Ratings based on 499 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This was my second time staying at the London .

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Location: Sunset Blvd, Beverly Centre
The staff were fantastic, it is in a brilliant location, the room was large and well appointed. We were very happy with everything and will definately stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 5 star Hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2014
You get what you pay for, and this hotel fits in perfectly with that saying. The hotel was nice overall, but I disagree with the Expedia rating calling it 5 Star. There is no comparison with the London and typical 5 Star hotels like the Four Seasons, Beverly Hills Hotel, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston TX

Nice service and in the middle of all sites

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Wonderful stay the staff was warm and welcoming , complimentary breakfast wAs beautiful, the rooms are clean and the pool was gorgeous, the bar was excellent . Have to go back for a mojito. My daughter loved it. This is our 2nd stay and there will be a third
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reis

Supersized boutique hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Loved the spacious room. Hotel onverted a king 1 ireaervation nto a 2 double bed, which was awesome for our daughter. Breakfast is luxurious. Location is prime, close to restaurants and attractions. Check the bookstore on Sunset.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Amazing hotel! Wonderful experience!!!!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
We had such a wonderful visit. The London is my favorite hotel in LA. Amenities are great, the rooftop pool is to die for!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent facility

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Parking attendants could be more attentive. Breakfast buffet is included and it's filled with good options. The room and the views are spectacular. It was the perfect location for us. Having a complimentary car to drive us to dinner was convenient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Wonderful! Great location, great food....everything was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JP from australia

Beautiful hotel in the centre of west Hollywood.

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Rooms, staff, lobby, pool area, breakfast room, location
Cons: Food at poolside is terrible !
Location: Gay restaurants and bars nearby.
Great, sophisticated hotel, beautiful pool area and large rooms close to action of gay West Hollywood. Only problem was the food that is available for order around the pool is terrible which is surprising given it is part of the Gordon Ramsey restaurant. If you want to eat at the pool area, beware, as the food is very disappointing and they automatically add a 20 percent tip to the bill which wouldn't be so bad if the food was good quality. Service from all staff very good. Not a hotel for kids, please take them elsewhere, but peaceful for couples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Two night layover

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Decided to stay in West Hollywood on the way back to Australia from New York. Chose the London randomly based on price and great reviews. It was stunning - just off the strip so nice and quiet but 2 minutes from all the action. Huge rooms, great breakfast included and an amazing rooftop pool with a huge fidelity and cabanas - panoramic views onto LA and the Hollywood Hills. Agree with other comments that it was frustrating that it got closed off at 4 pm for a private function but that was the only complaint. Double showers and even bathrobes were super luxurious. Would stay again for sure and highly recommend to all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by travlerlver from IL

Nice hotel, some upgrades needed.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Providing guests with perks the hotel has to offer on the day of arrival.
Location: Great restaurants on sunset blvd which is walking distance.
Overall, the stay was ok. The room did need some updating and actually found out the day of arrival (after hearing loud sounds of a drill) that that some of the rooms were under renovation. Some of the staff was friendly including the valet staff, which by the way if you plan on using there is a daily charge that we weren't aware of until the day we checked out. Also, we were informed on the last night that there is a courtesy vehicle available if you plan on traveling within a 2 mile radius. On the downside, there were two occasions where we felt some of the staff wasn't so pleasant. In order to go up a flight from the lobby elevator you must insert your room key into a designated slot. Well, we did just that and went up to the rooftop pool and as soon as we arrived we were asked if we were guests and to show our key while other guests just walked passed us. Lastly, we repeatedly noticed that many of the guests were allowed to take the continental breakfast to go and we decided to do just that one morning. As I was asking one of the staff members for plastic utensils, I was told that there was a charge per person for the breakfast, I don't believe he thought I was a guest at the hotel. I explained to him that I was a guest there and noticed other guests doing the same, he responded by saying he was not aware of such thing and needed to ask. In the mean time, I asked another staff member who was kind enough and said there was no problem with us taking our meals.