Ratings based on 825 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom lee

Great rooms, great location, good everything else.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Found our hotel through Expedia and felt like it was a great spot for staying in WeHo. Access to major roads was convenient, but we were able to easily navigate around the notorious traffic, even despite the fact that the LA marathon was going on this weekend. The rooms are really spacious and nice, and you probably won't get a better rate per square foot. Although we didn't use the kitchenette, my wife and I imagined that this would be a great room for a family or a traveling group (although the location is probably a little bit less family-friendly). Food in the neighborhood is great. This part of LA is more hip and fashionable and best for adults, rather than kids or families.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware of Parking Charges: $40.00 per night

Posted Feb 22, 2015
It was fine. Quick stay and other than surprise outrageous parking fee, very nice large, clean suite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greenwood,IN

Roomy suites but the beds were very hard!

Posted Feb 14, 2015
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami Beach

This little boutique gem is a must stay!

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Great hotel it's priced well the rooms are super comfy the staff were all very friendly helpfull and willing to go the extra mile! The food is good also! The cleaning staff brushed over my suite with the back of their hand but I'm not sure if tis was because I had a dog with me or not she seemed to not be scared to make the bed and freshen the bathroom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

One Night In WeHo

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Location. Room. Very clean!
Cons: Desk service was non-existent on Saturday evening before we went out. We got what we needed from the valet, who was very nice and helpful.
Location: Several blocks from all of the gay bars on Santa Monica. No taxi / Uber necessary. Also within blocks of Sunset Blvd.
Very enjoyable one night stay. Booked last minute on Expedia. Valet was super friendly and helpful. Room was very nice and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

No sauna or hot tub anymore.

Posted Feb 5, 2015
I've been staying at this hotel on regular visits for about ten years, but I think not much more. It's been bought by the people who own the Grafton someone told me. Anyway, they have closed the hot tub, half the equipment in the gym didn't work and worst of all they have a 'closed for maintenance' type sign on the sauna, but I was told it has in fact probably been closed for good. Add to that the $40 a night parking and I have to say it's starting to look bad value. No wonder hotels are losing out to AirBnB. Instead of trying harder they are just trying to flush cash out of older, better reputations. It's a shame as the staff at Montrose are good, but you have the feeling their hands are tied.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom C

Trip to weast coast

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Hotel good location, room layout a bit odd, no utensils on kitchen ( have to call to ask), air conditioner extremely loud, even we asked for maintenance to repair it with no luck!!!! Gym sucks ( state of the art where???) , few and broken machines . Luckily we have membership with Equinox ( open pass) and enjoyed nice workouts not too far . One day no one showed up to clean our room.But staff quite friendly . Would consider if would return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, Pa

Outstanding hotel with a great location

Posted Jan 31, 2015
We visited LA to see one of our favorite bands play the Whiskey A Go Go. The hotel was awesome. The staff was very polite and professional. The location to the Whiskey A Go Go, the Rainbow, the Viper Room, the Roxy was amazing. We will definitely stay here again when we visit LA.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Not good hotel at all It cannot be called 4 star retaing. It has really old, poor facilities in all meaning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com