Ratings based on 623 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steph

Great staff and great location

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Would definately stay there again. Staff were excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by C from Australia

Great location for Hollywood sightseeing

Posted Apr 4, 2014
We booked one of the two bedroom suites for a family of 6. Other than the bathroom, it was very spacious with plenty of room for everyone. Very clean and comfortable. The hot water took quite a while to heat up. The full kitchen meant we were able to self cater when we wanted to. The kids loved the pool, although it is rather small. The free breakfast was just OK. 6 cereal options, pastries, toast, yoghurt (the sweet fake kind), fruit, juice, toast and terrible American coffee. However, the unlimited free snacks were great. The location is brilliant, one short block back from the main part of Hollywood blvd, less than five min walk. Also really close to the metro red line station to go to Universal. Also really close to Runyon Canyon, a good safe place for an early morning run. Really steep tracks, but the reward was a great view over LA and of the Hollywood sign. Overall, very easy and family friendly and an unbeatable location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gregg from Sydney, Australia

Great hotel close to Hollywood.

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Location, Staff, Friendliness.
Location: Walk of fame, Chinese theatre
Very helpful staff who were very knowledgeable. Walking distance to walk of fame and Chinese theatre. Breakfast and snacks made the stay even more enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vert attentive staff

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Position,attentive staff,
The staff at this hotel couldn't do enough for me it was like a home away from home
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Magic Castle Hotel in Hollywood CA

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: Nearest good, small, hotel to the Kodak Theater. and Hollywood Blvd. (1 block0
Location: Nearest good, small, hotel to the Kodak Theater. and Hollywood Blvd. (1 block)
Room was excellent. Breakfast buffet will save you from having to go out. Be aware if this would be a problem for you: No elevators.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from Brisbane, Australia

Fantastic staff & great location.

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: Friendly helpful staff, good complimentary breakfast, great wifi.
Cons: Their room air conditioning was noisy.
Location: Only one block away, which was quieter & few minutes walk to all the action on the walk of fame, shopping & restaurants, tour bus pick up & drop off.
Staff were fantastic & couldn't do enough to make our stay perfect. Location is great, short walk to all the action. Room was a bit small & older but given we weren't there much, was okay. Great wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by The Smiths from UK

great hotel on the edge of Hollywood Boulevard

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: room seemed a little tired in decor
Location: 5 minutes walk from Hollywood Boulevard and all its attractions. Despite traffic visits to Universal Studios & Venice Beach are recommended
From the moment we arrived the staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. Particular mention to Kevin, who met us with fresh ice cold drinks and a warm welcome, then looked after our every need throughout the duration of our 2 night stay; and Mallory who recommended places to go nearby and provided the maps and details for us. When exhausted after a long journey and the 8 hour time change the experience of being up at 5.30am and swimming in the heated outdoor pool was exhiliarating and not to be missed - although we did have it to ourselves. The added bonus of a complimentary breakfast consisting of the fresh baked pastries as well as a choice of cereals, fruit, juices, yogurt and preserves is worth going back for in itself. Why don't all hotels provide this standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Barry from Washington, DC

Nicest staff on earth

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Pros: Very large room- enough space to work, relax, cook and eat. The staff is incredibly helpful. Wake up calls are made when requested;
Cons: Someday, the carpet could be replaced.
Location: Within a mile of Arclight, Chinese Theater, Amoeba records, comedy clubs
This is a lovely find in Los Angeles: affordable, quiet, gracious staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel & fab staff

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Double glazing
From the moment we arrived at the magic castle we knew we had picked the right hotel. Staff are fantastic, breakfast is great and we loved the free snacks and DVDs the hotel had to offer. Room was massive and beds were comfortable, we were facing the front of the hotel which is on a busy road so we could hear the traffic but it did not bother us. Only one block away from the walk of fame
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely Friendly Staff

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff, room size, and location.
We stayed there in the two bedroom suite. Plenty of room with a TV in every room. The staff were extremely nice and our 4 kids said that it was one of their favorite places