Ratings based on 654 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great location, near Hollywood Bvd

Posted Sep 26, 2014
This hotel is a block from the Blvd,& has a lot of character. The staff were so friendly & helpful, breakfast by the pool was lovely & the complimentary "cucumber water" & snacks were great. Parking was safe & easy under the hotel.We would stay there again & would recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff and convenient location.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff. Free breakfast and snacks. Pool. Family friendly.
Great time in LA. Close to main attractions. Walkable to shops. Family friendly hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Good hotel, short walk to Hall of Fame

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Bathrooms in the rooms
Location: Perfect location if you want to be near Hollywood Walk of Fame
The rooms are a little run down but still comfortable. The staff are friendly and helpful. My husband and I would definitely stay here again because of the location and staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The clue is in the name

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: the staff, the service, the pool
Cons: the bathrooms were showing signs of aging - this in no way detracts from the enjoyment - you're not there to spend your time in the room!
Location: perfect location less than 2 minutes from the Chinese Theatre
The Magic Castle was a true delight to stay in. Magic being the perfect word to describe our stay with them during August 2014. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff - all of whom could not do enough for us, ensuring the rooms were good enough for us, recommending their second pool in case the one at the castle was a little crowded as a few kids were in it on arrival (the 2nd pool is a delightful sanctuary and they even shuttle you up it for free, to save your legs!). I have never experienced a group of people who genuinely seemed to love their job and wanted to make sure we had everything we needed. On arrival, we were greeted with a welcome glass of lemonade - perfect after our drive from vegas. Everything was explained to us regarding the local amenities, where to go in the day, where to eat, how to get there, but even better that we could get take out, ordered for us, delivered to our rooms at any time! DVD rental, free snacks 24 hours, amazing service & a lovely welcome note and surprise for us when we got to our rooms. There are no lifts but the guys kindly helped us up the stairs with our cases. our rooms were fabulous - we had one bedroom suites - literally more room than we have at home! for 2 of us it was amazing, it would be more than enough room for 4. we definitely saved the best till the end of our trip and i really hope we get to go back and stay with them again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton England

Best Hotel ever.Really convenient location.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Everything was perfect
Cons: It could not be improved.
Location: So central. Everything in Hollywood was within easy access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Hidden gem right in the thick of everything

Posted Aug 13, 2014
We stayed here for one night only, but we're so impressed, we are already planning our next Hollywood night out! We picked this hotel due to its proxemity to the Hollywood Bowl; not only is it only a few blocks away, but they offer a free of charge personal shuttle that drops you off at the entrance! We had to practically force the driver to take a tip! It was a nice full moon so we chose to walk back & were greeted in lobby with refreshments & treats! The room was huge, sleeps 4 comfortably with full kitchen & dining table. Also large desk with tabletop plug ins. Walking distance to Hollywood & Highland complex, Jimmy Kimmel, El capitan, walk of fame, etc. don't forget to stop in at the Hoolywood Roosevelt & have a $20 custom cocktail at the trendy library bar; you can afford it after all you'll be saving by staying at the affordable Magic Castle Hotel!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sweden

A hotel with that little extra

Posted Aug 7, 2014
I will definitely stay here if I come to LA again! And will recommend it to my friends. Super nice and friendly staff, very helpful and service minded. Nice room. A lot of complimentary stuff that you usually need to pay for. Only minus is the lack of an elevator, but the staff offers to help carry luggage :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Great hotel, stone throw from walk of fame.

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Location,size, friendliness, perks, pool, extras.
Cons: That would be hard
Location: Walk of fame, see hollywood sign, dolby theatre
Great hotel with parking, lots of awesome small friendly additions, free snacks, free wifi, welcome drink, friendly staff, excellent attention to detail, and magician show for breakfast some days. Less than a minute's walk to the walk of fame, and dolby theatre. Large room and nice pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Great location, great facilities

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Apartment style rooms, quite old but has everything you need. Service is the best we found in 6 weeks in the states. Outstanding. Free snacks and drinks for the kids was a big winner. Able to stay around the pool after check out was brilliant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Williamsburg, VA

Wonderful hotel!!!!!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Absolutely everything!!!!
Cons: Cannot think of one thing.
Location: The hotel was approximately 1 1/2 blocks from Hollywood Blvd. Very convenient to everything we wanted to do and see.
My friend and I visited Hollywood for the first time. Magic Castle Hotel was the absolute best part of our 5 days there. Everyone at the hotel treated us like family, only better!! Check-in was a breeze and we received a champagne beverage to welcome us. The room was more like a mini one bedroom apartment. The bedding was the most comfortable ever experienced, it was like sleeping on a cloud. The continental breakfast was fresh and delicious. The whole staff was extremely friendly and even surprised us with a little "Oscar" award for being the Best Tourist". I can not express highly enough our opinion of the Magic Castle. It is an experience that should be shared by everyone visiting the Hollywood area.