Ratings based on 555 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very loud air conditioning. Very small pool

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Bad experience. Very overpriced. It is more like a 2 star hotel. An apartment building conversion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice and safe hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Convenient location to activities in the area
Cons: No complaints
Location: Close to Sunset Blvd and other main roads
Stayed here 4 nights while visiting California mainly to go to Dodger Stadium. Also took tours to area attractions while there. Very nice hotel and helpful staff. We had never been in this area before and everyone was very helpful. Hotel is not on a main road. Located on quiet street. Enjoyed our stay and would return if ever go back to area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Celebrated my bday in Hollywood. Check in was quick. Service was fast. Called for ice and champagne glasses (at separate times) and within seconds there was a knock at the door... Room was clean. Even the pull out sofa was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Rooftop pool with great view!

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Small, classy hotel on a quiet side street near design center in West Hollywood. Well trained, friendly and attentive staff. Comfortable room. Great breakfast. Drinks delivered to the rooftop pool after a day of apartment hunting and LA sightseeing, plus the incredible views, guarantee a repeat visit from us. Highly recommend for adults.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Room was huge and clean balcony was really nice and the roof top pool was awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura from Brisbane, Australia

Lovely location, really close to many things

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: The location, the staff and the size of the rooms
Cons: The carpets in the corridors and the doors to rooms looked dated
Location: Lovely and quiet, great view from the balcony. Close to shops, we walked to the Beverley centre.
The staff were lovely. The rooms were huge and had all the facilities you need. The restaurant was great too and the waiter helped us plan our sightseeing for the next day. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a hotel in LA, we would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location recently renovated always excellent

Posted Jun 25, 2014
We always stay at Le Montrose when visiting Los Angeles. Other suite hotels do not come up to this standard.
2 out of 5
by RP from Las Vegas

If you have a bad back - Do Not Sleep on the sofab

Posted Jun 24, 2014
I was very disappointed in this hotel. The floor we stayed on was under construction and very warm. The room was old with terrible view, noisy air conditioner, and a TERRIBLE sofa bed. I didn't think I would last the night there. I will not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Natalie from Naples, FL

A gem boutique hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2014
We booked this same day - our original hotel was such a dump that I couldn't stay there and immediately got online to find an alternative. This hotel is conveniently located between Santa Monica and Sunset, incredibly helpful staff, comfortable and spacious room. Would love to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marley from Canada

B- but I still enjoyed.

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Comfy beds, and I like the layout and design of the rooms.
Cons: See my comments above re: pool
Location: Best location. Within walking distance of everything great in WeHo
I really enjoyed my stay except for 2 things - my room was literally 2 feet from the elevator, and the elevator is VERY slow so every time someone was standing outside my room waiting for the elevator, there was noisy talking at all hours. I felt like there was no privacy in this regard. I also went up to use the rooftop pool, which I love and that's why I returned to this hotel, but there was a Mom and her screaming kid up there. I couldn't get any peace so I left. It would be great if your property were 18+ only. It does not seem suitable for children - location wise or otherwise.