Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Service

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Booked this room for my fiancé expecting him to have a great evening with his buddies night before our wedding. He and his friends were completely ignored at the bar, and treated do rudely!! He also was punched by a guest. Staff did absolutely nothing about the situation, so they had to call Torrance PD. The security guards were so extremely rude and cursed my fiancé out when they demanded help!!' DO NOT STAY HERE!! Rude, Rude, Rude!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, but bring your own pillow!

Posted Oct 21, 2014
My boyfriend and I are both pretty heavy sleepers but this hotels pillows had us tossing and turning all night! They were awful, too thick and very dense. Other than that everything was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Laguna Niguel

Family Visits

Posted Sep 28, 2014
We moved away from Torrance 3 years ago... We come back often gor family events. The Marriott is always our choice hotel. Never disappointed. The beds are the best. Very nice atmosphere and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Very nice hotel, competent and friendly staff...very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Torrance Marriott

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: It is close to a lot of restaurants and shopping - within walking distance.
Cons: Don't come on a busy weekend.
Location: Eat and shop, all close by.
This is one busy location. On the Saturday I was there, they had 8 events happening simultaneously. Not great if you are going there to get away. I had some very responsive staff people, and then your usual cast of people who are only there for a paycheck. My room only had one trashcan, which is becoming more common on my trips. It's just a strange trend that I have noticed. The driveways and parking situation are pretty convoluted at this location. Fortunately I was there with someone who knew where they were going. It even stumped my cab driver at one point.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014
This is my first time. very good location and nice service and clean room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom INDIO CA.

You're welcomed here.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The welcoming staff from the valet, counter persons, cleaning ladies, It's all about my stay The employees here are the best thumps Up!
Cons: pillows replace the pillows get soft ones.
Location: 1st time staying in Torrance
When visiting Carson ca. I usually stay in Long Beach. I attend the LA GALAXY home games, Upon entry they hand out the game day brochures thats how I found out about this Hotel . From the minute I arrived I was greeted, welcomed, check in was a breeze, I met a nice person I believe her name was Madelyn she was helping out a new employee from Seattle. I can not express how nice wonderful pleasant the entire staff was, it only got better throughout my stay the cleaning staff smiled welcome me even help me to my room **** Thank you Expedia
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Missi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was very large and comfy room.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable and centrally located..easy to find.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great places to eat and shop.
Enjoyed the premises...nice area with shopping close by and good restaurants.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I'm not going to stay in this hotel again as the front desk was not helpful at all when my card was declined and when I asked to use the house phone they would not allow us to use the phone and told us that the phone was for people staying in the hotel and as we are not checked in we could not use the phone and then when we got things worked out we had some of our shopping go missing out of the room and when we told the front desk it was missing they said it was our responsibility and not ours us if I was you I would not stay there