Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by So Cal Gal from Orange

Nice expensive hotel on beach

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Right on the beach.
Cons: Beds and pillows Better sofa bed or roll-away instead. Seemed too expensive for the room; I guess we paid for the location.
Location: Beach, breakfast, and Getty
Room was nice as was direct access to beach. Even with "partial" ocean view, the view was great and included beach, pier and PCH. Nice touches throughout. But for the price, better bed and pillows would be expected. Substantial street noise on this end with the partial-view room. Very good staff especially morning staff; p.m. staff had to be asked twice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Beautiful location, quaint yet luxurious. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Classical from Salt Lake City, UT

Nice hotel, near Malibu Pier

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Great view, beach access was a big plus. Loved being near Malibu pier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prefection

Posted May 20, 2014
Nothing more than perfection at this place....views, accommodations and staff! Return trip for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carol from San Diego

Wonderful Stay!

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: I liked the intimate feeling of the hotel, not overly crowded, and the staff was very friendly. The refreshments in the lobby were a nice touch, too.
Location: Central location to attractions. The Adamson House and Malibu Pier are within walking distance, and the Getty Villa is a short drive south.
The Malibu Beach Inn is a lovely, upscale hotel in a beautiful location. We were very satisfied with the staff and our room was perfect. We stayed in a king pier view room, the bed was very comfortable, I wished we could have stayed longer. Good breakfast on the patio. We would definitely return and highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Orange County, California

Great weekend getaway....

Posted May 11, 2014
We were there for the weekend as we were attending a wedding. The hotel was very nice with a great terrace overlooking the beach. The amenities were nice and the staff was polite and cordial. The food at the hotel was good but the service in the morning could have been better. Overall, this is a great place to stay and get away fir a weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2014
We booked 5 rooms for a graduation. The entire stay was perfect for all of us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: Luxury
One of the most beautiful hotels I've very stayed in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Magnificent setting. Great food

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Loved it here with only one major complaint. We had a sofa bed in room that was so uncomfortable they I ended up putting the foam mattress topper on floor and sleeping there The bed was perfectly fine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2014