Ratings based on 1,059 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom g

Perfect Padadena Hideaway

Posted May 18, 2015
I stayed here for a quick weekend getaway. The grounds were beautiful as were the rooms. I absolutely loved staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by Christoph, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you very much for taking the time to relate your experience at The Langham Huntington, Pasadena. I am delighted to know that you had a great weekend getaway with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again - hopefully very soon. Best Regards, Christoph Moje Hotel Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Talking tub, indifferent staff

Posted May 6, 2015
Property is great, but two big flaws. A plumbing issue meant that the bathtub drain gurgled all night, waking us several times. When we went to the Terrace restaurant, which was nearly empty, my wife and I were put at a table right next to a group of 10 that included screaming kids. Told a waiter we were moving to a different table and then sat there for 15 minutes with no service. We left.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2015 by Christoph, Hotel Management
Dear Russ, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at The Langham Huntington, Pasadena. We value and appreciate your feedback. I am disappointed to learn that your experience did not meet the high standard we set for ourselves. Your feedback allows us to maintain our exceptional levels of service by identifying potential problem areas and correcting them. I will be reviewing these details with our Engineering Team and Terrace Team as we continue to seek ways to improve our guests’ experiences. Again, I do apologize and truly hope you will return so we can provide you with a flawless stay. Sincerely, Christoph Moje Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maui, Hawaii

An incredible experience, well worth the price!

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: I loved the location, the buildings and facilities, the staff memebers and especially, the Chuan Spa. The staff there made my Son and I feel welcome.
Cons: Ventilation/exhaust fans in the bathrooms. However, I fully understand the work involved in retrofitting the rooms with the fans and exhausts.
Location: The location in the San Marinao, Huntington, South Pasadena area was perfect for me. I wa there to vivisit my son who lives just blocks away.
From the moment I checked in, the hotel staff was very pleasant and accomodating. I absolutely loved the experience. Their grounds are immaculate and have a rich history in the Southern California area. I was impressed with the size, condition, cleanliness and decor of the room. I was very impressed with the buildings and the grounds. And, i was VERY impressed with the staff. They were patient with me and accomodated all my needs and requests and silly questions.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2015 by Christoph, Hotel Management
Dear Bryan, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at The Langham Huntington, Pasadena. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed many aspects of the hotel and particularly the impeccable service. Our team prides ourselves in providing an exceptional experience to our guests, and I am very pleased that you had a great stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best wishes, Christoph Moje Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

getaway weekend

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: luxury and amenities
Cons: check-in staff
Apart from the blonde boy questioning my stay at the Langham(this is the second time) it was again a very pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2015 by Christophe Moje, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am thrilled to know you enjoyed your visit and will be sure to share your feedback with our team. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you back to the Pasadena area! Best wishes, Christophe Moje Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central Coast California

great location& beautiful grounds!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Great location, this gorgeous boutique hotel feels far from downtown LA but is close and a fabulous drive in and out of beautiful surroundings. Tucked
Cons: Average bed size from full to queen. Very comfortable mattress' and bedding just small beds.
Location: Amazing location, a must stay!!!
Nice greeting, overly friendly and helpful staff! Amazing kept gorgeous grounds!!! Could have stayed for a week and not have gotten tired of it! Classy & Elegant but Charming and Comfortable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2015 by Christophe Moje, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for reviewing your stay at The Langham Huntington, Pasadena! I am thrilled to know that you enjoyed your experience, from the ambiance to the gardens, and particularly the service of our wonderful staff. I will be sure to share your comments with our teams internally. We look forward to welcoming you back! Best wishes, Christophe Moje Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Zurich Switzerland

Price is not worth

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Cons: Familie Atmosphäre as for example at the the house....
I'm fan of the Hutington botanic garden. And it was my dream since many years to stay in this Hotel as we visite it ones a year. I'm traveling a lot and have experienced a lot of the nice hotels around the globe. The main location is great. We did stay for 2 nigth in the Lanai which is apart of the main bulding. The workers are very nice. The rooms are old and if you have the wrong naibors aboth than you hear al the steps.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2015 by Christoph, Hotel Management
Dear Hugo, Thank you for sharing your experience at The Langham Huntington, Pasadena. We value and appreciate your feedback and apologize that your experiences have not lived up to the high standards we set for ourselves. Our hotel does staff a 24-hour security team and they are always available to respond to any noise complaints immediately, as we know the peace and quiet of the residential neighborhood in which we are located is a reason our guests choose The Langham to begin with. We apologize that in this instance, you found your stay disappointing and that the noise affected your enjoyment of the hotel. We do hope you will return soon for an improved stay. Sincerely, Christoph Moje Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Beautiful Building, nice hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Location: gorgeous neighbourhood. nice, quiet part of LA
Absolutely stunning property and the grounds are impeccably kept. Hotel rooms and amenities are not quite up to the same standard, but still a lovely experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Christoph, Hotel Management
Dear Richard, Thank you very much for sharing your experience at The Langham Huntington, Pasadena. I am very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and had the opportunity to explore the beautiful surroundings and cultural attractions near the hotel. The hotel's enchanting setting, right in the heart of one of LA's most treasured neighborhoods, truly is one of the things that makes The Langham Huntington so special. We will be reviewing opportunities to further enhance our guests' experience in the future and take all comments into careful consideration. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again for a flawless experience. Best wishes, Christoph Moje Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oregon

Pillows very firm and over stuffed.

Posted Apr 11, 2015
There was some mixup with my credit card. Charges almost went to someone else. Two in our party got sick. Don't know why but it was the morning we left, we ate at the hotel the entire time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, NY

Amazingly gorgeous hotel.

Posted Apr 9, 2015
This visit is as only there for one night with my husband and son, but my experience was excellent as usual. I happened to have a sprained foot and was wheelchair bound, and I required a little more assistance than usual. Boy did they come through! I was treated with their typical excellent service, with smiles and graciousness from beginning to end. This is my favorite hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Christoph, Hotel Management
Dear Kristen, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at The Langham Huntington, Pasadena. I am thrilled to know that we are your favorite hotel and you received exceptional service by our team of professionals. I will be sure to share your feedback with our entire team. We hope you get well soon and look forward to welcoming you again. Best wishes, Christophe Moje Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AMAZING!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Loved our staycation. We live 10 min away but felt so relaxed and pampered in the beautiful grounds of the Langham!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2015 by Christoph, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience at The Langham Huntington, Pasadena. I am so pleased to know that you felt relaxed and pampered during your stay. We appreciate your business and look forward to the next time we may welcome you back. Best wishes, Christophe Moje Hotel Manager