Ratings based on 647 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Hidden gem right in the thick of everything

Posted Aug 13, 2014
We stayed here for one night only, but we're so impressed, we are already planning our next Hollywood night out! We picked this hotel due to its proxemity to the Hollywood Bowl; not only is it only a few blocks away, but they offer a free of charge personal shuttle that drops you off at the entrance! We had to practically force the driver to take a tip! It was a nice full moon so we chose to walk back & were greeted in lobby with refreshments & treats! The room was huge, sleeps 4 comfortably with full kitchen & dining table. Also large desk with tabletop plug ins. Walking distance to Hollywood & Highland complex, Jimmy Kimmel, El capitan, walk of fame, etc. don't forget to stop in at the Hoolywood Roosevelt & have a $20 custom cocktail at the trendy library bar; you can afford it after all you'll be saving by staying at the affordable Magic Castle Hotel!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sweden

A hotel with that little extra

Posted Aug 7, 2014
I will definitely stay here if I come to LA again! And will recommend it to my friends. Super nice and friendly staff, very helpful and service minded. Nice room. A lot of complimentary stuff that you usually need to pay for. Only minus is the lack of an elevator, but the staff offers to help carry luggage :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Great hotel, stone throw from walk of fame.

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Location,size, friendliness, perks, pool, extras.
Cons: That would be hard
Location: Walk of fame, see hollywood sign, dolby theatre
Great hotel with parking, lots of awesome small friendly additions, free snacks, free wifi, welcome drink, friendly staff, excellent attention to detail, and magician show for breakfast some days. Less than a minute's walk to the walk of fame, and dolby theatre. Large room and nice pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Great location, great facilities

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Apartment style rooms, quite old but has everything you need. Service is the best we found in 6 weeks in the states. Outstanding. Free snacks and drinks for the kids was a big winner. Able to stay around the pool after check out was brilliant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Williamsburg, VA

Wonderful hotel!!!!!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Absolutely everything!!!!
Cons: Cannot think of one thing.
Location: The hotel was approximately 1 1/2 blocks from Hollywood Blvd. Very convenient to everything we wanted to do and see.
My friend and I visited Hollywood for the first time. Magic Castle Hotel was the absolute best part of our 5 days there. Everyone at the hotel treated us like family, only better!! Check-in was a breeze and we received a champagne beverage to welcome us. The room was more like a mini one bedroom apartment. The bedding was the most comfortable ever experienced, it was like sleeping on a cloud. The continental breakfast was fresh and delicious. The whole staff was extremely friendly and even surprised us with a little "Oscar" award for being the Best Tourist". I can not express highly enough our opinion of the Magic Castle. It is an experience that should be shared by everyone visiting the Hollywood area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

More than meets the eye

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Not a great first impression as you arrive with the strong yellow colour, lack of facilities and small reception. But the staff makes up for it by making you feel super welcomed. The two room suite was huge and super comfortable...lovely kitchen perfectly equipped in the room, free breakfast, free laundry, free drinks and snacks all day, three massive flat screen tvs in the suite, free film hire.... The list goes on The hotel is 5 minutes away from Hollywood Boulevard and organizes tours for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Grover from Calgary, Alberta

LA Visit

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: How great the staff were.
Cons: The smell in the room
Location: This was another small problem for not being from LA. We found it a bit difficult to find at first. Traffic was crazy there.
The staff was amazing, helpful in everyway. The pool is nice and heated. The only real issue we had was there was a bit of a smell in the room. We thought once we opened up the windows and everythig it would go away. It sort of did. The bed were comfortable. We would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mardi from australia

Brilliant!

Posted Jun 10, 2014
These guys rock not many can compare to this hotel, free snacks, DVDs and washing done if you need it!! Stay here ... Two Aussies from SA
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cynthia from melbourne

Great location

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff and value for money.
Cons: The bread served at breakfast could be nicer
Location: Walk of fame, Chinese Theatre
Great location, comfortable bed and free snacks - what more could you want?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location of this hotel is outstanding

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff,comfortable beds and great location to walk of fame and universal studios
Very comfortable hotel with outstanding staff that were very helpful. Rooms were neat and tidy