Ratings based on 1,562 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Great hotel and location. Valet guy was a little rude, but everything else was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Great location, comfy, and clean. The staff were superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel .close to all the attractions .

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Great customer service . Usually check in time is 4 PM . We arrive 2 hours early and the room was ready .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Casuarina, NSW Australia

Nice short trip to hall of fame Hollywood

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Speechless place to stay. Price is okay Happy nice sleep bed Great service
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2014 by James, Hotel Management
We are so glad you loved the great service, comfy beds and had a great time during your stay with us. Hope to see you again on your next visit to the states!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from NZ

One night in Hollywood

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Central location to walk of fame & close by rail link.
Cons: Improved payment facility for credit cards, should not have to charge and then reverse the charge, instead should be able to place a hold amount
Location: See above
Arrived here after spending days in San Diego. Only stayed one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2014 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us during your trip to California, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great Hotel, well located with lovely staff

Posted Oct 3, 2014
I was really happy with my experience at the Loews Hollywood. The hotel is well positioned on Hollywood and Highland, with great facilities close by. In particular, the pool deck is a lovely place to relax. Staff were all absolutely fabulous, made me feel very welcome and looked after all my needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2014 by James, Hotel Management
Thanks for the fantastic review! We love hearing that you had such a great time relaxing at our pool and that the staff took wonderful care of you. Cheers!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Great close to all shops and the bowl, staff always ready to help.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2014 by James, Hotel Management
Hope you were able to do some shopping at Hollywood & Highland and see a concert at Hollywood Bowl. Glad our staff was up to your standards and so helpful. Thanks for the review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Hollywood Visit

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Vending machines on floors or store in the Hotel to purchase small snacks, sodas, etc, etc. Larger ice bucket.
Location: Already mentioned above.
Hotel excellent, close to all the action. Restaurant's nearby. Sightseeing tours and information very close. Chinese Theater close. Hotel connects to the mall just follow 5th floor elevator to mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing view!

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Amazing view of the Hollywood Hills and the famous Hollywood sign from the 17th floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Loews Hollywood Hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Location, staff,cleanliness
Cons: Sink drainage
Location: Star walk,Chinese theatre,Dolby theatre,metro station,
Close to star walk,buses,metro station,shops and restaurants. Universal and Warner Bros studios are within the area for a ride in the Fiat but double check your booking as ours was apparently put in for the Wednesday instead of the Thursday as requested but they organised a ride and we still got to our tour on time.Easy bus ride to La Brea Tar pits,Petersen Motor Museum, The Grove and Farmers Markets. Lifts seemed instantaneous. If we had to complain about something it would be that the bathroom sink took ages to drain as if there was a blockage. All up we enjoyed our stay here and would stay again.