We LOVE the Langham. It holds a place in our hearts for family memories. Our daughters grew up going to their annual tea with their dad, we saw our daughter's fiance propose to her outside of the tea room, and celebrate our burgeoning family with toasts in the Tap Room at holidays. Thanks to the Langham for keeping this fabulous place so fabulous!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los Angeles

We ended up upgrading our room for a bigger room

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Had a great and very relaxing stay. We ended up upgrading our room from our orginal because we want something bigger. I would suggest making sure the rooms are exactly why you want before booking as the pictures shown don't really show the rooms properly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Nice designed hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Nice layout. Nice view. All stuffs are nice to the guests. Like the restaurant besides the water. My daughter especially likes the different style sofas along the passageway. I like the pink designed gift boxes. What's confused me was no free drinking water and couldn't find the mini bar list.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Industry event

Posted Jan 26, 2015
They are all very helpful at the hotel from the moment you step out of your vehicle
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall pleasing, but some maintenance issues

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Overall good experience. Stayed here as a Girl's Friend Staycation. Staff was nice. We got double basic room. Pretty nice, classy decor. Clean. Somewhat comfy beds (would be better Queen). Enjoyed the workout facilities, a yoga class, and the pool. Had a lawn view above the bar, so was a bit noisy and looking down, they need to clean the roof. We were near the elevator, so I could hear it constantly going up and down, bothered my sleep... if you can make sure you aren't too close to the elevator. Bad... our sink was clogged and either our outlet or the hairdryer didn't work. However, when we told them they compensated us $45.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel but has some flaws

Posted Jan 20, 2015
The hotel is beautiful however, avoid getting a room in the Terrace Building. We were awake alot during the night due to the loud sound of people up and walking. The noise was horrible. The ceiling and or building is not very sound proof. Not a pleasant experience with what we paid for. Restaurants are very expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Christoph, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at The Langham Huntington, Pasadena. We value and appreciate your feedback and apologize that your experience did not live up to the high standards we set for ourselves. We carefully review all such reviews on our rooms and our food and beverage program with our respective teams, as we continue to seek ways to provide the 5-star experience and upscale dining for which we are known. Our security teams are available to respond to any noise complaints immediately, as we know the peace and quiet of the neighborhood in which we are located is a reason our guests choose The Langham to begin with. We apologize that in this instance, you found your stay disappointing and that the noise affected your enjoyment of the hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies, and we do hope you will return soon for an improved stay. Sincerely, Christoph Moje Hotel Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This review is about our room only.

Posted Dec 29, 2014
I booked with this hotel because of its 5 stars rating and the good reviews. But our room was nothing related to 5 stars hotels. From the inside, you feel that the furniture and curtains needs updating and it took me like 5 mins to find an electric outlet. The view to the outside was horrible, just garbage cans and a ramp to the garage entrance, you will see and hear the recycling truck in the morning. The in room breakfast was nothing for the price paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Barbara

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Very well maintained....beautiful grounds.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Huntington Library and Gardens - Old Town Pasadena - Americana @ Brand
Overall and excellent experience. I wasn't sure what exactly to expect but understanding that the property was previously a Ritz Carlton, thought it would be still very nice. I was very happy with the experience and felt it was comparable to any other 5 star property I've stayed at.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2014 by Christoph, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at The Langham Huntington, Pasadena. I am very glad to learn that you enjoyed our beautiful grounds and had a great experience at our hotel! Please be sure to know that I will share your wonderful feedback with our entire team who will be so pleased to hear you had an enchanting stay. We very much look forward to welcoming you back. Warmest regards, Christoph Moje Hotel Manager