Ratings based on 535 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cumbria

Fantastic hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Hotel was perfect for our needs. Great, spacious room. Great breakfast. Staff were very attentive and friendly
Cons: Nothing
Location: It was less than a minute off sunset blvd. lots of restaurants within walking distance if you don't like the prices of the hotel food.
We stayed here as a family with two young children. The room was very spacious and comfortable. The pool was great, kids loved it. It was out wedding anniversary so we really enjoyed the champagne and chocolate covered strawberries they had for us on arrival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great location, large rooms and rooftop pool

Posted Jul 27, 2014
We had a good experience at the London. Classy establishment with friendly unpretentious staff. The rooftop pool was lovely with nice views and the location is good in West Hollywood. Very comfortable beds! Only issue was inconsistency in food quality, our room service meal on the first night was poor, badly cooked steaks and the meat on one of them smelled off, yuck! Not what you expect at somewhere like this. It's a great hotel though and we would definitely stay there again just be wary of food! There are plenty of great restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Cool, funky oasis in West Hollywood

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Cons: The London needs a real spa
Location: Great location in West Hollywood, steps away from Sunset Strip nightlife, great shopping on Melrose and Beverly Center, amazing restaurants nearby
This was my 4th stay at The London and the service is always consistant. Rooms bathrooms are much larger than standard. Love their breakfast table!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This was my second time staying at the London .

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Location: Sunset Blvd, Beverly Centre
The staff were fantastic, it is in a brilliant location, the room was large and well appointed. We were very happy with everything and will definately stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 5 star Hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2014
You get what you pay for, and this hotel fits in perfectly with that saying. The hotel was nice overall, but I disagree with the Expedia rating calling it 5 Star. There is no comparison with the London and typical 5 Star hotels like the Four Seasons, Beverly Hills Hotel, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston TX

Nice service and in the middle of all sites

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Wonderful stay the staff was warm and welcoming , complimentary breakfast wAs beautiful, the rooms are clean and the pool was gorgeous, the bar was excellent . Have to go back for a mojito. My daughter loved it. This is our 2nd stay and there will be a third
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reis

Supersized boutique hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Loved the spacious room. Hotel onverted a king 1 ireaervation nto a 2 double bed, which was awesome for our daughter. Breakfast is luxurious. Location is prime, close to restaurants and attractions. Check the bookstore on Sunset.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Amazing hotel! Wonderful experience!!!!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
We had such a wonderful visit. The London is my favorite hotel in LA. Amenities are great, the rooftop pool is to die for!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent facility

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Parking attendants could be more attentive. Breakfast buffet is included and it's filled with good options. The room and the views are spectacular. It was the perfect location for us. Having a complimentary car to drive us to dinner was convenient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Wonderful! Great location, great food....everything was perfect.