Ratings based on 1,092 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Come back for sure

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Took my kids to Universal Studios, we usually stay at The Hilton but the rate was almost double. We enjoyed our stay very much. All the staff was very helpful and friendly . The shuttle drivers were punctual and safe. The room was spacious, clean and the beds were very comfortable. A refrigerator in the room would have been nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice lobby and common areas.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Room was in need of maintenance, furniture was dinged up and wallpaper was pealing. Overall I felt it was average, no more than 3 stars. Valet staff was great. We never received a call back from the front desk regarding the shuttle, and were not offered amenities upon check in. You also have to pay for internet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Universal Studios

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Close to Universal Studio
Cons: Valet and parking.
Location: Universal Studio
Good hotel. Expensive parking. Pushy Valet people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Good for family

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Just need more buses to go to universal studio . Overall it's good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We’re happy to read you had an enjoyable stay with us and your feedback about our complimentary shuttle service is appreciated. Thank you and we hope to welcome you back to Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burbank,CA

Pretty good hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Rooms were clean and nice quality. Bed was super comfortable!
Cons: Paying additional $21 for parking was pricey and not included, free internet, have a fridge in every room.
Location: Conveniently next to Burbank airport, you have to drive to go anywhere fun.
Nice room and clean room, hotel lobby and area looked pleasing as well. Only issue was Expedia advertises it as free internet, but it's only really in the lobby areas and not the rooms. I think if you're a rewards member it's free, but not sure entirely, or if there's a fee to be a member.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your stay at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel. We are happy to read you appreciated the comfort and cleanliness of our hotel. At our hotel we offer complimentary Wi-Fi services for our Marriott Rewards members which is free to join and offer mini-fridges for our guests to use upon request. We regret you were not made aware of this and hope any disappointments were minimal. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back should your travels bring you our way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Bay Area

Vacation in Southern California

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pro: Marriot style with all the amenities! Open wide spaces in building. Con: Getting into parking lot is a little confusing. Room lacks storage for clothing, as in bedstands or dresser.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We are delighted to read our terrific amenities and ambiance of our hotel made your stay here enjoyable. Your comments about your guestroom and our on-site parking have been shared with our team and we hope any inconveniences were minimal. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Costly Hotel & they charge extra for parking

Posted Jul 10, 2015
We booking this Hotel through Expedia and paid in full & it was not refundable. Hotel didn't provided free breakfast and worse part was they charge their customers for parking also. Very disappointing. But Expedia customer service is best and they helped em for refund of parking fees.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review of your stay. We are disappointed you didn’t find us to be of good value and hope any disappointments were minimal. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back so that we can go above and beyond your expectations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico

hotel bueno sin mas, cobran estacionamiento

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: nada sobresaliente
Cons: el no cobrar al huesped el estacionamiento
Location: nada relevante cerca
un hotel bueno, limpio, sin ningun servicio adicional sobresaliente lo malo es que si llegas en tu auto rentado te cobran estacionamiento adicional nada barato
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NorCal

Burbank Marriott

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: It's clean, quiet and the staff are nice.
Location: Universal is close as well as Hollywood.
I took my son and his friend to Universal Studios for a quick weekend trip. We normally stay at the Universal Hilton but the rates are through the roof!!! I used expedia and found the Burbank Marriott which was just an easy 10 minute drive away. No freeways and no traffic taking surface streets. They probably have a shuttle but I didn't check. The rates are reasonable and the hotel is very nice. It's also VERY quiet considering you are across the street from Burbank airport. I didn't hear any planes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We are thrilled the comfort and convenience of our hotel worked well for your trip to Universal Studios Hollywood and that you found us to be of good value. Thank you for your terrific review of your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel for another enjoyable visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Foster City, CA.

Quick Trip to LA

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Easy to find and convenient for us to visit friends in Burbank. We ended up parking pretty far from the hotel in the self-parking lot but not a problem. Only stayed one night but hotel was comfortable, clean and staff was pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your wonderful compliments. It is always our pleasure to provide all of our guests with exceptional service and comfortable accommodations to ensure their stay with us is memorable. Please come back and see us again soon at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel.