Ratings based on 747 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Clean rooms, air conditioner undersized for room

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Room very warm, a/c not strong enough, clean rooms, in hotel restaurants and bars very expensive, better off going into Old Pasadena to eat. Great location, close to Anaheim Stadium, Disneyland, Dodger Stadium, Hollywood Sign, Griffith Observatory, LAX.......pool too small, always crowded. Overall would not stay there again and would not recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Location: This would be my only issue- I didn't find enough to do nearby. But, I'd rather stay here than stay in another area.
This is the second time we have stayed here and we love it. No complaints!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best ever.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
It was one of the best experiences I never had. My wife and I came on an anniversary trip and she loved it!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

poor insulation

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: The front desk staff was very nice.
Cons: for me, the room insulation
Location: Norton Simon Museum is a gem and a must. Beach is always fun. Walking around Pasadena is a pleasure itself. foods
We stayed on 5th floor of West Wing. You'd think it's far and high above bars on 2nd floor but the room insulation is so poor that we heard loud and clear the party noise, people getting drunk screaming from the bar. we couldn't sleep until after 2am when party was over. my kids couldn't sleep until 12am, feeling tired of complaining about the thunderous party noise. small things like door holder at the bottom was broken, there was no trash can in the lobby, the bed padding was not comfortable, valet parking was chaotic. I had high hopes for this pasadena hotel before arrival, but was disappointed that it only looked nice but the the comfort level didn't match. will not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Good hotel, but bad valet service!

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: The surrounding grounds and public areas were very nice.
Cons: Valet service should be better prepared and prepared to help when a vehicle is brought back in worst condition than when it was dropped off by the dri
Location: This hotel is very nice and very close to The Huntington Library.
There is a $25 parking fee which I didn't mind paying until I had already checked out of the hotel & valet brought up my vehicle. My freshly washed van was returned to me filthy on the outside. The tires were muddy and it had obviously been parked under a tree with birds and tree droppings (leaf & berries) all over the vehicle. I had to ask valet to at least clean off the front windshield so that I could see to drive. They only had a rag (no windex or squeegy) to wipe the glass. I can only assume that because my van was not a Porsche or BMW that it was treated with less respect than a high end vehicle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by joseph from pasadena, california

Perfect getaway place.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Old school tradition with modern amenities and a contemporary flair.
Cons: Wait time at the Terrace restaurant was a little long, but the food and the scenery were perfect.
Location: Nestled in a beautiful tree-filled neighborhood. Close to South Lake shopping district. We were content strolling the grounds and the gardens.
We stayed the night we got married. It was the perfect experience: classy, classic, fun, entertaining, busy and elegant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Phoenix, AZ

luxurious and lovely

Posted Jun 9, 2014
nothing negative; all positive. It's a classy hotel in a lovely section of Pasadena.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Christoph, Hotel Management
Dear Richard, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Langham Huntington, Pasadena. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of the hotel and its surroundings. The hotel's enchanting setting, right in the heart of one of LA's most treasured neighborhoods, truly is one of the things that makes The Langham so special. Thank you for appreciating this unique feature of our beloved hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon! Best regards, Christoph Moje Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dorothy from Allentown PA

Exceeding Expectations !!!

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Service Cleanliness Turn down of bed at night Music playing when I arrived Warm welcom and flower on arrival fast valet parking Live jazz
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Christoph, Hotel Management
Dear Dorothy, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Langham Huntington, Pasadena. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed all areas of the hotel… from your warm welcome, to our enchanting turndown service, to the live jazz in The Tap Room and the service provided to you throughout your stay- we truly strive to create great memories for our guests and are so pleased that we exceeded your expectations. I will be sure to share your feedback with the teams here who we be thrilled to know how much you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon! Best regards, Christoph Moje Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Excellent upscale hotel. Rooms, service and facilities were all faultless.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2014 by Christoph, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Langham Huntington, Pasadena. I am delighted that you found our hotel "excellent" and that you enjoyed all aspects. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon! Best regards, Christoph Moje Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OLD WORLD CHARM

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: The location, in residential neighborhood. Excellent customer service!!! Bar and restaurants set very high standards.
Cons: All good
Location: Old Town Pasadena
Excellent service! Fine dinning and beautiful surroundings
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2014 by Christoph, Hotel Management
Dear Ramona, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Langham Huntington, Pasadena. While I am pleased to hear that your overall experience was good, I apologize that your experience did not live up to high standards that we set for ourselves. It is most concerning to know that we fell short in the area of service. I am glad that your electricity and towel issues were ultimately resolved, and apologize for the complications and delays in the process. I have addressed your concerns and can assure you of our focus to providing attentive service in all areas of our business. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the future to experience our regular levels of seamless hospitality. Best regards, Christoph Moje Hotel Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2014 by Christoph, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Langham Huntington, Pasadena. I am thrilled that you experienced excellent customer service throughout your stay- we are very proud of our team and their commitment to the guest and ensuring that each guest receives the attention and service quality they have come to expect in the Langham brand. I am also delighted that enjoyed our enchanting grounds - the hotel's enchanting setting is truly one of our most treasured features. We very much look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Christoph Moje Hotel Manager