Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hidden place to stay away from the city.

Posted May 20, 2013
Loved everything and the service. I thought the pool would be bigger but it was a very relaxing place and I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fidel

Nice hotel close to UCLA

Posted May 19, 2013
The staff was friendly and rooms were nice. The only thing which caught me off guard was they charge a seperate fee for valet parking and you can't park the car yourself. I would recommend it and stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Judy

Shortened my stay

Posted May 18, 2013
Pros: The staff --- maintenance, front desk --- very accommodating. The rooms were spacious and well appointed.
Cons: Parking. Allow guests to self park AND disclose upon check in to all guests that there is an additional daily charge for parking!
I shortened my stay because it was at an inconvenient location for my visit to my daughter in Santa Monica. The rooms were spacious and the staff of the hotel was very accommodating. However the parking rules are absurd! They require valet parking. Guests do not have the option to self park AND on top of that there is an additional daily charge of $25 for parking! This is definitely a turn off and for that reason, I would not stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Raymond from London

OK, Quite expensive, Middle of nowhere

Posted May 16, 2013
Pros: Gym
Cons: Rooms which seem not to have been thought through. That and the cost
Location: Middle of nowhere. You need a car and you will be charge $25 a day to park it.
The rooms are comfortable and big. The staff are obliging and attentive - constantly greeting you in and out of the hotel, for example. I stayed in the part away from the main building where the gym, sauna and pool - which is slightly godforsaken and feels like a motel tacked on. It is also clamber up quite a steep hill to get back there after going to the restaurant in the main part. Hidden charges are $25 a day to park your car: valet parking only. It is in a intersection of Freeways, so getting there by any other means is impossible. You can hear the road from every room I would think - a quite murmur most of the time but if you are upset by outside nose, it would trouble you. Some of the room features seem not to have been intended for a hotel at all - e.g. the desk (the place you are most likely to put your laptop) has no plug anywhere near it. You can't turn the lights off from you bed. Small things but they irritate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy

Love this hotel, five stars.

Posted May 11, 2013
Pros: It's very relaxing.
Cons: The elevator needs replacing and room cleanliness.
Love this hotel, five stars. I did however find trash under the nightstand: old bottle tops, paper and a lot of dust. Hotel would be well-advised to thoroughly clean every room's nook and cranny at least once a week. Restaurant was pleasant, but service was iffy. We sat and waited 15 minutes to offer a coffee. I do love this hotel though, and it's a hidden gem, with a very relaxed feel. I have stayed many times and will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elmer N. from Kansas City

Superior Spot

Posted May 2, 2013
Pros: Clean, quiet and classy
Cons: Slightly tucked away, you can't walk to anything.
Location: northwest intersection of 405 and Sunset, just below the Getty Museum
The Luxe is a very nice hotel in a great location, midway between the airport and the coast, near Santa Monica and not that far from Hollywood, downtown and West LA shops and offices. It is tucked away in the trees just off the intersection of the 405 and Sunset. I've stayed here dozens of times, but not in five or so years. I was happy to see that they have continued to maintain and enhance the property, which is a unique split-design, with most rooms up higher on the hillside versus the lower entrance/check-in/restaurant area. Rooms are spacious, well appointed and clean. I would highly recommend particularly if competitively priced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and value.

Posted May 1, 2013
The hotel is a good value and great location but the guest room was very noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

LA Getaway

Posted Apr 30, 2013
Pros: The sheets!!!
Cons: Construction on the 405 (but it won't be forever.....hopefully).
Location: Easy access to the freeway. Amazingly quiet considering the proximity to the freeway.
Always our go to hotel when we need to stay in LA. World class, like a small European hotel. Staff couldn't be more accommodating. I love the sheets!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara

Easy and Comfortable

Posted Apr 15, 2013
Pros: Location and style. Liked the dining room
Cons: Pillows and I would like the Gym to be a little larger.
Really thought the hotel was well located. Next time I stay I will ask for a regular sized pillow as all the pillows are a bit too big.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judy from San Diego, CA, USA

Judy

Posted Apr 6, 2013
Pros: room size, front disk people were very friendly
Cons: my room was located near the street which was noisy
Location: the location wasn't that bad but it s far away from every thing you can't walk to any nearby, you must have a car
room size, front disk people were very friendly. My room was located near the street which was noisy.Hotel location wasn't that bad but it s far away from every thing you can't walk to any nearby, you must have a car.