Ratings based on 501 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trendy and classy

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Loved my stay here. I only did not like that wifi was not free other than that it was perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mari from Washington, DC

Attentive staff, lovely, classy, close to beach

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Beautiful, comfortable, has a pool and is close to the beach. Half hour from West Hollywood. Everyone was gracious and super accommodating. Loved it!
Cons: Guest services could be more realistic about the time it takes to deliver a razor. Never say "right away" when it actually takes 30 mins!
Location: Close to the beach, pier, shops and restaurants. Great breakfast nearby at Carla's Cafe. Santa Monica is a great place to visit.
I wanted a hotel close to the beach and reasonably close to Hollywood. I liked the pricing package, the look and ratings. I booked a king but got 2 doubles which I didn't mind. Everyone on staff was friendly, courteous and super helpful. When I had a sudden request to print and fax a business contract to the east coast right away, and I couldn't find the business center, I came upon an executive's office and that person helped me download and print the document so that the concierge could fax and scan it for me. The pool area was a great place to hang out and also get work done. Beautiful lobby with seating, tables, wifi and has a bar that serves food and access to the pool and patio. The bartender was fabulous. My room was lovely. Room service was wonderful and very accommodating. Guest services always called to check if I needed cleaning or refreshed supplies when my "do not disturb" sign was up. In contrast, my brother's hotel was stylishly modern but the wildly tatooed musicians in the halls had more color than their dull grey walls. My one small complaint: I realized I forgot my razor. I asked guest services if there was a store nearby. They said they'd send one up right away. I was in a big hurry (for a wedding rehearsal) but the razor took 30 minutes to be delivered, which put me a bit behind schedule with my bathing/shaving. I might've been faster picking it up myself or running to the corner gas mart. Overall "A". So enjoy this wonderful hotel and pack your razor!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to beach

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Le Meridien was very nicely situated: close to the beach for the many guests who went for a run and within a short walk to Santa Monica's 3rd Street Promenade which has many restaurants and places to shop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Toronto, Ontario

Beautiful hotel within walking distance to beach

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Cons: Prices on food and drink options could be improved.
Location: -close to the beach -close to Main St restaurants/nightlife district -15-20 minute walk to Santa Monica Place mall and Third Street Promenade
Wow. I was pleasantly shocked by how nice this hotel was. Pricey, yes, but you get what you pay for. Positives: -beautiful lobby -beautiful room decor, comfy beds -free *real* (Illy) coffee in the room -actually a good gym which was nice to find in a hotel! -nice pool/cabana area -pleasant staff -closeby to the beach (5-10 minute walk) -it's not located in the crazy busy central beach area of Santa Monica (15-20 minute walk away) and I kinda liked that. Criticisms: -no free Wifi in room (it is free in the lobby) -food options were pricey -drinks at the bar were pricey -some people may not enjoy the significant walk to the main touristy area of Santa Monica -few options to eat nearby; again, this required a walk to the main area of the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2 blocks away from the beach.

Posted Mar 28, 2014
The staff is friendly. 2 blacks away from the beach and 4 blocks away from Santa Monica Place mall.
2 out of 5
by al from nyc

Wouldn't stay again

Posted Mar 21, 2014
The rooms smell bad and everything is outdated the food isn't any good and far from the beach!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Iain from Glasgow

Nice, comfortable and busy

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Busy hotel, with all amenities expected. Comfortable rooms, good size, great TV choices, great AC. Bike hire available, free left luggage, valley parking, swimming pool, gym, bars and restaurant. Swimming pool was quite small, and breakfast was very expensive. Staff very helpful, and great concierge. A little off the main strip, (6 streets from the beach, and quite a few blocks from the promenade), but located right next to Big Blue Bus line 3 and 7.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Good hotel but quite a unpleasant walk to city center.
4 out of 5
by Brad from Perth, Western Australia

Pretty sweet but you need free wifi and bicycles

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Only problem I have is that during my entire holiday Le Meridien was the only hotel that still charges guests for wifi and use of bicycles. After already paying for your hotel room these things should be complimentary, it's 2014! Other than that your staff are great and the place looks nice and modern. I was there during the marathon and the place got overly busy and the staff were run off their feet but they did great at keeping their composure and remaining professional the whole time. Would recommend to anyone if you had the free wifi and bikes but when you travel as far as we do these things are a necessity and $60 a day for both is a little too much.
3 out of 5
by Charles from SF Bay Area

Not Meeting Expectation 4 Star Rating

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Noisy with the walls are thin. Difficult to get good night sleep when you can hear the next room folks talking and TV sounds penetrating thru thin walls. For folks who are first timer, the front desk should mention where the hotel elevators location. We walked around lost looking for the elevators. We parked our car in hotel public parking, but staff billed us for $32 vallet service. Front desk staff corrected error without any problems. I was very pleased with it. If you plan on not getting sleep, the Sheraton Delfina great place to stay for great staff and service. It's walking distance to Santa. Monica Pier/beach.