Ratings based on 913 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vraiment magique!

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Nous n'avons pas vu de tour de magie mais l'emplacement est vraiment idéal Hollywood boulevard a 5 minutes et metroa 7 toutes les visites en transport en commun possible literie un peu dure ensemble correct séjour agréable belle piscine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in hollywood

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Everything
Absolutely fantastic hotel. The staff could not do enough for you and the free snacks are brilliant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valencia California

Their attention to detail is flawless!!

Posted Jun 23, 2015
From the moment we walked in the hospitality was so right on we felt as though we were part of the family. Everything was 5 star!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

best service ever

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: the best thing is the service from management and staff. drinks, snacks and having our laundry done (included in the price) was awesome
Cons: maybe updated a bit, but it is great as it is
Location: easy walk to all things hollywood and buses, subway etc. lots of shops, bars and plenty of restaurants within walking distance
this hotel is located 2mins walk to hollywood walk of fame, chinese theatre etc (most of the things that people go to see in hollywood). our 1 bedroom suite was exceptionally clean, bright, spacious and comfortable. all the amenities in our room worked well and the balcony was great too. the best thing here though is the amazing customer service, the best we have encountered anywhere. great staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Excellent hotel, amazing service best we have had in USA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temecula, ca

Amazing Staff

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Staff, location and timelessness
Cons: Give them all a raise!
I stayed here overnight for a company event with a friend and client. From the moment we walked up the steps we were treated like We were special. We were greeted with glasses of sparkling lemonade in champaign glasses, during check in. Our rooms were spotless and smelled wonderful. The hotel is on the older side but I have to tell you if I had the choice between this hotel and a five star up the street I will be staying here every time. Thank you all for such a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

Best staff ever. Helpful friendly knowledgeable

Posted May 9, 2015
Everyone at Magic Castle was so helpful and friendly and very knowledgeable. Spacious well appointed rooms, excellent kitchen and dining room. Great location if you want to be close to Hollywood Boulevard. Looking forward to a return trip soon. All the best to the team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

It's not the magic castle, but it's pretty great

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: The unlimited, 24 hour accessiblity to snacks is pretty fabulous and the breakfasts are quite substantial.
Cons: The rooms need a refurbishment. Pull up the carpet, replace the old bathroom facilities and get some more modern fittings.
Location: The Hollywood Walk of Fame and Chinese Theatre are just a block away. The secret stairs are a short stroll as is the Runyon Canon hike.
We stayed here because of the very high rating it had on trip advisor. The price is very affordable and from the looks of it all, it was in a great location in Hollywood. I completely understand the high rating because this hotel puts a lot of more 'luxurious' hotels to shame when it comes to their customer service. Upon arrival were were treated very warmly by the lobby receptionist. She informed us that we had 24 hour access to free and unlimited snacks and drinks, that breakfast was fully provided. All the oreos I could eat, how could I pass that up! The parking was also far more affordable that the 'forced valet' options at other hotels around LA (particularly Santa Monica!). The location was an easy walk to the Hollywood Walk of Fame and the secret steps, so if you're looking for the 'Hollywood' experience, this is a great spot. Embarrassingly, when we arrived, we drove to 'the magic castle', which is a castle replica on the same property. However, we were quickly told that the hotel is to the left of the driveway and that we'd gone to the club next door. Whoops. Everyone was very nice about it though, and I'd say this is an everyday occurrence. So remember to turn left, not right. Head to the yellow building, not the castle. The pool was in the centre of this bright yellow building and offered little in privacy, but that's the style. The rooms are very dated though. They're clean but in need of a major revamp as the fittings are old and the rooms did have a musty smell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to Walk of Fame in Hollywood.

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: The friendliness of the staff, the continental breakfast, and free snacks and drinks.
Cons: The air conditioner was a little noisy but worked very well.
Location: Walk of Fame - Chinese theatre - Wax Museum - Jimmy Kimmel
It was a great experience. The staff couldn't be nicer and more accommodating. We will definitely stay at the Magic Castle again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Very comfortable and clean, friendly helpful staff

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Location: The Hotel is just a short walk from Hollywood Boulevard where you can find tourist attractions, Metro station, shops and eating places.
Magic Castle Hotel is a hidden gem and I was very pleasantly surprised. The hotel is not new but my room was a decent size and was very clean. The bed was so comfortable. The staff are the best part of the hotel, they are very friendly and helpful - nothing is a problem. The free snacks and breakfast were great and the location is very good - just a short walk to Hollywood Boulevard. I would definitely recommend this Hotel and I will be staying again when I am next in LA.