Ratings based on 1,390 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Easy walk to walk of fame, wax museum, tons of shopping, restaurants, etc. Great location! View of the Hollywood sign from my window! Only downside was the air conditioning was not the greatest, but was only a minor inconvenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2014
This is a nice hotel to stay near Hollywood boulevard. 3 minutes walk to the metro.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Posted Jul 4, 2014
I understand that check in starts at 4pm but when we arrived around noon the girl at the reception told us she was going to send the housekeeper to have it ready sooner. We have checked every hour and finally at 3:30 the girls said the room was finally ready. We get there and there is a housekeeper still working in it, dusting, vacuuming. We had to wait in front of the door for another 15 minutes. The rooms are a little run down. The only pro of this hotel is the fact that is right in the center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything and convenient

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Had great stay would recommend the metro if visiting Universal Studios - one stop and curtesy bus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DFW TX

Excellent hotel - walking distance of walk-of-fame

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Hotel was extremely nice and comfortable (bit pricey but excellent). We could walk to Hollywood blvd and see the sights and felt safe being that close to the hotel. Easy access to the street and local shops. Hotel staff was super helpful with all my requests. Hollywood is creepy but the hotel was awesome !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Better than expected

Posted Jul 1, 2014
I booked Loews hotel because of the reviews . I have never stayed in a Loews Hotel and was very satisfied with my stay. Excellent location for a family vacation. So many things close to it. Staff was so nice to me and my family that I will definetely recommend this hotel. Even a courtesy ride in a Fiat to a close shopping mall!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Loews Hollywood Gets It Right

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: New look, great location, pet and people friendly.
Cons: They got it right
Location: Hollywood, CA. What more do you need to know!
The construction is done, the dust has cleared and the results are fantastic. The new lobby is stunning, the rooms have a soothing and pleasing color scheme and there are some fun little surprises if you explore the facility which is attached to Hollywood/Highland Center, home to the Dolby Theater.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Great location and Staff

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: It was clean, in a great location, staff was very friendly. We also liked the fact that you needed a room key to access the guest floors after 10 PM
Location: It's by everything touristy. the Walk of Fame, Chinese Theater, Wax museums, tons of shops and restaurants
This was our first trip to California. Right from the call we made from the airport about how to get to the hotel to getting the shuttle back to the airport at the end of our stay, the hotel staff was amazingly helpful. We asked a lot of questions and every person who helped us was more than happy to give us information. The consignors staff was great. They helped us get City Tours, gave us a detailed print out of the bus stops we needed to get to the beach, and they arranged for the shuttle to pick us up to go back to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Aurora, CO

Great comfort in a very busy area

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Coming from the chaos of Hollywood in the serene atmosphere of the hotel was great!
Cons: website states microwave and refrigerator in room but there is not, you have to rent them for $20 each.
Location: Great shopping w/in walking distance but very pricey when it comes to food/drinks $$$
Great, staff was always polite and helpful. Very clean and comfortable room and lobby. Only negative is the info online didn't match the amenities actually available, call and confirm what you are going to get before booking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emanuele

Close to Hollywood blvd

Posted Jun 25, 2014
it was good in all areas and location great but shower water cold and told reception and no one came had cold showers not happy