Ratings based on 528 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel on a hill. valet parking

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Roof was nice with balcony.
Cons: The elevators and hallways could use an upgrade. Should have self-parking available.
Location: You always have to drive, but there are great restaurants and shopping malls on Hollywood Blvd and in Beverly Hills.
It was good. The hotel is on a hill and it's valet parking only. The rooms and staff are pretty good. Small pool and hot tub on the roof was decent. The elevators didn't work one day, so we had to take the stairs. I'd say this hotel is closer to 3.5 stars
3 out of 5
by Joachim from Germany

Our stay......

Posted May 27, 2014
Location,Hotel and rooms are ok. Just the bathroom are too small! Valet Parking 38 $ per day...too much! No table for Dining in the room, despite they offered room Service! Room had a small balconey which we could not use, because the window door where locked...no fresh air!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland

Nice hotel walking access to Hollywood!

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: great location and nice luxury - down to earth
very nice hotel and great location, the decor is contemporary and it is great that it is pet friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by steph from santa barbara

Lovely hotel in west Hollywood neighborhood

Posted May 26, 2014
Nice room, nice staff... Great neighborhood with great restaurants so did not eat at hotel. I would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from San Diego

Nice hotel, large king room

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: No recommendations
Location: Close to business and convenient to both West Hollywood and Beverly Hills
Good check in experience, upgraded from queen to king room. Large king room with sitting room area and fireplace. Window AC, but it worked and effectively cooled room during untypical LA heatwave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and quiet

Posted May 19, 2014
I love Le Montrose. Convenient to Hollywood, Studio City and Burbank where I do most of my work. Just off the Strip and quiet at night. Friendly staff just tops off an all around great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jo from Australia

Great Apartment Hotel

Posted May 19, 2014
What a find! This lovely apartment hotel is situated between Sunset Boulevard and Santa Monica Boulevard. We were upgraded to a king suite which had a huge lounge and kitchen area, separate bedroom as well as separate dressing room (which was huge) and another separate room for shower and toilet. D├ęcor was beautiful. The staff are fantastic - from the time you stepped out of the taxi to check out. Check in staff were very helpful as were the food services people and the rooms were cleaned daily with fresh towels and linen. Free Wifi as well as a computer for guest use. Only $45 taxi fare from LAX and a bus stop for the hop on hop off about a five minute walk. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Perfect location and outstanding staff.
Cons: Faster elevators
Location: Fine dining and clubs on the strip and relatively quick drive to anywhere else in LA.
We have stayed twice at Le Montrose. Once in 04 and this time. I can honestly say it just keeps getting better. The location is walking distance to sunset boulevard and easy drive to anything else. We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from DC

Cozy boutique hotel close to Sunset Strip

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Every room is a suite complete with a well stocked fridge, microwave, and fireplace. The decor and furnishings were modern and cozy.
Cons: The bathroom could have had a more luxurious tub.
Location: The hotel is walking distance to Sunset Strip which is great for lunch/dinner or a night on the town. The hotel is also very close to Rodeo Drive.
My 3 night stay at Le Montrose was just what I needed. The room was cozy and the hotel staff went above and beyond to provide outstanding service. In fact, one of the concierge greeted me and addressed me by name as entered/exited the property. The staff was able to make excellent suggestions for breakfast and manicure/pedicures. And upon my departure I was given a pre-printed card with directions to the airport. When I informed the concierge that I needed to return my rental car first he printed out directions to Alamo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marv from DC

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Large suites. Comfortable beds, very clean low key hotel, centrally located. Overall great experience!