Ratings based on 974 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Nice designed hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Nice layout. Nice view. All stuffs are nice to the guests. Like the restaurant besides the water. My daughter especially likes the different style sofas along the passageway. I like the pink designed gift boxes. What's confused me was no free drinking water and couldn't find the mini bar list.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Industry event

Posted Jan 26, 2015
They are all very helpful at the hotel from the moment you step out of your vehicle
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall pleasing, but some maintenance issues

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Overall good experience. Stayed here as a Girl's Friend Staycation. Staff was nice. We got double basic room. Pretty nice, classy decor. Clean. Somewhat comfy beds (would be better Queen). Enjoyed the workout facilities, a yoga class, and the pool. Had a lawn view above the bar, so was a bit noisy and looking down, they need to clean the roof. We were near the elevator, so I could hear it constantly going up and down, bothered my sleep... if you can make sure you aren't too close to the elevator. Bad... our sink was clogged and either our outlet or the hairdryer didn't work. However, when we told them they compensated us $45.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel but has some flaws

Posted Jan 20, 2015
The hotel is beautiful however, avoid getting a room in the Terrace Building. We were awake alot during the night due to the loud sound of people up and walking. The noise was horrible. The ceiling and or building is not very sound proof. Not a pleasant experience with what we paid for. Restaurants are very expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Christoph, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at The Langham Huntington, Pasadena. We value and appreciate your feedback and apologize that your experience did not live up to the high standards we set for ourselves. We carefully review all such reviews on our rooms and our food and beverage program with our respective teams, as we continue to seek ways to provide the 5-star experience and upscale dining for which we are known. Our security teams are available to respond to any noise complaints immediately, as we know the peace and quiet of the neighborhood in which we are located is a reason our guests choose The Langham to begin with. We apologize that in this instance, you found your stay disappointing and that the noise affected your enjoyment of the hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies, and we do hope you will return soon for an improved stay. Sincerely, Christoph Moje Hotel Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This review is about our room only.

Posted Dec 29, 2014
I booked with this hotel because of its 5 stars rating and the good reviews. But our room was nothing related to 5 stars hotels. From the inside, you feel that the furniture and curtains needs updating and it took me like 5 mins to find an electric outlet. The view to the outside was horrible, just garbage cans and a ramp to the garage entrance, you will see and hear the recycling truck in the morning. The in room breakfast was nothing for the price paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Barbara

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Very well maintained....beautiful grounds.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Huntington Library and Gardens - Old Town Pasadena - Americana @ Brand
Overall and excellent experience. I wasn't sure what exactly to expect but understanding that the property was previously a Ritz Carlton, thought it would be still very nice. I was very happy with the experience and felt it was comparable to any other 5 star property I've stayed at.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2014 by Christoph, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at The Langham Huntington, Pasadena. I am very glad to learn that you enjoyed our beautiful grounds and had a great experience at our hotel! Please be sure to know that I will share your wonderful feedback with our entire team who will be so pleased to hear you had an enchanting stay. We very much look forward to welcoming you back. Warmest regards, Christoph Moje Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LA

Absolutely amazing hotel well worth the money

Posted Dec 15, 2014
The Hotel and grounds where absolutely stunning. I never write reviews really but felt I just had to for this one. The staff where so attentive and helpful. Every query and question was dealt with and they literally bent over backwards for every request. The spa is awesome and it really was a beautiful place to stay. I have been in my fair share of 5* hotels and this beats most. Stunning staff and hotel. Stayed for 6 nights and will defiantly return. If you don't stay here you miss out. Thank you so much to the staff who made it the most enjoyable stay :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2014 by Christoph, Hotel Management
Dear Chros, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at The Langham Huntington, Pasadena. I am delighted that you had an enchanting stay with us and found our hotel and grounds "absolutely stunning". Please be assured that I will share your wonderful feedback with our entire team who will be so pleased to know you had "the most enjoyable stay"! We very much look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Wishing you and your family a wonderful Holiday season. Warmest regards, Christoph Moje Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Malaysia

Elegant.

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Comfortable. Clean. Classy.
Cons: This is a hard since they have limited parking spaces, so to ask for the option to be able to self-park would be a tough one.
Location: You'll need a car if you're staying here. =) But if you like to run, do ask the concierge for the trails around the area.
Great place to stay. But maybe not so much with little children. I felt slight out of place with my kids being a little too noisy here. But it IS the most comfortable place to stay near Pasadena. Beds were amazing. Housekeeping was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2014 by Christoph, Hotel Management
Dear Larry, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your parents' stay at The Langham Huntington, Pasadena. While I am very pleased that you enjoyed your visit, I am sorry that your feel our parking options are is limited. Please be sure that I will share your feedback with our team. Please also note that we truly welcome young kids and we currently have The Langham Huntington Kids Program. As part of this program The Langham Huntington Kids Program, for just $30 your children (12 & under) will receive the following items at check-in for just $30, including the “Theodore” teddy bear backpack with a Little Junebugs crafting kit. We will be sure to provide an improved enchanting experience for you and your children in the future. We very much look forward to welcoming you back. Warmest regards, Christoph Moje Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Pasadena,

A perfect hotel for a "not so getaway" getaway!!!!

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: I love the location, the architecture, the garden and the feeling that you traveled far to escape the hustle and bustle of everyday life!
Cons: The different set of elevators were a little confusing when we were looking for our room. I would recommend more sign being posted if possible.
Location: This hotel is located in a very nice part of the Pasadena area. There are a lot of nice restaurants located on South Lake Ave and Old Town
Although I live in the Altadena/Pasadena area I had never been to the Huntington, The Ritz Carlton Huntington hotel. This was a last minute booking as my BF and I BOTH had a very tough work and "just life" week. I wanted to stay somewhere where we could get massages, room service and a beautiful setting; however I didn't want to have to travel far. The hotel was extremely busy with 2-3 different events; but my BF and didn't feel the effects of the hecticness which I greatly appreciated. Everyone who we encountered on the staff was EXTREMELY hospitable and just made our very brief stay pleasant. Because the hotel was busy our room wasn't ready so we were given a complimentary upgrade on a room that had an outdoor patio; which we LOVED!!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2014 by Christoph, Hotel Management
Dear Beautiful Day, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at The Langham Huntington, Pasadena. I am very pleased to know that we are "a perfect hotel" for a getaway - what a great compliment! While I am very pleased that you enjoyed many aspects of the hotel, I am sorry for the confusion surrounding the the elevators. We will definitely review this our team, as we always seek for ways to enhance our guest's experience. We very much look forward to welcoming you back for an improved experience. Warmest regards, Christoph Moje Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Beautiful hotel with a nice staff

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: Great ambience and really nice staff!
Cons: A few little areas needed attention showing some age, but nothing glaring. The room was nice and clean.
My wife and I had a wonderful stay and it met our expectations which were based on the reviews we read. It was decorated for Christmas, so it was really in it's element as an older, but elegant hotel. Had a great cup of coffee free of charge while we waited for our car at valet. Was really surprised how good it was and they had real half and half!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2014 by Christoph, Hotel Management
Dear Matt, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your visit to The Langham Huntington, Pasadena. I am delighted that you had a ‘wonderful stay’ and enjoyed so many aspects of the hotel, from the ambiance, to the Christmas decor and your room. We value and appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best regards, Christoph Moje Hotel Manager