Ratings based on 850 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Great location, we could walk to restaurants

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: The breakfast buffet
Location: Union station, Olivera St
Close to historic Union station and restaurants close by. Great place if you are going to Dodger stadium.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Prima hotel met uitstekende OV mogelijkheden.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Met auto makkelijk te bereiken. Die parkeer je voor $4.-/dag in de aangrenzende parkeergarage. Metrostation (Red line) ligt op 5 min lopen. Snelbus die voor de deur vertrekt brengt je voor $ 2.- naar het strand van Santa Monica. We verlengen daarom ons verblijf. Bedden prima, ontbijt voldoende. Hotel mag wel een verfje hebben.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Death Valley

Great Location, gateway to L A

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Location!!!
Cons: Sidewalk Cleanliness
Location: Civic Ctr, Chinatown, Café Phillipe, Union Station (Subway)
Just needed a Hotel/Gateway to L A Everything worked as planned. Had some business in Westwood, instead of using my car, I've used public transport from Union Station. Hotel is in walking distance from Union Station! Also close to historic Pueblo, Chinatown and famous Café Phillipe
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sfo

convenvience

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: very simple carpeting can be
Cons: carpeting can be improve. better breakfast with a bite bigger portions. not enough sitting area for breakfast. pest control is just a slight issue.
Location: easy to get around to downtown lax...to lax chinatown for brunch and dinner and also to galleries, bar's and bistro's in downtown.
easy to get around downtown lax and lax china-town and also, transportation is very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Great.

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Refer to my experience.
Cons: Maybe not charging for sheets of paper when using the printer, particularly if you need only a few sheets.
Location: Restaurants, Olivera Street, fast food places, LA Court, the jewelry district, shopping, museums.
I was close to the court which was my main priority. I was able to walk wherever I needed to go. The price was reasonable considering the hotel is in the center of town. It was quiet, clean, and filled with old charm. I arrived very late. and there was a smiling person waiting to help me. The parking fee was definitely a plus although I really did not need to rent a car. If I have business in downtown LA I would certainly consider the LA Metro Hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Affordable hotel near Union Station

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: The price and location.
Cons: The rooms could feel a bit fresher.
Location: VERY close to Union Station and The California Endowment; near Olvera Street, Chinatown.
We traveled to Los Angeles for a two-day conference downtown, and needed an affordable hotel just to sleep for the night, The Metro Plaza was great for that: parking was available either underneath or behind the hotel for $4, the price was affordable, and check-in and check-out were easy. The rooms reflect the age and price of the hotel—it wasn't dirty, but there was a slight mustiness, the bedding was clean but dated, and the room overlooked a very bright Chevron gas station (blackout curtains cured this). Other conference attendees also stayed at the hotel and also had positive experiences.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2015
ユニオンステーションから近く、便利ですが、すべてが古いです。 古くても、アンティークな感じならいいのですが、そこまでいかない感じでなんとも… ただ値段はまあまあですし、お掃除はきちんとされていたかと。 その辺、気にならなければ問題はないかと思います。 スタッフの方々は、とびぬけて素晴らしいとは思いませんが、感じのよい方々でした。 朝食つきだったのですが、これは絶対期待しないで下さい。 近くにメキシコ人街があり、朝からやっているお店があったので、有料だとしても次の日からそちらで朝食をとりました…
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Gute Lage, ansonsten durchschnittlich

Posted May 25, 2015
Gute Lage in Downtown LA, in der Nähe der Union Station. Die Austattung des Hotels ist eher durchschnittlich, aber für eine oder 2 Übernachtungen OK. Das Frühstück ist ein für amerikanische Hotels typisches Frühstück mit Toast, Bagels, Cornflakes, Süßkram, etwas Obst und Getränken, sprich es haut einem nicht vom Hocker.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Two Night stay

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable room/bed, front desk staff that we dealt with were friendly and helpful.
Cons: You get what you pay for. In our case a clean room, comfortable bed, quiet at night (or were we just tired).
Location: Convenient to Union Station and DASH bus routes to get to the downtown area. Chinatown just minutes away.
Wife and I chose this hotel because of its proximity to Union Station. Arrived in LA on Coast Starlight train from Seattle at 9.00pm. Given some reviews we were a little worried about walking to the hotel from the station. Need not have worried as the area was well lit and relatively busy. There were a few homeless people around but we were not hassled and did not feel unsafe. We asked a security officer at the station to confirm that we had the right directions and she was able to point to the hotel's neon sign clearly visible from near the Station main entrance. It only took 5 + minutes to walk to the hotel. Our flight out of LAX after the second night was not until 10.50pm but the hotel was happy for us to leave our bags there until the evening, allowing a full day for us to go to Anaheim.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, UK

Very convenient for Union Station

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Excellent value for money for a one night stay. xxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxx xxxxx