Ratings based on 1,023 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

getaway weekend

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: luxury and amenities
Cons: check-in staff
Apart from the blonde boy questioning my stay at the Langham(this is the second time) it was again a very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central Coast California

great location& beautiful grounds!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Great location, this gorgeous boutique hotel feels far from downtown LA but is close and a fabulous drive in and out of beautiful surroundings. Tucked
Cons: Average bed size from full to queen. Very comfortable mattress' and bedding just small beds.
Location: Amazing location, a must stay!!!
Nice greeting, overly friendly and helpful staff! Amazing kept gorgeous grounds!!! Could have stayed for a week and not have gotten tired of it! Classy & Elegant but Charming and Comfortable!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Zurich Switzerland

Price is not worth

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Cons: Familie Atmosphäre as for example at the the house....
I'm fan of the Hutington botanic garden. And it was my dream since many years to stay in this Hotel as we visite it ones a year. I'm traveling a lot and have experienced a lot of the nice hotels around the globe. The main location is great. We did stay for 2 nigth in the Lanai which is apart of the main bulding. The workers are very nice. The rooms are old and if you have the wrong naibors aboth than you hear al the steps.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2015 by Christoph, Hotel Management
Dear Hugo, Thank you for sharing your experience at The Langham Huntington, Pasadena. We value and appreciate your feedback and apologize that your experiences have not lived up to the high standards we set for ourselves. Our hotel does staff a 24-hour security team and they are always available to respond to any noise complaints immediately, as we know the peace and quiet of the residential neighborhood in which we are located is a reason our guests choose The Langham to begin with. We apologize that in this instance, you found your stay disappointing and that the noise affected your enjoyment of the hotel. We do hope you will return soon for an improved stay. Sincerely, Christoph Moje Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Beautiful Building, nice hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Location: gorgeous neighbourhood. nice, quiet part of LA
Absolutely stunning property and the grounds are impeccably kept. Hotel rooms and amenities are not quite up to the same standard, but still a lovely experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Christoph, Hotel Management
Dear Richard, Thank you very much for sharing your experience at The Langham Huntington, Pasadena. I am very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and had the opportunity to explore the beautiful surroundings and cultural attractions near the hotel. The hotel's enchanting setting, right in the heart of one of LA's most treasured neighborhoods, truly is one of the things that makes The Langham Huntington so special. We will be reviewing opportunities to further enhance our guests' experience in the future and take all comments into careful consideration. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again for a flawless experience. Best wishes, Christoph Moje Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oregon

Pillows very firm and over stuffed.

Posted Apr 11, 2015
There was some mixup with my credit card. Charges almost went to someone else. Two in our party got sick. Don't know why but it was the morning we left, we ate at the hotel the entire time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, NY

Amazingly gorgeous hotel.

Posted Apr 9, 2015
This visit is as only there for one night with my husband and son, but my experience was excellent as usual. I happened to have a sprained foot and was wheelchair bound, and I required a little more assistance than usual. Boy did they come through! I was treated with their typical excellent service, with smiles and graciousness from beginning to end. This is my favorite hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Christoph, Hotel Management
Dear Kristen, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at The Langham Huntington, Pasadena. I am thrilled to know that we are your favorite hotel and you received exceptional service by our team of professionals. I will be sure to share your feedback with our entire team. We hope you get well soon and look forward to welcoming you again. Best wishes, Christophe Moje Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AMAZING!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Loved our staycation. We live 10 min away but felt so relaxed and pampered in the beautiful grounds of the Langham!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2015 by Christoph, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience at The Langham Huntington, Pasadena. I am so pleased to know that you felt relaxed and pampered during your stay. We appreciate your business and look forward to the next time we may welcome you back. Best wishes, Christophe Moje Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Nice historic hotel, private, yet busy. There was filming for a pilot TV show at the time of our stay, but staff was very focused on guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2015 by Christoph, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience at The Langham Huntington, Pasadena. I am very pleased that you received exceptional service from our team of professionals. We appreciate your wonderful feedback and look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, Christophe Moje Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SFO

very nice hotel, elegant place I experienced.

Posted Apr 4, 2015
The hotel is so good that I will stay next time when I visit California.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2015 by Christoph, Hotel Management
Dear James, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay here at The Langham Huntington, Pasadena. I am very pleased to hear this wonderful feedback and that you enjoyed your stay. I will share your comments with our team, and we look forward to your return! Best wishes, Christoph Moje Hotel Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One nite stay

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Bed was like sleeping in a taco. Pillows were like couch pillows. Very hard. No comp water bottles in the room. That's strange. Breakfast was nice but $25.00 for some eggs and bacon is a little over the top. Overall the hotel was nice but really boring.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2015 by Christophe Moje, Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. I am so disappointed to hear that you did not find your stay enjoyable. The Blissful Bed in particular is a Langham signature designed for ultimate comfort, so we are disappointed to hear that you did not find it comfortable. Please accept our sincere apologies that your overall experience with us did not meet the high expectations which we set for ourselves, and which our guests expect. We do hope that you will visit us again so we may have the chance to show you what a true Langham Huntington experience should be like. We would definitely encourage you to experience all that our 23-acre property has to offer, including historic tours given by our Service Stylists, an award-winning Chuan Spa and Salon and other amenities including tennis courts, swimming pool, free fitness classes, bike rentals and much more. Thank you again for your feedback, and again, we hope you will return for an improved stay some time soon. Best wishes, Christophe Moje Hotel Manager