Ratings based on 471 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good Location and Friendly Staff

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Location
Recommended for Family as the room are very spacious and location is excellant
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the review and the recommendation. We have had a great summer hosting several families on summer vacations. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Very Attractive - Off Beaten Path

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Large and well appointed -- a kitchen, bar, balcony, fireplace and sunken tub. Attractive and contemporary decor. Great pool and rooftop deck.
Cons: Staff a bit officious and not particularly welcoming -- though excellent valet service.
Location: Residential location -- a few blocks from Santa Monica Blvd. clubs and restuarants - also the design center and MOCA annex.
The Le parc appears to be a former apartment complex, now converted to an upscale hotel. The result is a location in a very residential area, yet close enough to walk to West Hollywood restaurants, clubs and shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne, australia

very comfortable

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: space and location
Cons: The pool area was crowded at times, with little chance to lay claim to a lounge chair
We enjoyed our stay of 4 nights. nicely located within strolling distance of Santa Monica and Melrose eateries and bus services. The room was spacious and well appointed: the staff eager to assist
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: The main bedroom area was partitioned from the pull- out couch area where my children were sleeping. It made a one bedroom hotel feel like two!
Cons: We had food that we brought back to the room but realized we had no utensils after heating it up in the microwave. Papergoods in the kitchen !!
Location: Very close to some great restaurants! Loved Barton Gs!
Really nice experience!! Unexpected luxury!! Needed a room for myself and my two teenage boys after looking all day at colleges. It was a great find at a really reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Ab -Canada

Great suites

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Whether you come with a group or alone. This botique hotel is great. Central location and the staff are absolutely amazing. Definitely reccomend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia.

Lots of room and great service!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
The biggest hotel room we stayed in out of four hotels in three cities! Kitchenette is an excellent feature, generous bathroom and very kind and polite staff - response to all requests was speedy and professional. Great for families and a good location, although not traveling by personal car this time in LA was frustrating - got ripped off by many a cabby! Area felt safe - airport, Santa Monica both about 30 minutes or so away. Would recommend to others and stay again ourselves.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oceanside, CA

Peaceful Stay

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Conveniently located near the Sunset Strip.
Cons: I thought that they overcharged for overnight parking. ($38)
Location: Less than one mile from the Sunset Strip and House of Blues.
Courteous staff, very clean and comfortable room! It very nice amenities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs some updating

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Rooms are big but the bathrooms need a major renovation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Nice Hotel, very friendly staff.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Nice clean rooms and is pet friendly.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Santa Monica beaches are very close to drive, also very close to night life entertainment
I will always stay at this hotel, is very clean, nice big rooms and is close to everything like night clubs, dinning, and all the West Hollywood action.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from central valley, California

Hotel looks more luxurious inside than out.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: I liked the private bath, vanity, closet, amenities, sunken tub, refrigerator, microwave, and two t.v.s, wow. Good choice of coffee. Romantic.
Cons: some base boards needed replacing, couches could use freshening, just a little uplift overall.
Location: Lots of stores and restaurants nearby. I recommend the Fig and Olive restaurant, an awesome eat on La Cien...? Only a few blocks from hotel.
I loved this hotel. Yes, it's a little dated--could use some renovation but it was very roomy and perfectly suited for us. This hotel was difficult to find on map, took us through Fairfax blvd. which turned out to me a nightmare--the hotel is located in a residential neighborhood but walking distance to restaurants and shops. I would recommend light sleepers to request a suite away from elevator. We heard it all day and night.