Ratings based on 731 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas, NV

Comfortable and Elegant

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Large spacious rooms
Cons: They are still working on improvements to the hotel, which will continue to make the hotel more desirable.
The hotel rooms were beautiful and large, including a comfortable seating area with fire place. You can tell they've renovated, but it still has the feel of an long time hotel. I would most definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2014
For 1 night stay, the overall experience was fine. The hotel was under renovation but it wasn't mentioned on Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great space in LA

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Large and nice quality suites for the same price as a cramped Holiday Inn room
Location: Just a block south (down hill) from Sunset Boulevard. Short walk to tons of restaurants and attractions.
We wanted to stay here once before we bring our dogs. They advertise as dog friendly and they are not kidding. The rooms are large enough for our two 65 pound dogs and us and even big enough for their kennels. The hotel was quiet, modern, and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2014
All is good, the pool on the roof was under renovation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Delta, BC

Just a heads up!

Posted Nov 27, 2014
It was a great hotel, nice view over looking LA, quiet neighborhood and very clean and well appointed. My only complaint was that it was advertised as having a "fully equipped kitchenette." It certainly had a fridge, stove and microwave, but you open the cupboards, and there was not a plate, cup, saucer, pot, pan, cultery, dishwash cloths, washup liquid, the cupboards were TOTALLY bare! I phoned front desk and mentioned it, and they sent up 2 plates, bowls and cutlery. Still no pots and pans. Fortunately I had bought stuff to be microwaved. We have stayed in places with kitchenettes for the last 30 years and never once have I run into a circumstance like this. But other than that, it was a great place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom UK

I stay regularly (sometimes once a month)

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Cons: I do feel that the price of breakfast in the room is a rip off. Raisin bran, coffee and OJ costs around $28! i don't have time for the restaurant.
The service is consistent which i like. Front desk and valet are prompt and efficient
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom N.Y.

comfortable quiet hotel well located

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: The west hollywood location.The hotel was lovely as were the staff. They were helpful and polite. The suite was spotless and the kitchen had a keurig
Cons: There was not enough light both in the bedroom and the bathroom. I couldn't see into the armoire at all. And the bathroom needs a makeup mirror.
Three of us went to LA to celebrate our birthday. We were looking for a suite hotel and this was perfect. Well located, small, with excellent service. I would certainly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Very friendly staff, nice location.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
My flight was delayed 3 hours, so I did not arrive until after 1AM. The gentleman at the front desk looked at my height, and my reservation, and immediately offered to upgrade me to a king suite free of charge. Room was very nice and was very quiet as well. Excellent stay, wish I could have stayed another night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Great location. Peaceful stay. Large rooms. Great bathrooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Loved it! Only thing was the really mushy pillows I didn't like. Everything else was great!!