Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Hawaii

A Gem in Malibu

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: The beach location, the restaurant, the view of the pacific ocean.
Cons: The bathrooms have a bit of wear and tear.
Location: Malibu pier, scenic view of ocean, hiking nearby, shopping, dining
Lovely boutique hotel right on the beach. The ocean front rooms have terraces where you can sit and enjoy the vista of waves. The rooms are very cozy and have fireplaces, and the minibar has 8-9 different wine choices. I came here initially because my favorite hotel was sold out. What luck! I ended up extending my stay here and now this is my new favorite! Would definitely recommend and will definitely return again to this charming place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Dornstetten

Superatmosphäre, tolle Terrasse mit Meerblick

Posted Nov 11, 2014
s. o. , freundliches Personal, Superbett, direkt am Strand,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Magnificent Experience

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: We loved the soothing sound and beauty of the crashing waves right under our balcony! And my hot stone massage was the best ever!
Location: There is a lovely local shopping area and delightful Market close by. Other beaches are very close and it is all easy to get to.
Our stay at the Malibu Beach Inn was so lovely we couldn't quit talking about wanting to return. We were greeted by the best service, atmosphere and view that could be hoped for. Our 3rd story room with a gabled ceiling, balcony and heavenly view, couldn't have been better. So much attention is given to every detail that it feels totally like home away from home. We didn't want to leave! Dining was enjoyable. Immediate access to a flawless sandy beach with every service you might need, was a delight. We slept very comfortably, with our fireplace creating the best atmosphere. The products and snacks provided were also very enjoyable. We will plan to stay longer on our return visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönesh otel in Traumlage

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Ganz klar: Die Lage ist unschlagbar gut!
Cons: schwer vorstellbar ...
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich direkt am Pazifik. Zu Fuß zum Pier (sehr gutes Cafe, sehr gutes Restaurant) oder per PKW nach Beverly Hills und Hollywood.
Ich bin das zweite Mal im Malibu Beach Inn, wollte unbedingt wieder ein Zimmer mit Meerblick! Der Blick und das Meeresrauschen ... traumhaft! Man kommt hier wunderbar zur Ruhe. Das Hotel ist nicht überlaufen, da klein. Das macht´s noch besser. Allerdings sind die Preise gesalzen. Wer die Lage will, muss das hinnehmen. Aber die Qualität ist insgesamt auch dem entsprechend gut.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karenfrom Texas

Wonderful and relaxing

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were looking for a place to relax and enjoy the view and that is exactly what we found! The view of the Pacific ocean was amazing! The room setup was well thought out to make the best of the view. There were little touches, like the turn down service and the earplugs (if the ocean was too loud for you), that made it all the more perfect. If you are looking for a relaxing place to kick back and wipe away the stress, this is a must!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Leighfrom Malibu Beach Inn

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had the best weekend ever. The hotel was fabulous food was great staff was very accommodating.Absolutely no complaints!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Amazing Stay!

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spent one night at the Malibu beach Inn on our trip down the PCH. I cannot wait to go back. My favorite part was being able to leave the doors open and fall asleep to the sound of the ocean. Make sure to have a bite to eat at the carbon beach club - it was a little chilly and the staff quickly turned on the firepit ... We almost didn't leave.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hotel guestfrom Malibu

over priced- We were not impressed.

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I found the staff to be rude and unhelpful. The rooms are tiny and not at all luxurious. They try, but fall short. We will not be returning.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Canceled reservation

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I just got married last week. We drove all night from Denver to get to Malibu Beach Inn. The first thing that we noticed was that the hotel looked nothing like what was advertised online. There was no parking, besides valet. Ok fine, we park down the street and hurry with all of our luggage just to find out our room was not ready. The employees were very rude and seemed offended that we were there early. At this point my husband is loosing patience, seeing as we had been driving for the past 12+hours, and he asks to cancel the reservation. Of course, you can't cancel your reservation if you had made it online...now we have to jump through hoops to get our money back! Thanks hotels.com you and Malibu Beach Inn really made the best part of our honeymoon.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com