Ratings based on 1,325 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom LA

일처리가 엉망임

Posted Jan 28, 2015
처음 예약했던 방과 다른방 이어서 교환을 요구했는데 청소중 이라며 두시간안에 연락주겠다더니 연락이 없었음 프론트 가보니 직원은 바뀌어 있고 상황 설명하니 그제서야 방 알아보는지 허둥대다 다시 기다리라고함 결국 외출하더올때까지 방 제대로 해놓으라는 약속받고 나갔다왔고 배정받은 방 은 역시나 예약했던 거랑 다른방 이었음 얘기하니 방을바꿔주긴 했으나 역시나 실망 스러웠음 엘리베이터도 겁나 멀었던 담엔 이용하고 샆지않음
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom AUSTRALIA

fabulous location

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: overall style
Location: BEACH SANTIMONICA PIER VENICE BEACH SHOPS
beautiful balcony overlooking beach and pier a must see
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

Unbelievable noise and vibration

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Let me start by saying that I am a CEO who travels extensively and this is the first time I felt the need to write a review. I would always delete email requests for a review as I have better things to do. My wife and 2 children traveling from Australia for the 'once in a lifetime' family holiday. We started in Hawaii then Vegas and Utah skiing for 2 weeks. All in all we were away for a month. We thought we would end our holiday in LA, staying in Santa Monica before we fly home. We picked this hotel as it has a pool for the kids and within walking distance from the Santa Monica pier and shops. When we checked into the hotel and entered our room it was approximately 5pm. We had travelled all day flying from Salt Lake City with a 14 and 5 yo. Upon entering the room we immediately noticed a very load noise and vibration that you Coul feel even when standing. I went to reception to notify them of this and they calmly informed me that they were renovating the pool which was out of action for the next few weeks. The noise was jack hammering and the will be doing this everyday from 8.am to 5pm. By this point it was 5.30pm and the jack hammering continued. I told the girl at reception that this was unnaveptable as we intended to spend most of our time in our room or at the pool (kids love to swim) and this was a major reason for selecting this hotel. The girl at reception unbelievably shrugged her shoulders. Expedia checked us into a new hotel- thanks Expedia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fint hotell nära stranden och shopping

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Jättefina rum. Vi hade balkong ut mot beachen. Rent. Trevlig personal. Trevlig bar, med bra mat i.
Cons: Det fanns inga stolar på balkongen. Det var synd, för man kunde inte utnyttja den fullt ut då. Dyr frukost, behövs bättre alternativ än den i baren.
Hotellet var jättefint. Bra personal som alltid var hjälpsamma. Däremot väldigt dyr frukost. Man kunde köpa enklare frukost i baren. Men det vart tråkigt i längden. Var dåligt med enkla frukostställen runt om hotellet. Vi hade otur med att dom renoverade poolen när vi var där. Det medförde att vi fick gå till hotellet bredvid. Sedan var det mycket oväsen under renoveringen. Men vi kunde byta rum, så att vi kom så långt ifrån renoveringen som möjligt.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bruits lies aux travaux piscine-

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Expérience épouvantable, piscine indisponible en travaux, bruits à partir de 9 heures du matin tous les jours jusqu'à 5 h. Piscine utilisable de l'hotel voisin avec 20 sieges disponibles. Très mauvaise experience. Aucune flexibilité pour changer d'hôtel. Je n'ai pas été prévenue lors de ma reservation !
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Close to Pier

Posted Jan 19, 2015
I expected more for the price paid. I was not told construction would be going on RIGHT OUTSIDE MY WINDOW. It was very disrupting.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom baltimore

Great location.

Posted Jan 19, 2015
The pool is closed and the restaurant food and service were horrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SF Bay Area

Lovely hotel!

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Had a wonderful time. The only minor hiccup was being put in a room that was adjacent to the major construction work in progress to refit the pool deck. The construction is in progress from 9 to 5 weekdays and is quite loud at times. We were moved to a nicer room on the other side of the hotel at no expense, so it worked out better for us, but I would strongly recommend checking the reservation to make sure you're away from the construction if you plan to spend a lot of time in the room during the day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience. We thank appreciate your understanding regarding the pool and hope to have you back once our new pool is finished. Sincerely, Sean Steenson Hotel Manager Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Perfect place to stay in Santa Monica

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: In addition to being a 4 star hotel, the staff is what made it a 5 star for us. It is only a 20 minute drive to Malibu which is worth the trip.
Cons: Not much
Location: Obviously you are near the pier which is a landmark and even though it's a little pedestrian the charm is better than say Coney Island in the NE.
If you are escaping the city and want to get over to the closest coast, Santa Monica is a wonderful choice and the Loews Santa Monica is the best hotel there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind comments about Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel. Our goal is to treat every guest like a VIP and glad to see that our topnotch staff made all the difference with your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the beach. Sincerely, Sean Steenson Hotel Manager Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Loved the hotel, great location, wonderful service!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind feedback, please join us again soon. Sincerely, Sean Steenson Hotel Manager Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel