Ratings based on 897 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Gets the job done, with pros and cons.

Posted Dec 23, 2014
I booked the hotel for a night as my friend and I were visiting from San Diego. The Marriott is a consistently reliable hotel, and this was no exception. Pros: The beds are AMAZINGLY comfy, I slept like a rock. They use nice toiletries, shower pressure was good, check out was quick and easy and they gave me late check out at 1 upon request. Cons: Right by the airport, the jacuzzi and pool area was just ok, no continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Parking charge

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Parking needs to be free and so should be the breakfast as well, and rooms needs to be spacious overall an ok stay .
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
At our hotel we welcome all guest feedback and are always grateful when they let us know about their experience with us. Your comments have been forwarded to our management team as we are always looking for suggestions on how we can make our future guests stay more pleasurable. Thank you for your review and we hope the next time you are visiting the area you will allow us the privilege of welcoming you back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angles, Ca

OK hotel not the greatest

Posted Dec 17, 2014
It was OK. To be honest the elevator did not work. The bar was not so great. The drinks were not so good. The staff was friendly. The parking is not so good either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your stay. Although we are happy to learn that you found our staff to be friendly, we do regret that not all areas of your stay were positive. Your feedback about one of our elevators has been shared with our team and we do apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back the next time you are in the area so that we can go above and beyond your expectations.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom IL

Not what I want

Posted Dec 16, 2014
No fridge, no vantilator in the bathroom, the bathtub was stuck that a whole tub of water remained in the tub after shower..
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your stay with us. We are disappointed to learn that your stay was not positive and apologize for any frustrations or inconveniences you experienced with your guestroom. We hope you have the chance to visit with us again so that we may renew your trust in us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom San Luis Obispo, CA

Pleasant staff and comfortable room.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms and courteous staff
Location: Close to businesses in Glendale and Burbank
Pleasant staff, very comfortable room and the food in the Grill restaurant was excellent. The wait staff was prompt and courteous as well as the valet parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your terrific review of your stay at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel. It was a pleasure to provide you with fabulous customer service and comfort during your visit. We are delighted that you enjoyed dining at our Daily Grill restaurant and look forward to welcoming you back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver, bc

Great spot

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Would stay here again! Close to Starbucks:) Next to the airport, but not noisy at all. Easily accessible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We are delighted to learn that your stay with us was pleasurable and that you enjoyed our convenient location to Burbank Bob Hope Airport. We love to hear when a guest looks forward to returning and we can’t wait to welcome you back to Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Minimalist Lodging

Posted Dec 5, 2014
I used to go to this hotel for conventions and always found it lovely so I was surprised to find two little pillows on the queen bed, no foot throw, the room service menu missing from the service book (when I finally found it), scratchy towels, a tiny bottle of liquid soap for hand washing and a tiny bottle of water. Elite member? Hate to think what the plebes get...
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It is disheartening to read a review such as yours as this is not the experience we expect to deliver to our guests. Your feedback about your guestroom will allow us to identify areas where we can make improvements and we offer our sincerest apologies for any inconveniences that impacted your stay. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back and to go above and beyond your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Would definitely stay there again highly recommended
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It was great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would recommend our hotel. Thank you for your review of our stay and we look forward to your next visit to Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for CTN

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Friendly staff and great food, the rooms are spacious and powerful hot showers. Pool is warm and I was the only one to use it, looking forward to next year
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of your stay at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel. It was a pleasure to accommodate you for the CTN Animation Expo here at our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed our friendly staff, refreshing salt water pool and comfort of our guestrooms. We look forward to your next visit with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to airport

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Overall, i had a pleasant stay. With all amenities closeby, you dont have to go far to find something.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It is wonderful to learn you enjoyed your stay with us as well as our convenient location to the Burbank Bob Hope Airport. Thank you for your review of your stay at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel and we look forward to having you here again soon.