Ratings based on 720 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bay area, ca

Hotel was ok. Breakfast menu prices expensive!

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Nice staff! Inconvenience parking card did not work 1x. Another night our room key did not work. Had to wait in wet clothing coming from beach outside of room until our lock was fixed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Universal Studios Hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Above...
Cons: Room needs an ottoman for the comfy chair.
Location: 10 minute drive to Universal Studios. Hotel has complimentary shuttle service, as well.
Exceptionally clean, spacious and quality supplied essentials.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

You'll enjoy this hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Everything is first class!
Welcoming service by front desk staff was a little above expectation. Our room was at the 8th floor and very nice and comfortable. The restaurant in the lobby of the hotel is very nice and very friendly and welcoming service. We love going back here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Close to Airport

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Close to Airport BUT other than that, just not much value there for the price. I was quite disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Bad costumer service, uncomfortable beds

Posted Jul 27, 2014
I'd booked for two nights thru Expedia and my husband even called 3 hours before we got there to confirm my reservation and when we got there two of the receptionist said that we were supposed to arrive there one day after and only one night and she tried to give us a room with only one bed when I made the reservation I ask for two... They tried to charged us more and they blame Expedia for all the problem when we already had call the hotel... At the end we got what we were supposed to get but not a good experience overall. Uncomfortable beds, no fan in the restroom, they charge extra for wifi, and parking, I had never paid for a parking in a hotel when I'm already paying for a room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

Great!

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Smells nice when you walk in. Didn't hear one plane. Comfortable. Not too far from theme parks etc. was given access to the concierge for canapés etc. Denny's and other eating places over the road. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Very well-run hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Cons: Coffee!
From the front desk to valet parking to the guy who delivered a corkscrew, the staff was uniformly friendly and efficient. I liked the layout of the room. The air conditioner was nice and cold. My room faced the airport but was quiet. I was left with nothing to complain about. Oh... the coffee in the coffee-maker wasn't very good. There's that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco,, CA

Thought it was a 5 rating but...

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: They were able to immediately respond the needs of the guests
Location: the location was really close to the Burbank Airport. If you are hungry, restaurants like Panda Express, Dennys are near but its quite a bit of a walk
I had to immediately book a hotel on a Friday night for a very random overnight trip down to L.A. I checked on Expedia the nearby Hotels near Universal Studios and searched for an affordable & reasonably priced hotel for me and my husband and my 6 month old baby. After few minutes of browsing and reading reviews, the one that stand out the most was this Marriot Hotel near Burbank airport. It has 4.2 stars out of 5, so I selected it. When we checked in at the hotel, I had very high regard of it based on their guests reviews. Checked-in at the Front Desk- very helpful and courteous agent assisted me. Explained the stuff I needed to know and he said that his name is Michael and they want to please their guests and anything less than 10 that I think of just call him. I was impressed. The room given was quite nice, a bit small though. The restroom was modest, but I think it was not cleaned properly because I saw a caramel-looking stuff in the sink. Ran the faucet to remove it. Minus 1 already. We turned the tv on, the reception was not good (another minus 1) we called Front Desk and sent out a dispatch to repair the fuzzy tv reception. The technician took around 10-15 minutes to figure out the tv, he was able to fix some of but not all. (another minus 1) overall it was okay, not too impressed. I think the rating was overrated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Excellent location to access Burbank attractions. Rooms are small, but staff very helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your wonderful compliments. It’s rewarding to hear that you found our staff to be helpful plus that you enjoyed the comfort and convenience of our hotel. We look forward to having you here at the Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel the next time you are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to Burbank airport

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Hotel was great with swimming pool breakfast in the morning and restaurants inside. Close to the Burbank airport and 30 minute drive to lax airport. We went to universal studios and Hollywood so a car rental is a must.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
At the Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel we welcome all guests’ feedback and are always grateful when a guest lets us know about their experience with us. We're glad that you enjoyed some of our amenities and the convenience of our hotel to the area attractions. Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back again on your next trip to Burbank.