Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from monaco

Relaxing Hotel on surfing beach

Posted Jun 3, 2015
The hotel is small, relaxing and lovely. Lovely place to sit out overlooking the beach, malibu pier and suffers. Great standard food and comfortable bed. Went to sleep with the constant sound of the wild Pacific Ocean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Sehr komfortables Hotel mit Privatstrand

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Die Lage und die wunderbare Aussicht.
Location: Direkte Strandlage am Carbon Beach von Malibu Beach. Ein sehr gutes (aber auch hochpreisiges) Restaurant befindet sich im Hotel.
Atemberaubende Aussicht auf den Pazifik, wunderschönes Zimmer mit Balkon und Kamin. Komfortabel eingerichtet. Bad ist etwas klein, nur Duschbad, aber sehr sauber und ausreichend. Es gibt nur Valet Parking welches täglich USD 27 für Hotelgäste kostet. Empfehlenswert für ein paar romantische Tage im Rahmen einer USa Reise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by diane from lake lure

Malibu

Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was perfect except the sofa bed. It was in very poor condition, very uncomfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gilberto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel - small private beach, but on a busy road

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
This is a lovely hotel and the service is excellent. The rooms are quite large and have nice touches, like fireplaces, excellent finishings, beautiful linens. There is a very small private beach for which they will bring you comfortable chaises and towels. It's very accessible, but very small. The only downside for this hotel is that it's on it fairly busy part of the PCH, so that when you sit outside for the rooms on the side you hear the constant whir PCH traffic and when you're at the beach, you always hear the cars rumbling by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from la

Right on beach. Very accommodating

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Loved Victoria and Luke and all the staff. Can't wait to return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from pa

Malibu Inn

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: View
Location: Can walk to a few restaurants, but no shopping close by.
Beautiful location. Room as well as bath were spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, Ca

THE place to stay for a special treat.

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: We were there for just one night so didn't venture out much. My wife enjoyed the shopping at a nearby center.
Great room with terrace with ocean view, great valet service, great front desk service,great food at the restaurant overlooking the ocean, what more can I say? I am already planning for our return, probably in August.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by robert from New York, NY

Lovely marred by an unfortunate breach in security

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
I enjouyed my stay very much except for one situaito which occurred on the day before I departed. I left my room and the hotel at about 4:30pm to drive to San Pedro to have dinner with friends. When I returned to the hotel about midnight I discovered the door to my room open and the room unsecured which was not the way I left it. It seems that the crew which did the turn down service at about 9pm that day failed to close the door to my room when they left by leaving the metal latch open into the door frame to prevent the door from closing. So my room was completely unsecured on an open outside walkway for about 3 hours. I called the desk immediately and was given a regrets statement asking me to check if anything had been taken..which I did and fortunately nothing had been taken. The next morning on check out I got no satisfaction from the management of the hotel not even a discussion when I brought it up on check out. I feel that from a PR standpoint this was not handled very well and I doubt I will return to this particular hotel and will of course advise my friends of the incident. Too bad because the facility is unique.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Don from Boulder, Co.

Great stop

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel , great location in Malibu