Ratings based on 852 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Heerlijk hotel, goede buurt

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Locatie
Op fietsafstand van het strand van Santa Monica, uurtje lopen van Venice, mooi modern hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom A

Nice location, great service, ok facilities

Posted Apr 11, 2015
The location of this hotel is great! There are many great shops and restaurants nearby in Santa Monica! Our room was just ok. The shower was disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Total gem

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Design, comfort, service.
Location: Excellent location near enough the ocean to walk. It's equidistant between the Promenade, the Pier and Ocean Park.
Le Meridien far exceeded my expectations. It was a quiet, comfortable hotel with a hip approach to design that made me feel more luxurious than I am. The pool was appreciated, as was the hotel's shuttle which will drop you off within 2 miles, which is far enough to find excellent things to do. The ocean view room was amazing, and sitting on the balcony was a relaxing, fun time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Great hotel.

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Same as above. Loved the free valet parking and the free Wi-Fi. Clearly a differentiator.
Cons: The room was a little cold.
Location: Within walking distance to the beach and major shopping. Great location.
Walking distance to the beach. Very updated. Spacious and comfortable rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom colorado

Hotel way over priced. Artless deco.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Rooms ugly, dirty, way overpriced. Location not great. Dated. Hotel really empty but raise price $100 when I asked to stay another night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Pleasurable Hotel in a great area

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: The staff is amazing
Location: beach, restaurants and shopping
The check in person was very nice. The rooms are decorated very modern which makes it extra special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom São Paulo

Hotel muito agradável, próximo a praia.......

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: conseguir fazer muita coisa a pé
Cons: O atendimento do service-desk.
Hotel muito agradável, próximo a praia, ao Pier de Santa Monica, Promenade, a 15 min. de carro de Malibu, 20 min de Los Angeles.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom noumea

hôtel central

Posted Feb 8, 2015
hôtel correct, placé non loin du shopping center et du pier de santa Monica (10 min à pied) le petit désagrément concerne les chambres qui sont placées en rond autour du hall de l'hôtel sur plusieurs étages ce qui les rend un peu bruyantes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2015
we had a health emergency and the staff could not have been more helpful or responsive. I highly recommend everything about this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Review Santa Monica Hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel. Lobby and pool are great. Ask for an oceanview room up higher, with two queen beds (a little bigger). Not too expensive for a very nice hotel.