Ratings based on 1,007 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One nite stay

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Bed was like sleeping in a taco. Pillows were like couch pillows. Very hard. No comp water bottles in the room. That's strange. Breakfast was nice but $25.00 for some eggs and bacon is a little over the top. Overall the hotel was nice but really boring.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2015
The hotel was extremely well kept and everything was immaculately presented. If I had to choose a fault, it would be the expensive parking, but otherwise we were really pleased with our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, Ca

Nice, friendly staff

Posted Mar 31, 2015
We had a wonderful stay, our room was in the Lanai Building in from if the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom G

A quiet place

Posted Mar 30, 2015
A nice place away from LA. Old school elegance, tucked away in a residential neighborhood. Good restaurants, and a nice spa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Hotel was nice but far from Los angles

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: chuan spa and comfortable bed, very friendly staff
Cons: water in the jacuzzi
hotel was good and rooms very comfortable. However the water in the jacuzzi was bit smelly of clorine. Chuan Spa as always is greate
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Christoph, Hotel Management
Dear pk, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at The Langham Huntington, Pasadena. I am very pleased to know that you enjoyed the facilities at Chuan Spa as well as your blissful bed. I will share your feedback with the Spa Team in regards to the jacuzzi to ensure a pleasant experience upon your return. Sincerely, Christoph Moje Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Very nice place to stay. The only downside is that the wall are not very sound proof. We had a family of 3 children living next down and we can hear the screaming of the children all the time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Christoph, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at The Langham Huntington, Pasadena. We value and appreciate your feedback and apologize that your experiences have not lived up to the high standards we set for ourselves. Our hotel does staff a 24-hour security team and they are always available to respond to any noise complaints immediately, as we know the peace and quiet of the residential neighborhood in which we are located is a reason our guests choose The Langham to begin with. We apologize that in this instance, you found your stay disappointing and that the noise affected your enjoyment of the hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies, and we do hope you will return soon for an improved stay. Sincerely, Christoph Moje Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2015
This is a wonderful hotel. Staff is awesome and will go out of their way to help in any way possible. I even got to ring the bell. Can't wait to go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2015 by Christoph, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at The Langham Huntington, Pasadena. I am very pleased that you received awesome service from our team of professionals and were honored to ring our antique railroad bell! The bell in the Courtyard symbolizes Henry Huntington's great contributions to the hotel and the surrounding community. All our hotels have this special Change of Day ceremony at 7:05 p.m. every day and it’s definitely an exciting moment for our special guests who are able to participate in this wonderful tradition. I will be sure to share your wonderful feedback with the entire team and we hope to welcome you back again. Best regards, Christoph Moje Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Cons: They should clarify that valet parking is the only parking they offer and you cannot park overnight anywhere else in the area. That's $27 per day.
Location: Huntington library and botanical garden, Santa Anita racetrack, Cal Tech.
Beautiful building and attention to details. Super friendly staff, not a thing overlooked. If you are looking for a really nice experience, you can depend on this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2015 by Christoph, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at The Langham Huntington, Pasadena. I am very pleased to know that you enjoyed the surroundings, décor and service at our hotel. As we definitely want to make guests aware, we do include a note on the valet parking situation on our websites and in each confirmation letter after a reservation is made. Unfortunately as we are surrounded by an upscale residential neighborhood, it is the only option available to the hotel to offer our guests. However, we will review your feedback as it may be beneficial to seek additional ways to make sure our guests receive this information before and upon arrival. Thank you for your candid feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again! Best wishes, Christoph Moje Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Monica

Langham wonderland

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Everything. And, the hotel staff was guest friendly.
Cons: Parking fee was a bit expensive.
My second year there. Beautiful, restful setting. Gourmet food. Close to local activities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Christoph, Hotel Management
Dear Mickey, Welcome Back! Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at The Langham Huntington, Pasadena. I am very pleased to know that you had a wonderful experience and received great service from our team of professionals. I will be reviewing the parking fee with our executive team who continues to seek to enhance our guests' experience. Thank your candid feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again. Best wishes, Christoph Moje Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland

Most beautiful hotel in Pasadena

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Comfortable and classy.
Cons: Staff could be better informed about VIP program. Be friendlier.
Our room was beautiful and comfortable. The bed was amazing! The overall ambiance of the hotel makes you feel very special. The grounds are beautiful and the valet parking staff is excellent. The only dining I did was in the bar. It was beautiful and had a great view from the terrace. I felt the staff at reception was a bit wooden, cold. I asked a question about the Expedia VIP program and was made to feel like I was trying to get away with something. And be warned, the valet parking is $27 per day. There is no self parking. Still, a great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Christoph, Hotel Management
Dear Karen, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at The Langham Huntington, Pasadena. I am very pleased that you had a comfortable stay with us and found our ambiance and grounds beautiful! We value and appreciate your feedback and we will review the program with our staffs to ensure our guests receive prompt responses in the warm and friendly manner that exudes the Langham experience. Thank you for your candid feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again. Best wishes, Christoph Moje Hotel Manager