Ratings based on 851 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to airport

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Overall, i had a pleasant stay. With all amenities closeby, you dont have to go far to find something.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay!! 10 mins from Universal Studios!

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: I enjoyed how clean the hotel was.
Cons: Parking is too expensive and your waiting a long time for your vehicle if you paid for valet parking.
Location: Universal City is 10 minutes away. Location is clean. Fast food across the street. Close to airport.
Great stay! Rooms were super clean! Stayed for two nights and visited Universal Studios. Hotel is about 10 minutes away! Super close! Unfortunately, you have to pay for parking per day and its pretty pricy. However, everything else was very good, comfortable stay, rooms are spacious, clean, and staff is very nice. I will definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Parking fee. A couple lights out in the bathroom. Needs upgrades.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We appreciate the time you have taken to share your comments with us so that we may address theses issues with our team. Your feedback regarding the condition of our hotel has been addressed with our management team and we do apologize for any inconveniences or frustrations this may have caused you. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back the next time you are in the area and we thank you for your review.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, Ore.

Know what you're getting yourself into

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: The housekeeping staff is superb! The food at the Daily Grill was quite excellent, though expensive.
Cons: See remarks above.
The Marriott is a nice hotel that's convenient to freeways and to the airport. The staff is exceptional, especially housekeeping, who were all very kind and generous. The main problem I had was with the lack of amenities In the room. There was no refrigerator or microwave in the room. So when I couldn't finish a meal from the excellent restaurant downstairs, it was money wasted. There was no way to store the food, as it would have gone bad. Also, without a minibar, there were no options for just having a snack and a cocktail in my room. I had to go downstairs and pay substantial prices for that in the restaurant. Frankly, I've stayed in a lot of hotels, and have never run into this problem. What's more, there are substantial extra charges for things like in-room wifi and parking and breakfast that they don't tell you about until after you've booked the room. The downstairs lobby, for example, charges $3 for a small coffee in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
While we are thrilled that you found our staff to be friendly and enjoyed our convenient location, it was disappointing to hear that you were not happy with other areas of your stay. Your comments allow us to pinpoint areas in which we can make improvements and create a better experience for our future guests. Please know we do offer mini-fridges and microwaves upon request and apologize that you were not made aware of this. Thank you for sharing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hemet

Expensive parking!

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed and amenities.
Cons: Don't charge people for parking or internet. Don't up make enough money?
Location: Burbank Airport, San Fernando Valley are nearby with many things to do.
$21/night for self-parking?!! No thanks. Not again. $9.95 slow internet? Uh-uh. Also the toilet backed up luckily on the day I left. Sorry about that maintenance crew.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your stay with us. We are disappointed to learn that you were not happy with certain areas of your visit and we apologize for any frustrations you experienced. Your feedback has been forwarded to our management team as we are always looking for suggestions on how we can approve our guests stay with us. We hope to welcome you back so that we can go above and beyond your expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sunnyvale, CA

No complaints

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Good concierge lounge, very clean, terrific staff.
Cons: The elevator was very slow.
Location: Close to airport and freeway. Restaurants at hotel and across the street.
The hotel was clean and comfortable, and the staff were fantastic. It is a little hard to get in and out of the parking lot due to the location. Otherwise no complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel. We are happy to learn your stay with us was pleasurable and that you found our staff to be friendly. We hope you have the opportunity to visit with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Nice Hotel near Universal Studios Hollywood

Posted Oct 27, 2014
The hotel was great and the staff was great. Had called before i left to make sure they offered shuttle to Universals Hollywood Horror nights and they stated yes. When arrived they stated they did not offer shuttle to the horror nights event. Since we now had to drive and pay for parking they gave us complimentary parking permit due to the misunderstanding on their end. They do offer a shuttle to universal studios however do not offer for the special events. The Ac was a bit loud in the room when it kicked on but after universal studios we slept like a rock. The bed was very comfortable, the room looked very nice and had new carpets. The restroom was very nice, clean and looked new. Overall a great stay and a great price. I would recommend and stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review of your stay at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel. We do apologize for any misinformation you received about our complimentary shuttle service to Universal Studios and are happy to learn that our staff was able to accommodate you with a parking permit. We thank you for your recommendation and hope to have you visit with us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Great hotel near Bob Hope Airport

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Location: Close to Universal Studios, Griffith Park/ Observatory, Airport and tons of dining options. Cleanliness: Rooms/ Lobby Staff: Friendly
Cons: Parking is not ideal. You have to pay an additional daily rate for parking.
Location: Close to Universal Studios, Griffith Park/ Observatory, Airport and tons of dining options.
Great experience at Los Angeles Marriot, Burbank Airport. Staff was very friendly, accommodating and helpful. The rooms were very clean and spacious. Since our flight arrived early, the staff let us check in early. Although, waiting in the lobby would have also been fine since it was also very clean with TV's and a restaurant and lounge close by. I have no complaints about this hotel whatsoever. Especially when you consider the hotels nearby and their prices, the LA Marriot in Burbank was reasonably priced given that it is so close to such great attractions. I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
How wonderful to hear that our staff was able to accommodate you with an early check-in. Providing our guests with terrific service and accommodations are important to us and we are delighted to learn we did just that for you. Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to airport

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Hotel is very convenient to the Burbank airport. Was clean and quiet. Staff were professionally courteous but did not go out of their way to help. It was a little annoying to have to walk through the lobby to get from/to the tower in which my room was located to/from the fitness center, especially is sweaty workout clothes. And on-site parking at $21/day seemed overly pricey.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your stay. It is disappointing to learn that your visit with us was not how you expected and we apologize that you felt our staff was not accommodating. At our hotel, we offer stress free parking for a nominal fee. We hope you have the chance to stay with us again so that we can go above and beyond your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, CA

Excellent hotel.

Posted Oct 16, 2014
The workers/staff are all friendly and always ask if you need anything. The rooms are clean and the restaurant is clean and has good service. Highly recommend staying at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Your kind words for our staff and property are sincerely appreciated as this is the experience we strive to deliver to all of our guests. We are truly delighted that you would recommend our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back to Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel. Thank you.