Ratings based on 781 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boca raton, florida

Very clean hotel conveniences and attentive staff

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: attentive staff pleasant surroundings safe environment
Cons: no dresser in room/ also there is no way to turn left toward los angeles when coming out of your hotel.
We had a good time there and positive experience with friendly attentive staff however please note there is no full dresser in your rooms that would support the stay of a long term guest such as us we stayed 8 nights.....all else okay
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experiences at the Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel. Although we are pleased that the comfort and convenience of our hotel along with our friendly staff enhanced your stay, we do regret any inconveniences you may have experience with the lack of dresser space your guestroom. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Burbank.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Convenient to airport.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Convenient to airport, nice safe atmosphere.
Location: Location is central to a lot of things, but I had no time to access them.
Room was clean and ready at check-in. Friendly staff, assistance with luggage. Valet parking attendant was particularly helpful while I was waiting for the rest of my party. Hotel restaurant facilities were convenient for breakfast, with a varied menu and reasonable prices. Good coffee! I only overnighted, so I really didn't experience all the amenities available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It is wonderful to learn that you enjoyed our attentive staff, delicious menu options and comfort of our hotel. Thank you for your review and we hope you have the opportunity to visit with us for a longer stay so that you can experience all the fabulous amenities we have to offer at the Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great choice for airport hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Pool facility. Nice rooms.
Cons: Parking fees.
Location: Could easily walk to the airport, although you might not want to with a suitcase. Not much else of note within walking distance.
Stayed here one night before flight out of Los Angeles area. Nice room and facility. Used pool and hot tub, which we liked. They were playing a movie (Rio) on a big screen in the pool area, which was very kid friendly. They had a 2nd pool, without the movie and abundance of kids, so something for everyone. My only complaint is the $19 per day self parking fee, which feels like a bit of a scam (but can be avoided if you don't have a car or drop off your rental car at the airport before checking in here).
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your stay at the Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel. We are happy to learn you had the opportunity to relax and unwind in our refreshing salt-water pools and whirlpool spa. We hope that the next time you are visiting the area you will allow us the privilege of welcoming you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Great hotel.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The rooms were clean and spacious. Even though in Burbank, easy to get to places in LA area. During our 5 day stay and visiting many attractions only had to get on the highway for short amount of time except when we traveled to Santa Monica Beach. There are several eating places right across the street as well. I would definitely stay hear again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experiences at the Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel. We are pleased to hear that the comfort and convenience of our hotel was just what you need for your visit. It was a pleasure to have you stay here with us and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Marriott - Burbank

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: walking distance to the airport - restuarants were right across the street
Cons: Room and parking keys never worked, no frig and couldn't locate and ice vending machine. I also think the rates charged are high for this facility,
Location: There are some restuarants across the street, there are also 2 shopping malls within a couple of miles of this hotel with shopping and restaurants
This hotel is in walking distance of the Bob Hope Airport. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. The rooms are basic and the bathroom a bit small. Our biggest issue was that the room and parking keys never worked - we had to keep going to the front desk to have them fixed. This got old the 6th or 7th time
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent trip to Burbank. It seems we did not achieve excellence in all areas while you were here and we regret any inconveniences you experienced the key cards to your guestroom and parking garage. Your comments will be shared with our team as we are always looking for ways to improve the experience of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are visiting the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fl

Nice hotel..easy to get to everything

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Customer service was great. Valet was awesome. The hotel food a little over price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us at the Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel. We are delighted that you appreciated our great customer service. The next time you are visiting Burbank, we would be delighted to welcome you back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bay area, ca

Hotel was ok. Breakfast menu prices expensive!

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Nice staff! Inconvenience parking card did not work 1x. Another night our room key did not work. Had to wait in wet clothing coming from beach outside of room until our lock was fixed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
At our hotel we welcome all guest’s feedback and are always grateful when they let us know about their experience with us. Although we are glad that you found our staff to be kind, we would like to apologize for any inconveniences you encountered with your parking and guestroom key cards. Your comments have been forwarded to our management staff as we are always looking for ways to improve our guest’s experience. We hope that the next time you are visiting the area you will allow us the privilege of welcoming you back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Universal Studios Hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Above...
Cons: Room needs an ottoman for the comfy chair.
Location: 10 minute drive to Universal Studios. Hotel has complimentary shuttle service, as well.
Exceptionally clean, spacious and quality supplied essentials.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We couldn't be more pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay here at the Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel. Our central locations makes it easy for our guests to get to area attractions while still providing a quiet place to return to for relaxation. We thank you for your review and hope to welcome you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

You'll enjoy this hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Everything is first class!
Welcoming service by front desk staff was a little above expectation. Our room was at the 8th floor and very nice and comfortable. The restaurant in the lobby of the hotel is very nice and very friendly and welcoming service. We love going back here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the comfort of your guestroom and our delicious on-site restaurant Daily Grill during your stay at the Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel. Thank you for letting us know about the exceptional service you received. We’re happy to hear when a guest looks forward to returning and we look forward to your next stay with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Close to Airport

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Close to Airport BUT other than that, just not much value there for the price. I was quite disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent trip to Burbank. We never like to hear when a guest leaves disappointed and we apologize that you didn’t find us to be of good value. We hope to welcome you back to experience all we have to offer.