Ratings based on 714 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Very well-run hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Cons: Coffee!
From the front desk to valet parking to the guy who delivered a corkscrew, the staff was uniformly friendly and efficient. I liked the layout of the room. The air conditioner was nice and cold. My room faced the airport but was quiet. I was left with nothing to complain about. Oh... the coffee in the coffee-maker wasn't very good. There's that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco,, CA

Thought it was a 5 rating but...

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: They were able to immediately respond the needs of the guests
Location: the location was really close to the Burbank Airport. If you are hungry, restaurants like Panda Express, Dennys are near but its quite a bit of a walk
I had to immediately book a hotel on a Friday night for a very random overnight trip down to L.A. I checked on Expedia the nearby Hotels near Universal Studios and searched for an affordable & reasonably priced hotel for me and my husband and my 6 month old baby. After few minutes of browsing and reading reviews, the one that stand out the most was this Marriot Hotel near Burbank airport. It has 4.2 stars out of 5, so I selected it. When we checked in at the hotel, I had very high regard of it based on their guests reviews. Checked-in at the Front Desk- very helpful and courteous agent assisted me. Explained the stuff I needed to know and he said that his name is Michael and they want to please their guests and anything less than 10 that I think of just call him. I was impressed. The room given was quite nice, a bit small though. The restroom was modest, but I think it was not cleaned properly because I saw a caramel-looking stuff in the sink. Ran the faucet to remove it. Minus 1 already. We turned the tv on, the reception was not good (another minus 1) we called Front Desk and sent out a dispatch to repair the fuzzy tv reception. The technician took around 10-15 minutes to figure out the tv, he was able to fix some of but not all. (another minus 1) overall it was okay, not too impressed. I think the rating was overrated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Excellent location to access Burbank attractions. Rooms are small, but staff very helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your wonderful compliments. It’s rewarding to hear that you found our staff to be helpful plus that you enjoyed the comfort and convenience of our hotel. We look forward to having you here at the Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel the next time you are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to Burbank airport

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Hotel was great with swimming pool breakfast in the morning and restaurants inside. Close to the Burbank airport and 30 minute drive to lax airport. We went to universal studios and Hollywood so a car rental is a must.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
At the Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel we welcome all guests’ feedback and are always grateful when a guest lets us know about their experience with us. We're glad that you enjoyed some of our amenities and the convenience of our hotel to the area attractions. Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back again on your next trip to Burbank.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Bay Area, CA

Slept Peacefully on a Cozy Bed in Comfortable Room

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Loved it! My husband and I stayed at this hotel during the 4th of July Weekend. When we first arrived, the front desk clerk was very pleasant and welcoming at the same time professional when asked a few questions pertaining our stay. Although The Grill restaurant price was out of our budget range, we noticed that there are several food choices to choose from right across the street from the hotel. The complementary shuttle to Universal Studios was truly a joy considering that we didn't have to pay any fare or tip and on top of that the bus drivers were very easy going. Overall, our experience was a great success and will definitely be coming back soon!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We couldn't be more pleased to learn that you enjoyed your visit here at the Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel. We are delighted that the comfort and convenience of our hotel along with our friendly staff enhanced your stay. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

4th of July Vacation

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Great place to stay with children and family. The staff could not be nicer or friendlier. We enjoyed our time at the pool and loved the Daily Grill. The hotel was a quick drive to Universal Studios and they even offer a complimentary shuttle to and from. The hotel is undergoing some renovation and will only get better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure to have you and your family stay at the Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel for your recent trip to the area and we thank you for your feedback. Your kind words for our staff and property are sincerely appreciated. We are thrilled you enjoyed some of our many amenities like our complimentary shuttle service and refreshing pools. We hope you'll choose to stay with us again sometime in the near future so that we can provide you and your family with another exceptional stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Close to everything

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Love the fact that it was close ro everything, we stayed at the older building it really needs upgrades. My son room ac disnt work when he compliant about they said they would send some to fix it it never happen. In the morning i requested a new romm and they put him in the new building which was execellent. My room shower wasnt that and my daughter bad pretty bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your recent stay. Although we appreciate the positive remarks regarding our convenient location, it was disappointing to hear that your stay with us was not as anticipated. Your feedback will allow us to identify areas where we can make improvements and we offer our sincerest apologies for any inconveniences that may have impacted your stay. We appreciate your review and we hope that you’ll allow us another opportunity to welcome you back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Extra night after a business trip

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Very close to Hollywood and all things movie and tv related. Although I didn't get to see any of it myself. I was just finishing up a business trip outside of L.A. and wanted a place to stay before I flew out. This was a wonderful place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure to have you stay at the Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel and we thank you for your feedback. We are thrilled that we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay. The next time you are visiting the area, whether for business or for leisure, we hope you have the opportunity to visit us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Cons: Shuttle service
The room was spacious clean and comfortable.The staff was extremely helpful. The only downside is the website says complimentary shuttle to anywhere within 2 miles but really it only goes to airport and if you schedule a day ahead it will take you to Universal Studios so you have to preplan your days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We couldn't be more pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay here at the Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel. Your kind words for our staff and hotel are sincerely appreciated as this is the customer service we expect from our staff. Your feedback regarding our shuttle service has been forwarded to our management team as we are always looking for suggestions on how we can make our future guests experience more enjoyable. We thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back soon.
3 out of 5
by SeattleJew

bare bones Marriott

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Restaurant. Moderate priced steak house.
Cons: free WiFi should now be normal, in the room movies, newpapers, at least for purchase.
Location: Higly recommend two iles away a restaurant that specializes in mole.
Disappointing Good restaurant but not even coffee in the lobby. Odd at a Marriott hotel that is supposed to be business friendly. Actually, NO amenities No in room movies (at any price), Charge for WiFi. Parking was expensive. Hotel very heavily staffed, staff were very good. But, would not return. No hotel shop, only newspaper USA today.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Although we are happy to learn that you enjoyed our quality service and on-site restaurant, it is disappointing to hear that your stay with us was not as expected. We will share your comments with our team as we are always looking for ways to improve the experience of our guests. We hope that you’ll allow us another opportunity to welcome you back again.