Ratings based on 535 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Fabulous Hotel!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: An omelette bar at breakfast.
Location: See above.
We would stay here again in a heartbeat. This hotel is impeccable and geared to adults. The staff are amazing, the overall ambience is lovely and the rooms are huge, clean and very well appointed. The roof pool deck has a great view day and night. The location is great for restaurants, shopping and close to many attractions yet far enough away from the tourist areas. There's a feeling of walking home from dinner through a neighborhood rather than a tourist area or downtown centre. The Concierge team is the best I've ever encountered.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Great Location, Poor in other respects...

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Location, location, and location ... Oh and they offer free calls to the UK which is nice, but they charge you for local calls.
Cons: Pretty much everything else can be improved, thought as I said looking at other reviews it seems maybe I just had a bad experience.
Location: Lot of bars and clubs on Sunset BV, Rodeo Drive, Hollywood BV, Melrose avenue have a whole host of great restaurants and shops, and very near.
Fantastic location just off Sunset BV, and within very close proximity to a number of trendy areas in LA. Staff are generally friendly/helpful but facilities leave a lot to be desired - maybe I just had a bad room and experience since other reviews are good, or maybe LA hotels in general are very bad compared to standard I am used to. It was one of the more expensive hotels during my visit, but easily the worst. Room: Very Spacious room and bathroom. Decent balcony but surrounded by walls on all side so poor lighting and view. Room Service: Small penne pasta, mezza platter and drink came to US$75, for food which frankly was incredibly poor quality - Hummus tasted like water with artificial flavors/coloring! Internet: Complimentary wifi , shame it didn't work properly, ended up sticking to 4G on my mobile. Gym: AC was leaking, temperature controls didn't work, there was no music, facilities where quite dated, and it was right by the elevator. Rooftop Pool: Very nice, and decent view. Water was dirty (very cloudy) the day I went for a dip, but looked cleaner other days. Rooftop Gordon Ramsay restaurant: Me and a friend both ordered the same Caprese Salad, average quality compared to other US restaurants. My friend got what looked like a completely different dish, with half as much mozzarella. He mentioned it to the waitress who agreed but did nothing! He had to complain 2 more times before they offered to bring him the 'other half' of his dish!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Near to all the Hollywood glitz.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Trendy , upmarket and fabulous . Right in the heart if the action , just off sunset blvd , one down from Hollywood blvd ! On the fringe of Hollywood hills and 10 mins from Rodeo drive any pretty woman's dream . Staff ever helpfull and informative .. Downs breakfast busy but no more than 5 min wait ( hardly a problem ) Valet parking a bit dear at $35 a day adds up over a few weeks / apart from those minor and I mean minor points it's an Awsome place !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from belgium

Excellent staff, but decor not you our taste

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Staff could not be faulted Complimentary breakfast was good and varied
Cons: The decor throughout the hotel was a strange mix, overwhelmed by brass fittings everywhere.
One night stay before leaving from LAX Upgraded on arrival to a one bedroom suite. Bedroom spacious and comfortable bed. Sitting area felt under furnished and poorly laid out. Decor definitely not to our taste. Shower room excellent rain shower, but we're unable to Decipher the bath taps Staff were excellent in all departments, no complaints there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southfield mi

Cream of the crop hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: I loved the room size...felt. The quiet atmosphere, and the very romantic rooftop pool.i
Cons: All aspects were excellent..no complaints!
Location: The location was close to shops and restaurants...Sunset Blvd was walking distance, and Rodeo Drive was only a short distance.
I was impresses upon entry into the London West. The staff was very courteous and helpful. They parked our car in valet, and offered to escort us using their housecar. This was a first, I was feeling like a celebrity during my stay. To top it off the breakfast was phenomenal! I would NOT stay anywhere else on my next trip to Los Angeles!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really lovely Hotel, especially roof top pool area

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Staff were very helpful and Location good. Some area's looked a little tired and in need of a paint Job! But that didn't detract from a great stay !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Nice hotel with excellent location

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Big room, nice rooftop area.
Cons: Maybe ventilation in the bathroom.
Location: Everything is near the hotel.. If you have a car, you will be able to check pretty much everything on your list.
The room was very clean. It corresponded to the pictures shown online. The rooftop pool is very nice. Also, the breakfast included was very complete. Finally, the hotel is located near pretty much everything to do when on vacations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cheshire

Honeymoon stopover

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, rooftop pool
Cons: Gym limited but really not an issue
Location: Everything nearby
The hotel offered us a great start to our honeymoon and everyone made us feel special everyday! Very luxurious hotel, very attentive staff and great food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alyahya

Modern and clean hotel Near to night life street

Posted Jul 30, 2014
I liked staying in this wondurful hotel It is in the middile of the life of sunset street I will comeback later for sure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Leeds, UK

Great Location

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Center of West Hollywood, ideal walking distance to some great restaurants too