Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All great, except room service

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Quality and location.
Cons: Room service process.
Everything at this hotel was great, except the staff on room service, they messed up our orders three times (separate occasions).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Very nice hotel and well situated

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The hotel was very friendly and very clean excellent food a very good little golf course on the hotel grounds I would recommend this hotel to anyone
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CHile

Location is the biggest attractive

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Location
Outdated rooms, no minibar, noisy AC, expensive wifi and parking. They need to try harder if they want to charge over USD 250 for the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nyc

Room

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and they give out bottles of water
Location: Beach restaurants
The tv and Internet didn't work our entire stay. The room very small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jul 20, 2014
No complaints except that the room smelled musty...nothing a little Purfume couldn't fix. Customer service was better than great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Good value Hotel near LAX

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Location and value for money
Cons: The self parking charge of $20 seems a little high.
Location: 10 Minute drive form LAX. Golf course at the Hotel. Manhattan Beach nearby (10 minute drive). Shops a short walk from the front door.
Got exactly what I expected. Typical good value for money Marriott Hotel. Close enough to the Airport (10 minutes by car) but not right in the middle of the typical Airport mess. Ideally you should have a car to get [places but you can easily walk to nearby shops. It is an easy drive to the Manhattan Beach which has some nice places to have a drink and get dinner / Breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: good service friendly staff
Very clean great service friendly staff Very good eating places within walking distance 5mins
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Great time we stayed for the 4th of july - taxis were easy to get to the beach and back clean and friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Manhattan Beach

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Location: Movie theater right across the street, terrific shopping mall about two blocks and so many restaurants in the area.
Nice stay in this hotel. Rooms were very clean, comfy bed and quiet. The staff very friendly. Nice work-out room, and great views of the golf course from the bar area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Meggie78

Great pool & patio

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Affordable and VERY quiet despite its relative proximity to the airport.
Cons: WIFI should be included in room rates. Each room should have at least a mini refrigerator; we had to ask for one and got one the day before we left.
Location: The beach is just a short drive away, LOTS of shopping, a movie theater across the street.
Our hotel was clean and what you'd expect from a Marriott. However, the fact that the hotel was on a golf course with a great pool/hot tub/patio area made it so much nicer. The details were great...loved the berry/fruit infused water by the pool and in the lobby, the fitness center had cool eucalyptus wash cloths to cool down with and music in the pool area. Next door there was a small shopping center with a grocery store, yogurt store, Italian dining, a coffee shop and a few others; there were a few other great dining establishments within walking distance. The hotel bar switches to a coffee bar in the morning and they make a fairly decent latte. I was also surprised by how ADA compliant the entire hotel was. The hotel is equipped with ramps, lifts into the pool and hot tub, and ADA bathrooms in certain rooms.