Ratings based on 796 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Appearance and very clean
Cons: N/A
Location: Across the street from the airport.
Your hotel is beautiful and the staff were very friendly. The location was perfect for the off-site meetings I had on Monday. Thanks so much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location for our purpose.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Hotel check in accommodated an early check in for a short notice trip. Staff was helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, but Very Loud and Busy

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, safe
Cons: Lower parking rates for hotel guests, or reserve areas for actual paying guests to be guaranteed a spot amongst the convention center visitors.
Location: Hotel area is pretty enclosed and safe, plenty of restaurants to chose from across the street, and quick access to direct streets and highways.
The room, the hotel, and its amenities were excellent but it was very frustrating paying $20 a day for parking and then having to park at the far, far reaches of the parking lot because of the attendees of the attached convention center used up all the parking stalls. Also the convention visitors who also stayed at the hotel were extremely loud and could be heard until almost 3 in the morning, so little sleep was had. If you can get over that however, it is a very clean and comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from MD

Comfortable

Posted Sep 9, 2014
we enjoyed our stay. This hotel allowed us to be close to our engagement but away from the noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We are happy to learn that the comfort and convenience of our hotel lead to your positive experience. Thank you for your review of your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel the next time you are visiting the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Location and price were my first consideration.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Everything. This was a step up for me and my usual travel budget. The hotel didn't just meet my expectations, they certainly surpassed them.
Cons: It seems so minor; I wanted to soak our bathing suits but the bathroom sink stopper wouldn't hold the water. Filled, but drained after a few minutes.
Location: For expanded dining options, there are a number of restaurants across the street, an easy walk. The library and a park, a couple of block away.
Perfectly located for our needs, easy to and from the two major freeways we traveled. Great price for four people in a double room and was pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to a suite giving us much appreciated extra space. Staff was friendly and professional, very helpful. Lovely amenities; we swam in both pools, dropped my phone in one of them so I used the business center's free internet access to keep in touch while it dried out! (Having both PCs and a Mac was a nice touch.) While we didn't have a chance to partake of the onsite restaurant, the menu looked delicious and it was tempting to just roll over and order breakfast in the morning! There are a number of public spaces to take advantage of, all well appointed and welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boca raton, florida

Very clean hotel conveniences and attentive staff

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: attentive staff pleasant surroundings safe environment
Cons: no dresser in room/ also there is no way to turn left toward los angeles when coming out of your hotel.
We had a good time there and positive experience with friendly attentive staff however please note there is no full dresser in your rooms that would support the stay of a long term guest such as us we stayed 8 nights.....all else okay
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experiences at the Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel. Although we are pleased that the comfort and convenience of our hotel along with our friendly staff enhanced your stay, we do regret any inconveniences you may have experience with the lack of dresser space your guestroom. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Burbank.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Convenient to airport.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Convenient to airport, nice safe atmosphere.
Location: Location is central to a lot of things, but I had no time to access them.
Room was clean and ready at check-in. Friendly staff, assistance with luggage. Valet parking attendant was particularly helpful while I was waiting for the rest of my party. Hotel restaurant facilities were convenient for breakfast, with a varied menu and reasonable prices. Good coffee! I only overnighted, so I really didn't experience all the amenities available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It is wonderful to learn that you enjoyed our attentive staff, delicious menu options and comfort of our hotel. Thank you for your review and we hope you have the opportunity to visit with us for a longer stay so that you can experience all the fabulous amenities we have to offer at the Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great choice for airport hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Pool facility. Nice rooms.
Cons: Parking fees.
Location: Could easily walk to the airport, although you might not want to with a suitcase. Not much else of note within walking distance.
Stayed here one night before flight out of Los Angeles area. Nice room and facility. Used pool and hot tub, which we liked. They were playing a movie (Rio) on a big screen in the pool area, which was very kid friendly. They had a 2nd pool, without the movie and abundance of kids, so something for everyone. My only complaint is the $19 per day self parking fee, which feels like a bit of a scam (but can be avoided if you don't have a car or drop off your rental car at the airport before checking in here).
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your stay at the Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel. We are happy to learn you had the opportunity to relax and unwind in our refreshing salt-water pools and whirlpool spa. We hope that the next time you are visiting the area you will allow us the privilege of welcoming you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Great hotel.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The rooms were clean and spacious. Even though in Burbank, easy to get to places in LA area. During our 5 day stay and visiting many attractions only had to get on the highway for short amount of time except when we traveled to Santa Monica Beach. There are several eating places right across the street as well. I would definitely stay hear again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experiences at the Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel. We are pleased to hear that the comfort and convenience of our hotel was just what you need for your visit. It was a pleasure to have you stay here with us and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Marriott - Burbank

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: walking distance to the airport - restuarants were right across the street
Cons: Room and parking keys never worked, no frig and couldn't locate and ice vending machine. I also think the rates charged are high for this facility,
Location: There are some restuarants across the street, there are also 2 shopping malls within a couple of miles of this hotel with shopping and restaurants
This hotel is in walking distance of the Bob Hope Airport. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. The rooms are basic and the bathroom a bit small. Our biggest issue was that the room and parking keys never worked - we had to keep going to the front desk to have them fixed. This got old the 6th or 7th time
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent trip to Burbank. It seems we did not achieve excellence in all areas while you were here and we regret any inconveniences you experienced the key cards to your guestroom and parking garage. Your comments will be shared with our team as we are always looking for ways to improve the experience of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are visiting the area.