Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Porter Ranch, CA

Best hotel in Malibu

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Location, view, sound of the ocean.
Cons: Parking is expensive.
Location: There is a pier nearby within walking distance. A Jack in the Box is across the street. The hotel is on PCH and in a good location.
We hadn't been to this hotel in almost ten years, and they've made some decent improvements. There is a nice restaurant in the hotel with views of the beach. There is an outdoor seating area that is beautifully done. The management takes care of the beach area, raking it to keep it clean. The rooms are cozy. Our room had a fireplace and a small deck where you could sit and watch the waves. Wifi was free, and no hassle -- no passwords, no tech issues -- it just worked instantly. A very pleasant surprise from other hotels that make you jump through hurdles just to check your email. About the only downside was the design of the shower, not that it wasn't beautiful, but the water valve is on one side that the shower head is on the other. So, changing the water temp took about 30 seconds to feel anything, and was very touchy, going from cold to super hot at the slightest turn of the knob. And then it took time for you to feel any difference, so that whole setup was very odd. But once you got it adjusted, it was fine. The only downside actually was that parking was expensive per night, but your car is valeted and the guys were very helpful and would do anything you needed without any complaints. Also, you can't check-in until 4PM, and check out time is only 11:30 AM, so if you only stay one day you're really not getting the full hours that you might expect. In general, the hotel was very enjoyable and situated in a great area, and is a great place to escape.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Annual Xmas Ritual

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: It's expensive and not always easy to get reservations
Location: Perfect location, lots of great walk to restaurants...new favorite is Nikita :)
This is the third xmas we have spent at the Inn :) What a wonderful ritual, the hotel is amazing, the staff so warm and welcoming and the dolphins playing in front of the hotel regularly an added bonus. The restaurant is also very good....all in all, there is nothing to fault!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Hawaii

A Gem in Malibu

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: The beach location, the restaurant, the view of the pacific ocean.
Cons: The bathrooms have a bit of wear and tear.
Location: Malibu pier, scenic view of ocean, hiking nearby, shopping, dining
Lovely boutique hotel right on the beach. The ocean front rooms have terraces where you can sit and enjoy the vista of waves. The rooms are very cozy and have fireplaces, and the minibar has 8-9 different wine choices. I came here initially because my favorite hotel was sold out. What luck! I ended up extending my stay here and now this is my new favorite! Would definitely recommend and will definitely return again to this charming place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Dornstetten

Superatmosphäre, tolle Terrasse mit Meerblick

Posted Nov 11, 2014
s. o. , freundliches Personal, Superbett, direkt am Strand,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Magnificent Experience

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: We loved the soothing sound and beauty of the crashing waves right under our balcony! And my hot stone massage was the best ever!
Location: There is a lovely local shopping area and delightful Market close by. Other beaches are very close and it is all easy to get to.
Our stay at the Malibu Beach Inn was so lovely we couldn't quit talking about wanting to return. We were greeted by the best service, atmosphere and view that could be hoped for. Our 3rd story room with a gabled ceiling, balcony and heavenly view, couldn't have been better. So much attention is given to every detail that it feels totally like home away from home. We didn't want to leave! Dining was enjoyable. Immediate access to a flawless sandy beach with every service you might need, was a delight. We slept very comfortably, with our fireplace creating the best atmosphere. The products and snacks provided were also very enjoyable. We will plan to stay longer on our return visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Natashafrom Miami

On our Babymoon great time

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Love this hotel and location. Next to Nobu, one our favorite restaurants. They were a little late with check in so offered us comp drinks and fruit basket which was a nice touch and only had to wait 20 mins. This hotel is right on the water and you can hear the waves crashing up against the hotel . Love it. All staff very friendly. We will be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönesh otel in Traumlage

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Ganz klar: Die Lage ist unschlagbar gut!
Cons: schwer vorstellbar ...
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich direkt am Pazifik. Zu Fuß zum Pier (sehr gutes Cafe, sehr gutes Restaurant) oder per PKW nach Beverly Hills und Hollywood.
Ich bin das zweite Mal im Malibu Beach Inn, wollte unbedingt wieder ein Zimmer mit Meerblick! Der Blick und das Meeresrauschen ... traumhaft! Man kommt hier wunderbar zur Ruhe. Das Hotel ist nicht überlaufen, da klein. Das macht´s noch besser. Allerdings sind die Preise gesalzen. Wer die Lage will, muss das hinnehmen. Aber die Qualität ist insgesamt auch dem entsprechend gut.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karenfrom Texas

Wonderful and relaxing

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were looking for a place to relax and enjoy the view and that is exactly what we found! The view of the Pacific ocean was amazing! The room setup was well thought out to make the best of the view. There were little touches, like the turn down service and the earplugs (if the ocean was too loud for you), that made it all the more perfect. If you are looking for a relaxing place to kick back and wipe away the stress, this is a must!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Leighfrom Malibu Beach Inn

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had the best weekend ever. The hotel was fabulous food was great staff was very accommodating.Absolutely no complaints!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Amazing Stay!

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spent one night at the Malibu beach Inn on our trip down the PCH. I cannot wait to go back. My favorite part was being able to leave the doors open and fall asleep to the sound of the ocean. Make sure to have a bite to eat at the carbon beach club - it was a little chilly and the staff quickly turned on the firepit ... We almost didn't leave.