Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Magnificent Experience

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: We loved the soothing sound and beauty of the crashing waves right under our balcony! And my hot stone massage was the best ever!
Location: There is a lovely local shopping area and delightful Market close by. Other beaches are very close and it is all easy to get to.
Our stay at the Malibu Beach Inn was so lovely we couldn't quit talking about wanting to return. We were greeted by the best service, atmosphere and view that could be hoped for. Our 3rd story room with a gabled ceiling, balcony and heavenly view, couldn't have been better. So much attention is given to every detail that it feels totally like home away from home. We didn't want to leave! Dining was enjoyable. Immediate access to a flawless sandy beach with every service you might need, was a delight. We slept very comfortably, with our fireplace creating the best atmosphere. The products and snacks provided were also very enjoyable. We will plan to stay longer on our return visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from NYC

Amazing Stay!

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spent one night at the Malibu beach Inn on our trip down the PCH. I cannot wait to go back. My favorite part was being able to leave the doors open and fall asleep to the sound of the ocean. Make sure to have a bite to eat at the carbon beach club - it was a little chilly and the staff quickly turned on the firepit ... We almost didn't leave.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hotel guest from Malibu

over priced- We were not impressed.

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I found the staff to be rude and unhelpful. The rooms are tiny and not at all luxurious. They try, but fall short. We will not be returning.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Canceled reservation

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I just got married last week. We drove all night from Denver to get to Malibu Beach Inn. The first thing that we noticed was that the hotel looked nothing like what was advertised online. There was no parking, besides valet. Ok fine, we park down the street and hurry with all of our luggage just to find out our room was not ready. The employees were very rude and seemed offended that we were there early. At this point my husband is loosing patience, seeing as we had been driving for the past 12+hours, and he asks to cancel the reservation. Of course, you can't cancel your reservation if you had made it online...now we have to jump through hoops to get our money back! Thanks hotels.com you and Malibu Beach Inn really made the best part of our honeymoon.....
3 out of 5
by So Cal Gal from Orange

Nice expensive hotel on beach

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Right on the beach.
Cons: Beds and pillows Better sofa bed or roll-away instead. Seemed too expensive for the room; I guess we paid for the location.
Location: Beach, breakfast, and Getty
Room was nice as was direct access to beach. Even with "partial" ocean view, the view was great and included beach, pier and PCH. Nice touches throughout. But for the price, better bed and pillows would be expected. Substantial street noise on this end with the partial-view room. Very good staff especially morning staff; p.m. staff had to be asked twice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Beautiful location, quaint yet luxurious. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Classical from Salt Lake City, UT

Nice hotel, near Malibu Pier

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Great view, beach access was a big plus. Loved being near Malibu pier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Isabel from San diego

Wonderful!

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a great time at this hotel ! The view is incredible and the room was small, but beautiful . The food at the restaurant was really good too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prefection

Posted May 20, 2014
Nothing more than perfection at this place....views, accommodations and staff! Return trip for sure!