Ratings based on 639 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fresno, ca

Clean, family friendly hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Great location. Close to staples center and Nokia. It was quiet and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cypress, Texas

Hotel close to Los Angeles Amtrak station.

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Close to Amtrak Station.
Cons: Air conditioning.
Location: Olvera street very nice. Very Mexican style. Lots of Mexican restaurants. Lots of souvenirs.
Hotel hallways not air conditioned, very hot. Rooms were OK. Air Conditioner, window unit, points directly at bed not very comfortable. Vents on unit broken could not adjust.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2014
I arrived very early to watch the games. He let me check in and went to my room to be sure the tv was working well. The hotel is old, but well maintained. The staff bends over backward to meet your needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Banning CA

Changes have been made

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Well set up for inner city visitors and train travellers.
Location: Downtown LA but interesting and close to Olivera Street and China Town.
Very handy to Union Station, We stayed there two or three years ago. It was a bit seedy but inexpensive and quite adequate for us. This time [July 2014] we found it upgraded inside and out, re-staffed, with clean and well-appointed rooms, a good complementary breakfast. We recommend it for all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Very convenient location, right near Union Station

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, clean room. Great mid-range budget option.
Location: Easy bus and train access to all areas of the city and surrounds. Is iin one of the original areas of LA, with history of early settlement noted.
Easy late check in. Breakfast provided. Friendly staff, clean room. Great mid-range budget option.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florence SC

1 night stay

Posted Jul 17, 2014
We chose this hotel for a 1 night stay because of location, close to Union Station. We arrived via Amtrak, took the free Dodgers Express to the game, the metro to Hollywood, and the airport shuttle to LA which were all from Union Station. The hotel was a 2 block walk. As a former travel agent I was aware that the hotel was going to be very basic. For a longer stay it would not have been my choice. But it saved us money both on the cost of the room and transportation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2014
It was exactly what we needed to accommodate our night after a concert, a bed and a shower. Parking was luckily available for us and breakfast was ok (toast, fruit and cereal)
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
ユニオン駅からのアクセルは抜群。サービスや料金設定等はまぁまぁ。
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com