Ratings based on 1,033 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hawaii

Nice hotel close to lax

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Great room Would stay there again Convenient to Lax
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west H

Nice hotel, on the go

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Close to the airport, free shuttle service to and from the airport, a lot of things to do close by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Hotel room

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Pool
Cons: room air-conditioning and bed linens
Location: Food, and attractions were within driving distance
Hotel Staff was helpful, Pool and Gym were good. The room had air-conditioning that didn't work well, the bed sheets had a strange odor and had to be replaced. it was near the airport and had places to eat near by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by Steven, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, I appreciate your comments and will pass them along to the team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great hidden oasis

Posted Sep 3, 2014
This is a great hotel right next to the airport that feels like a million miles away. Beautiful center court to relax and have a great break from LA without having to leave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to LAX

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Overall experience was good, Except for the noise level outside the room off of the balcony near the pool area until 3 AM in the morning. I couldn't tell if it was somebody else on their own balcony that was loud and obviously had been partying it up or if it was somebody lounging around the pool area that was super loud. I was too tired to make a call for a complaint so I just turned on the AC unit to drown out the noise. I had to drop my son off at the airport in the morning and the shuttle service was very fast and convenient. Only waited about 10 minutes for the shuttle to arrive. All the staff was very helpful and nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from medford, or

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Location: close to airport
Loved the staff very helpful and friendly. Almost felt like we were at a resort rather than a Hotel. would recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario, canada

Nice,safe hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Enjoyed our stay at the hotel. We were two 20 year old girls visiting from canada and were a little worried about location and safety. The hotel is close to some major beaches, great shopping and restaurants. There was no need to rent a car. There's a free shuttle to the airport and most attractions were a short bus or taxi ride away
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Decent hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Excellent service. The room is very cozy and comfortable; it's only slightly small for a king bed room. Overall I enjoyed my experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Great experience, Staff friendly and room nice and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodinville, WA

Exceptional service

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Cons: Overnight parking was expensive, but it is L.A. The parking cost more than my car rental.
I was really surprised by the level of service at the Marriott LAX hotel. The staff were fantastic and friendly. They were especially attentive to the pool area which is so often neglected at other hotels. This hotel had the feel of a full 4 star hotel. I would be happy to stay there anytime on business, and for short stays with the family.