Ratings based on 553 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MERIDA, YUCATAN

DON'T KNOW WHO THIS HOTEL CAN APPEAL TO.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: CEILING HEIGHT. YOU CAN'T BE OF THIS CATEGORY AND HAVE 8FT CEILINGS IN THE ROOMS. THIS IS NOT HONK KONG. THIS IS AMERICA. NOT ACCEPTABLE.
Cons: MANY THINGS. SELF PARKING TOO SMALL SO YOU ARE FORCED TO VALLET FOR USD 30. ENTRANCE FEELS MORE LIKE A DISCO THAN A HOTEL LOBBY. NOT ENOUGH LITHING
Location: NOTHING UNLESS YOU ARE ATTENDING THE SANTA MONICA HIGH SCHOOL REUINION. EVERYTHING IS TOO FAR TO WALK. SO THE HOTEL DOES NOT WORK FOR ANYONE.
LOUSY BUSINESS CENTER THAT CHARGES 6 TO 7 USD PER 15 MINUTES. AFTER PAYING SUCH A ROOM RATE ONE WOULD IMAGINE THE BUSINESS CENTER COMPUTER WOULD BE FREE. INTERNET IN THE ROOMS WAS SLOW. THE HOTEL IS "NEITHER HERE NOR THERE". THAT IS NOT IN THE SHOPPING / RESTAURANTE AREA YET STILL IN SANTA MONICA TO CHARGE YOU A HIGH SUMM.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Over rated hotel in Santa Monica

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Disappointed - overpriced hotel far from the beach or 3rd. AC did not work and very noisy room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV.

Nice Hotel very close to the beach.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The beds are very comfortable and the overall hotel is decorated nicely. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Parking
Location: The beach is blocks away as well as shopping and dining. Great location!
The staff were very professional and went out of their way to take care of everyone. I would recommend if you have bikes to take them and use them while you are there. The parking is limited and if you do not get a spot they charge 32 per night to valet. The hotel is very nice and we were very pleased. I would stay here again and again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

Close to beach but not too close.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Very modern clean and efficient. Maybe not so much of a family environment but worked out fine for my family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Good location...nice hotel!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Friendly staff. Great location for the price. Would definitely return.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Unsatisfied

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Coffee in room
Cons: Staff,mechanical systems
Staff was not helpful,conceirge could not recommend anything and was hardly at desk. AC not working. 1 elevator down all week. Pool and amenities were not as described on expedia link. Far from beach and main street,opposite as was described.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

so so hotel, not so close to the 'action'

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: the beds were comfortable
Cons: cleanliness; bath products
Location: Pico blvd. busy...not an easy walking location.
found the hotel tired and dated except for the lobby (which was nice). Pool area seemed nice too. but the hallways and room and amenities in the room were quite dingy, needing updating. Parking is extra $32 a day as the free 'self park' fills up in a flash; in room wifi extra charge (free in lobby). I chose this hotel over the doubletree as it had more 'stars', and paid about $75 more for the room. BUT, turns out the Doubletree was a couple blocks closer to the promenade and beach access and likely would have been as nice or better. We could have walked to more things from that location...Le Meridien is off the beaten path and on a busy street. Wasn't worth the price in my opinion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mesa AZ

nice walk from beach and pier

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The beds were comfy, the staff were very polite and it was only about 12-15 min walk to the beach.
Cons: I would recommend building a larger parking structure since we had to wait to find parking. valet was really expensive.
Location: The pier was about 15-20 min away and there are bike and skate rental places and food places. I enjoyed the beach and the amusement park at the pier.
The beds were extremely comfortable. The staff were very pleasant and accommodating since we arrived early from driving over 7 hours and had to wait and were extremely tired. They apologized and provided a comp breakfast which was really nice. Thank you Marilee, she called after we arrived in the room to ask if there was anything else we needed. the cleaning crew were very friendly and asked if we needed extra towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tobi

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Well decorated rooms. Beds really comfy. Walls are a bit thin can hear people in the halls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2014
The staff is very friendly. The room was clean. I have stayed at this hotel before and every time I leave happy. Convenient location.