Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Sehr komfortables Hotel mit Privatstrand

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Die Lage und die wunderbare Aussicht.
Location: Direkte Strandlage am Carbon Beach von Malibu Beach. Ein sehr gutes (aber auch hochpreisiges) Restaurant befindet sich im Hotel.
Atemberaubende Aussicht auf den Pazifik, wunderschönes Zimmer mit Balkon und Kamin. Komfortabel eingerichtet. Bad ist etwas klein, nur Duschbad, aber sehr sauber und ausreichend. Es gibt nur Valet Parking welches täglich USD 27 für Hotelgäste kostet. Empfehlenswert für ein paar romantische Tage im Rahmen einer USa Reise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom la

Right on beach. Very accommodating

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Loved Victoria and Luke and all the staff. Can't wait to return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom pa

Malibu Inn

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: View
Location: Can walk to a few restaurants, but no shopping close by.
Beautiful location. Room as well as bath were spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Rosa, Ca

THE place to stay for a special treat.

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: We were there for just one night so didn't venture out much. My wife enjoyed the shopping at a nearby center.
Great room with terrace with ocean view, great valet service, great front desk service,great food at the restaurant overlooking the ocean, what more can I say? I am already planning for our return, probably in August.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by kimfrom seoul korea

wonderful hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
cozy and heartful staff members♡♡
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stacifrom San Diego

Perfect Stay

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
Perfect in every way. Every detail was thought of. Rooms are lovely. Staff is wonderful! A+
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Amazing view & perfect room

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: the room and view were amazing and the bathroom products are great too
Cons: the blonde hostess could be more approachable and friendlier and not so full of the LA attitude. I didn't have enuff plastic surgery apparently.
Location: location is great, Mastros, dukes, nobu are all close by and the mailbu shopping is around the corner
I had booked this hotel for our last night in Malibu together as this was the first time my boyfriend and I had been on the west coast together. I wanted our last night to be memorable and special. Upon arrival, checkin was the usual but I found it funny that the hostess/receptionist was wearing a thick winter coat(while indoors) altho they had the patio doors open but it was 80 degrees out...we brought our luggage upstairs as we only had carry on...our room was perfect. We decided to have a late lunch on the patio. There were a few tables open so I went inside and asked if we could sit. I was told by the blonde female hostess that everything was reserved...We are well travelled so I waited a minute and once again asked the other male host if there was a table and mentioned that we are GUESTS of the hotel.He went to check & magically a table had cancelled....my boyfriend was up in the room and had called down to see about a table & he was told to wait 10 min to come down and there would be a table...I already had one. It was 3:40pm when I arrived at the patio to find a table.FINALLY at 4:10pm, after waving down 2 bussers, a server came to take our order. It was only AFTER he took our order that the busser acknowledged us and poured us some water. Our server felt bad so he comped us 2 glasses of champ to make up for it. Food was great. Concierge made us resos at Mastros n/p. As a compliment we received yummy cake for dessert. Valet got us fresh OJ & coffee for checkout
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Porter Ranch, CA

Best hotel in Malibu

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Location, view, sound of the ocean.
Cons: Parking is expensive.
Location: There is a pier nearby within walking distance. A Jack in the Box is across the street. The hotel is on PCH and in a good location.
We hadn't been to this hotel in almost ten years, and they've made some decent improvements. There is a nice restaurant in the hotel with views of the beach. There is an outdoor seating area that is beautifully done. The management takes care of the beach area, raking it to keep it clean. The rooms are cozy. Our room had a fireplace and a small deck where you could sit and watch the waves. Wifi was free, and no hassle -- no passwords, no tech issues -- it just worked instantly. A very pleasant surprise from other hotels that make you jump through hurdles just to check your email. About the only downside was the design of the shower, not that it wasn't beautiful, but the water valve is on one side that the shower head is on the other. So, changing the water temp took about 30 seconds to feel anything, and was very touchy, going from cold to super hot at the slightest turn of the knob. And then it took time for you to feel any difference, so that whole setup was very odd. But once you got it adjusted, it was fine. The only downside actually was that parking was expensive per night, but your car is valeted and the guys were very helpful and would do anything you needed without any complaints. Also, you can't check-in until 4PM, and check out time is only 11:30 AM, so if you only stay one day you're really not getting the full hours that you might expect. In general, the hotel was very enjoyable and situated in a great area, and is a great place to escape.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice view and friendly staff.