Ratings based on 720 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew from long island

20th anniversary stay!!!

Posted Apr 16, 2014
One of the best hotel experiences we ever had. The grounds were magnificent and it was far enough away from the LA scene...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from China

Good environment

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Good neighborhood and view looking down to the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An oasis close to the bustle of LA

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Great hotel - our biostatistics was a return and we will be back.
Comment from
Jan 11, 2014
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Langham Huntington, Pasadena. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our oasis close to the bustle of LA! We look forward to welcoming you back again! We’re grateful to have you as our guest at The Langham Huntington, Pasadena. Warmest regards, Christoph Moje Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

expensive parking

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Cons: I think a self park option would make it more value added to the customer. $25/day for valet parking seemed to be a bit stiff.
Great hotel, incredible neighborhood. Have to drive everywhere, is a bit out by itself.
Comment from
Jan 9, 2014
Dear Traveler, Thank you very much for sharing your recommendations for enhancement. We are continually reviewing opportunities (self-park option) that will benefit all our guests. Yet, I am pleased to know that you liked our hotel and the neighborhood. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, Christoph Moje Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tracy from St Louis

Fabulous hotel, except for the parking.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Valet parking was required, expensive and not efficient enough. At one point we had to wait 15 minutes for our car. Not acceptable.
Cons: See last question.
Loved this old hotel. Great charm, wonderful staff. But you have to valet park your car! No choice in the matter and they charge you quite well for the privilege. At the very least, as a paying guest, we should receive a discounted price. Otherwise, a lovely hotel!
Comment from
Jan 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Langham Huntington, Pasadena! We are so pleased you enjoyed the history of the hotel as well as our staff. Thank you for your feedback regarding the valet parking. For your next visit, we always offer a room package including complimentary valet parking- it is currently called Spring Spelndor. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon! Thank you once again! Warm regards, Christoph Moje Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by t from los angeles

Anniversary getaway

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Very clean. Helpful service.
My husband and I had a lovely stay at The Langham. We took advantage of the free shuttle service to Old Town. And enjoyed the musical group at the Tap Room.
Comment from
Jan 2, 2014
Happy Anniversary! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for celebrating with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxurious

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Enjoyable, very enjoyable This is annoying......if my pleasure is not enough, ask someone else!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ed from Edmonton, AB

Lovely hotel and gardens.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: The swimming pool and the hot tub were very nice. There are very pleasant gardens around the hotel.
Location: We went to Huntington Gardens. That was a very pleasant day, although one day is not enough time there.
We stayed here 5 nights. We would go out driving once a day. . It is a 25 minute walk through a very nice high end residential area to the get to the nearest grocery store or Starbucks. For relaxing, this hotel has a number of areas that are ideal for that.
Comment from
Jan 2, 2014
We are so pleased to hear you had a nice, relaxing stay with us, Ed! Thank you so much for visiting!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenn

The Downton Abbey of LA

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: The grounds, the pool, the food, the quiet location.
Cons: The food was pricey, but you get what you pay for - it was also very good!
Location: The Huntington Gardens are close by and worth a day's visit. Also, the hotel has a shuttle that can take you there or into town.
Nestled in a beautiful residential district of Pasadena, this hotel is the place to come for a relaxing holiday. Although a bit isolated, the grounds and pools are nice enough to enjoy with a bathing suit and a good book for a few days, without having to ever leave the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Luis from Mexico City

Excellent old fashion hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: The size of the rooms, toiletries, wi-fi, pool, the building and common areas
Cons: The valet parking is too expensive
Location: Outstanding world-class attractions, such as the Norton Simon museum and the Huntington Library and Gardens.
We had four terrific days at this beautiful hotel and in Los Angeles/Pasadena area. The hotel is located in a very nice up-scale residential zone and, being Los Angeles, you always need a car anyway (although the $25 per day valet parking is too expensive and you don't have a self-parking option). Pasadena's downtown is very close and it has at least two outstanding world-class attractions, the Norton Simon museum and the Huntington Library and Gardens. The room was big and very comfortable, with a lot of amenities (such as nice toiletries and a decent and free wi-fi connection). The only thing is that they are renovating the spa area, so if that is what interests you, you have to wait for its completion. They have a temporal area for the spa, but given the prices, probably is not that worth. I definitely would return to this hotel once the new spa area is open.