Ratings based on 1,340 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

サンタモニカのビーチ、メインのショッピングエリアに近いトラディショナルホテル

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: 立地、アーバンリゾートな雰囲気、清潔感
Cons: 向かいあっている部屋が多いので薄いカーテンが必要かな
Location: サンタモニカの海岸、埠頭、ウイルシャーBlvdを中心としたショッピングエリア、ほんの少し足を伸ばしてベニスビーチやアボットキニーBlvdの個性的なお店のエリア
ビーチリゾートなエリアではあるが都会的な雰囲気を持ったクールなホテル。 サンタモニカのショッピング、レストランエリアまで徒歩5分程度の利便性も良い店。 部屋も清潔感が保たれており満足できるレベル。 ビーチの目の前なので散歩、ジョギングに最適。 個人的にはレンタカーなど車の移動が可能ならダウンタウンやハリウッドエリアに 宿泊するよりサンタモニカを起点として行動するのがオススメ。ロウズは落ち着いた 良いホテルなので長期滞在してサンタモニカをゆっくり楽しむのが良いと思う。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Noisy construction outside literally makes the room shake and rooms need updating
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Great locale, right on the beach

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Communication. Hotel should have informed me of construction prior to my stay.
Location: Walking distance to lots of stores, restaurants etc. Santa Monica pier is next door. Beach is steps away.
Major construction going on in pool area, extremely noisy! I flew in from the east coast and there was no way to take a nap. Hotel has a beautiful location on the beach but would not recommend while construction is going on, which, according to the hotel staff will be Feb. 2016!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

Will not return here

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Cons: Customer service. When things go wrong for a guest, you should go over and above to make it right.
Arrived around 5pm but the room wasn't ready until after 6pm. My husband & son just wanted to watch movies but it took technicians over an hour to get the movies working. The next morning (a Saturday) they awoke before 9 a. m. to the sound of a jackhammer next door. I called and spoke to a woman at the front desk. She was lovely but told me the manager was on lunch break. She assured me she would get my message to her which was that I wanted them to make this right somehow. Neither my husband nor I was ever contacted by a manager and they did not make it right. Easy choice for us in the future then - we'll never choose Loew's. It was a one night special outing for my husband and son.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location but...

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: The staff was very nice and the location is great. With an investment in updating this could be a fabulous hotel but right now not worth the rate.
The location and staff are great - but the whole place needs a face lift - the upholstry in the lobby and bar is worn and dirty, the bathrooms are old and while housekeeping does a good job - there is no way to get the very old bathtubs to look clean - tile grout is black in some places etc. - the hotel restaurant is closed Sunday and Monday night which was a bummer given our stay was on President's Weekend including Sunday and Monday nights!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Expedia never told us that the hotel pool was closed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Construction noise was unacceptable. Not a good value proposition. Next time we will do more research. We chose this hotel because I had hosted 30 people there for cocktails after a memorial service and it was a pleasant, convenient environment. First floor room on the alley very unappealing. I asked for a better located room and was given the "we are fully booked" run-around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pool was under construction. I spent $$$$ didn't know the pool wasn't usable when I booked the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom H.

Great location near shopping and the pier.

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Overall our stay was okay, if you don't choose a beach view, your stuck with a view of an adjacent building which is pretty close. The rooms and bathroom is small in my opinion. It's hard to beat the location though; walking distant to restaurants, Venice, shopping, and the pier was ideal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney Australia

Great location but under rennovation

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Location right beside Santa Monica Pier. Staff especially the Concierge were helpful
Location: Santa Monica Pier Walk to Venice Beach Restaurants walking distance
Staff were helpful and location was great however we were not told that the pool was under renovation. We were given a late checkout with cheaper rate which was good as we had a late flight however this was not confirmed until the last morning of our stay. The view of the empty pool and building works from our Partial beach view was very disappointing. I think we should have been given a reduced rate for our room or at least been informed of the building works going on at this hotel before booking was complete.