Ratings based on 489 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: The staff
Cons: I couldn't believe they charged me $10 to use WIFI in my room. Even the Comfort Inn hotels give you free WIFI. Shame on Marriott.
Location: Handy location
It's a lovely facility with wonderful staff. The property was well cared-for.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2015
We had a very good time. The staff was very professional and very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Rooms staff convince
Cons: Breakfast
Great experience. love the staff. Clean hotel. I will stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendliest staff anywhere!

Posted Apr 3, 2015
We travel frequently for business and stay in many hotels. The staff at Long Beach Marriott are incredibly gracious and friendly. They greet us on every visit by name, call to check that we are happy with our rooms and are gathered in the lobby each morning to greet guests. Even though we are there every week, they always treat us as if we are their priority. This has become our favorite hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Laguna Niguel, CA

Sister's Day

Posted Mar 23, 2015
The staff and servers are friendly. My sisters and I had a relaxing time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fresno, ca

Can't complain

Posted Mar 16, 2015
There's nothing negative I can say about the hotel. Me and my kids enjoyed our stay and was very comfortable. The pool was amazing from what the kids described to me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fresno, Ca

Nice & Clean!

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Our stay at the hotel was very pleasant other than the AC/Heater noise that was a bit loud. Very clean and the King bed was comfortable for the price we pay. We would recommend this hotel for anyone looking to stay in Long Beach, Ca.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento

Cheapest hotel we could find near Long Beach

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Nice hotel. Kids enjoyed the indoor pool. Only complaint is the two beds in our room were smaller then expected and the bed linen was too small so it didn't cover two people in comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Will return again

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Convenient to everything we needed to do this trip.
Cons: Staffing/tables for breakfast
This was a second visit to this hotel and it did not disappoint. Our only complaint was the lack of staff and tables for breakfast when the hotel is full. If there is a conference taking place or the hotel is full, the hotel needs to staff accordingly so you are not waiting 20 minutes to sit down for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com