Ratings based on 741 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

First class hotel close to Sunset strip

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Great location, excellent rooms, all around nice.
Cons: Rooftop bar pretty quiet at night. Would be nice to have a more happening scene
Location: Very close to the Sunset Strip - lots of bars and restaurants if you are inclined to walk (which is clearly a no-no in LA)
I've stayed at the London a few times now, never been disappointed. The rooms are very nice and have plenty of space - they are almost mini-suites. Plenty of light, comfortable beds, good overall layout, nice bathroom. Staff is friendly and matter of fact. Rooftop pool and bar are nice - not too crowded, pretty mellow vibe. Bar and restaurant downstairs are excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S

Amazing Hotel in a marvelous area

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Everything in this hotel is amazing from the valet parking to check out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom White Rock BC Canada

A marvelous boutique style hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Excellent access to the whole Sunset/Melrose/Beverly Hills scene.
Every part of our experience at the London was excellent, from the valet when I pulled up, check in smooth as silk, beautiful suite. The staff are very professional and friendly. The lobby decor is classic and classy. The Gordon Ramsay restaurant which also provides the buffet breakfast (buffet included in room rate) is top notch. I am addicted to their mini quiches. The concierge was very helpful as well. I will stay here on future trips to L.A. Easy drive off Highway 10.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom australia

Great hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Loved the atmosphere of hotel. Very well done. The room was large and the beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was amazing would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2014
This was a really nice hotel, very friendly staff. The restaurant was not quite what we expected, but it was good. I would stay here again and enjoyed the trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Consistent

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Cons: Some aspects of the room looking a little tired. Cracks in the bathroom, marks on the headboard etc.
Spacious rooms. Good quality internet. Plenty of plugs. Great service and the included breakfast is still consistent.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom nyc

Overrated

Posted Nov 26, 2014
1. No water on arrival (unless you count an $8 bottle of purified tap water) 2. No coffee machine 3. Bare minimum in toiletries 4. Tiny pool (wide angle lens photo) with cluttered patio furniture piled up next to it. 5. Furniture musty and smelling of 20 other people's cologne. I understand the hotel is trying to evoke an Art Deco era sensibility but I'd rather not have the smelly vintage Art Deco couch right next to my bed. 6. No turn down service. Had to call for ice and tip delivery guy who showed up 45 min later. Really? For a list price of $500+ a night, I should be swimming in ice. Even at the Expedia sale price of $350/night there should be basic turndown service. Nothing. 7. Not much else to this hotel besides pretension and a seemingly endless need of LA hotels to look avant garde and just failing (corny Magritte-esque elevator door appliques with peeling corners as a prime example). On the bright side: 1. Great tubs 2. Nice restaurant, good morning selection 3. Good selection of newspapers. 4. Nice hotel staff. It could be so great except for the issues above which should be de riguer for a hotel of this cost. Why can't hoteliers realize that consumers want luxury, shiny clean surfaces, clean smells? If I wanted grunge, tobacco odors or some silly Hollywood actor affectation, I could stay at the Marmont.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 4or 5 Star Hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Staff was great. The hotel seems a bit run down. The room smelled and did not seem very clean. Couches in room had stains on it. Musty smell in our room and other parts of hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by birgitte

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Heatherfrom Philadelphia, Pa

Hollywood Glam!

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome hotel, would 100% stay here again. Rooms were fantastically designed, bathroom exquisite, corridors old Hollywood glam as was the restaurant bar. Continential breakfast was the best I've ever experienced... Never bother, but glad we did. Amazing spread!