Ratings based on 2,159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Great location in the centre of Hollywood

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Helpful staff, comfortable room, easy access to Hollywood walk of fame.
Cons: Parking fee too expensive.
Location: Walk to all Hollywood attractions. We had a car so we were able to drive to Beverly Hills and Santa Monica. Close to restuarants and shops.
Stayed at Loews for 2 nights at the end of our USA trip. The hotel was centrally located and the room was very comfortable. We had a car, but close to bus stops for tours of LA if you didn't have a car. The hotel has a lot of great shops underneath. Great places to eat nearby and a lovely bar downstairs. Overall we enjoyed our time here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aus

Nice hotel close to Hollywood BCD

Posted Jan 19, 2015
A wonderful hotel. Lovely staff and close to the Hollywood boulevard and lots of great restaurants. The staff were more than happy to help with any of our requests and were very accommodating. One of the nicest hotels I have stayed in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SLC

Nice Hotel close to Hollywood Epicenter

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Fitness center, views, pool, location
Cons: Needs an outdoor hot tub, room service and in room movies too expensive
Location: Pretty much everything! If you're into anything Hollywood this is your hotel.
Lovely hotel, nice staff, clean rooms. Beautiful pool and good fitness center. We initially got a room that smelled like smoke, the front desk staff immediately sent up a bell hop to give us keys to a beautiful room on the top floor. We had an epic view of the Hollywood sign and downtown LA. The fitness center was nice and the restaurant has a breakfast buffet that is spendy, but pretty good. We aren't into Hollywood touristy stuff, but if you are, this is your hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

헐리우드 관광에 최고

Posted Jan 19, 2015
헐리우드 관광명소를 걸어가니기에 너무 좋고 옆 쇼핑몰 식당가도 호텔에서 바로 이어져서 넘 편했음 관광지 복판인데도 시끄럽지 않았고 발레파킹도 신속히 잘 처리해줌 호텔 조식을 룸다이닝으로 했는데 에그 베네딕트 좋았음. 단 커피는 아님
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very average

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: everything else could be improved
Location: sunset blvd
Great location,but thats about it. For a 300$ room plus 50 $ parking and a 4 star hotel.... Im sorry... I checked in and hotel did not look busy I asked a girl at the from desk to put me on the highest floor possible. She got me a room on the 3 rd floor.Really?!?Thats the lowest floor in the hotel for rooms. I bet she did that on purpose. Very snobby employees. Would not stay there again. Had to call room service for robes. They were supposed to be in the room.It took an hour to get them. 4 star hotel! I dont think so...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom versailles

hotel en plein centre

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: chambre spacieuse et très belle vue sur state street
Location: state street, the bean, magnificient drive (le champs elysées de chicago...) tout est à coté de l'hotel
en plein centre de chicago, idéal pour visiter le centre ville, les magasins à 2 pas de macy's et de magnificient drive
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Being part of the red carpet

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms not cleaned very well. Would be great if a light breakfast was included as unlike new york this part of town sleeps making finding food hard.
Location: Walk of stars; short train to universal one stop.
Nice hotel for a short stay only as after you have done the dolby theatre;been to the chinese theatre looked at the stars you need to be closer to the centre of the city.Three days max recommended.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Nice people, run down property

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: I liked the staff and they were helpful and nice.
Cons: Renovate rooms, hallway carpets and elevators. Fix noisy ice-makers in hallways. Better attention to cleaning bathrooms with doors that can stay open.
Location: It's a touristy location with a very busy mid-level mall next door.
Friendly guest check-in and staff experience. Loews training and hiring is good. The rooms and hallways are run-down for this mid-high quality brand hotel. After requesting a non-a-joined room and being given one we complained and were offered a corner room with a good view. The room floor light needed to be replaced which was done. The coffee maker did not work and was replaced There was no lighting in the closet so difficult to use safe placed in closet as an after-thought. The bathroom smelled of mildew and wallpaper was torn. The tile and fixtures were old. The interior design and furniture were dated. The exercise room was too small for a property this size and crowded. Music playing in elevators sounded like a cheap radio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal, Canada

Spectacular Hotel overlooking the Walk of Fame

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: I loved the pool, the clean and spacious rooms, the great view of the city, the convenient location and the friendly staff.
Cons: I would improve the frequency/availability of the hotel shuttle.
Location: Nearby attractions: Walk of Fame, Jimmy Kimmel Live, Marshall's, Wax Museum, Ripley's Believe it or Not, Mel's Diner, iHop, CPK & Hollywood bus tours.
We absolutely loved staying at the Loews hotel in Hollywood. It is literally steps away from the famous Walk of Fame. The hotel is beautiful and the heated outdoor terrace pool was fantastic. We ate every night at the California Pizza Kitchen, which is right beside the hotel and has amazing food. We enjoyed breakfast and Mel's Diner on North Highland and iHop on Sunset Blvd. We took the bus down to Santa Monica beach. We took the hotel shuttle to The Grove for shopping and star gazing! We even got last minute tickets for the live taping of the Jimmy Kimmel show (also steps away from the hotel. ) I highly recommend the hotel for it's convenient location, beautiful facilities and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, Alberta

Nice hotel footsteps off the Hollywood blvd.

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: The service. Absolutely great
Cons: n/a
Location: Location is great, footsteps to Hollywood Blvd. Great views of downtown. Also only a 5-10 minute drive to Universal Studios
Great service overall. Friendly kind staff. Valet was also on point. I cant wait to come back